Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "Aquaseal Neoprene Wetsuit Repair Adhesive"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works well, 12.14.2013
Reviewer: Niall (, )

Repair to a wet suit small tears under the arms and tears in the legs A little messy to work with and I certainly was generous with the adhesive. I looks messy on finished repair but it works. Was out swimming at Walden Pond today (14 December) and it help up well in cold water. A good product

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Holding nicely!, 8.19.2013
Reviewer: Brian (, )

I bought this product to repair a 3 inch gash in the leg of my new 2.5mm wetsuit. I followed the directions and it made a solid repair. It is clearly visible, but has held the seam together through two surfing sessions and counting.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this stuff!, 5.5.2013
Reviewer: Kim from Michigan (, )

I use it on my hunting boots, weighters, hip boots, and other stuff. Long lasting and works great at sealing!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic product, 2.17.2013
Reviewer: Jason (, )

I used this product to repair a 4 inch tear in my 7mil wetsuit. The tear was located just above the knee, requiring a tough product to hold the neoprene together. So far it looks like the repair will hold. I haven't had a chance to test it yet though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aquaseal, 4.17.2012
Reviewer: Jim (, )

I used this product to fix an almost new 4.5/3.5 very expensive wetsuit and it was very easy and the tear is water tight.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 bootie repairs, 2.27.2012
Reviewer: Amish Ed (, )

Used this to repair 2 sets of booties. Worked great for both and one of them was a ripped seam between the toes. Used those this week and the repair held fine.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 puncture repair, 2.8.2012
Reviewer: brad f (, )

I used it on my duck waders and the result where remarkable. its definitely the go to patch kit in the duck blind.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Bike+wetsuit=:-(, 12.22.2011
Reviewer: Mark Quest (, )

Took the suit out today for the first time and it worked like a charm! I still need to find out how well it lasts but it was definitely easy to use. I had a two inch abbrasion that tore all the way through so I: 1. Cleaned and dried suit, 2. Taped (blue removable tape) inside to close tear, 3. Taped outside 1/4 inch around tear to avoid over application, 4. Put a flat piece of wood inside suit to ensure surface is flat and tear is properly aligned, 5. Put aqua seal on and spread with a plastic knife, 6. Removed tape (on outside only) after 45 minutes and, 7. Repeated the same to the inside of suit the following day for added strength.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 fingernail tear, 12.5.2011
Reviewer: Darryl (, )

I think there are 2 types of aquaseal. The first is urethane repair adhesive and sealant. The second is Aquaseal Cement, which is a neoprene contact adhesive. I think the instructions given are more applicable to the Aquaseal Cement contact adhesive, which dries a lot quicker. I could be wrong, so open to correction.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 fingernail tear, 10.21.2011
Reviewer: Julie (, )

I bought the product based on the pictures shown. It certainly did not work as "easily" as it looks. I had to apply the product about 3 times to get the tear to "pinch closed" and even then it was still visible with some open areas so I had to apply another layer on top. I think it successfully repaired the tear very well but it does not look as clean as shown here. I'm sure if I had to do this a few more times I could get it to look as good as they did, but beware that is not likely on your first repair.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 hungry sport diver, 5.30.2011
Reviewer: jean boutin (, )

I dive the rocky shores of new england and do a fair amount of searching for scallops ,,,collecting them is extremly rough on finger tips so I coated the last pair with aquaseal and a bit of sand mixed in and they are still good after four years ,,,did the knees of my suit to ,helps a lot with sea urchan spines and rocky bottom,,,,,,great stuff I use it at work on vinal repairs holds great forever

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 weird repair, 5.14.2011
Reviewer: jean boutin (, )

I was able to do two strange jobs with aquaseal 1st was I bought a dive suit hood and becuase of my VERY short thick neck and bowling ball head the hood that fit had far to long of a neck so I cut off the hood bout an inch bellow my chin /put the shoulder peice on and the upper part over it drew a line and cut that then stuck them together with aquaseal and I've used it for 6 years ,,,,the other was repairing a convertable top on a vintage VW beetle the owner still can't beleive how invsable the rip is,,,,great stuff I uuse it on lots of jobs in my auto shop and home

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rip no more!, 3.13.2011
Reviewer: Melinda (, )

I had a rip in my wetsuit at the collar, and used Aquaseal to repair it. I allowed it to dry more than 24 hours before I tested its strength. After tugging and pulling on it, it appears to be repaired. The real test will come when I see how it holds up after multiple dives...time to schedule a dive trip!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEST FIX, 5.3.2010
Reviewer: (, )

USE 3-M BLUE PAINT TAPE TO MAKE A NICE SURROUND AROUND THE HOLE OR RIPPED SEAM 1/3 TO 1/2 INCH AWAY FORM THE REPAIR. THIS WILL KEEP THE GLUED AREA CONTAINED AND ALLOW YOU TO SMOOTH OUT THE SEAM SEAL AND MAKE A NICE LOOKIN JOB. IT THE SUIT HAS A HOLE THROUGH IT, TAPE THE INSIDE OF THE SUIT TOGETHER SO THE OUTER REPAIR WILL BE SMOOTH . WHEN IT DRIES GLUE UP THE INSIDE AND IT WILL BE VERY STRONG. I RIPED MY SUIT SWIMMING LAKE MICHIGAN IN JANUARY WHEN I RAN INTO ICE. MY REPAIR HAS WORKED VERY WELL AND LOOKS GOOD TO.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent, 12.30.2009
Reviewer: alanm (san diego, ca)

works great, easy to use... long drying and curing time, so give yourself enough leeway to let it fully cure before you use your suit again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works as advertised, 8.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I used this to fix a tear in my tri wet suit. I bought another wetsuit through the Wetsuit Wearhouse because I was skeptical of how this product would work. Now I have a race suit and a training suit that i can lend out to new triathletes. This product works like a charm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works as advertised, 8.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I used this to fix a tear in my tri wet suit. I bought another wetsuit through the Wetsuit Wearhouse because I was skeptical of how this product would work. Now I have a race suit and a training suit that i can lend out to new triathletes. This product works like a charm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aquaseal Neoprene Wetsuit Repair Adhesive, 3.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Actually fixes wesuits perfectly! Make sure you keep it stored properly in freezer. I fixed a wesuit a couple of years ago and it is still perfect. So, here I am buying Aquaseal again because it works.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 11.7.2007
Reviewer: (, )

This item was purchased as a gift for a lady who lives in San Antonio, Texas. She just moved there to accept a job in a local collage. It will be much later this year before she gets to try it out. I am impresed that you are interested in your product !

 

Back to Aquaseal Neoprene Wetsuit Repair Adhesive