Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for ".5mm Body Glove INSO BEANIE Cap"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 12 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for werm water diving, 3.15.2014
Reviewer: Stu (, )

excellent item that provides a bit of extra warmth for warm water dives.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product !, 12.26.2013
Reviewer: Kent in Florida (, )

I bought this to keep the wind and cold out of my ears. I had two heart operation and have 3 stints now. Because of all the meds I take daily I get cold very easily as the blood thinners keep blood thin thus I'm always cold. Anything that keeps me in cold air & water is a plus. This will do the trick! I would have bet the farm it was the wrong size because no way my head would fit that tiny opening but it stretched beyond belief and fits perfect. Just follow ordering size info and you'll get the right. You'd swear it would never fit but it does perfectly....Great Product! Thanks....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toooo small, 12.8.2013
Reviewer: Richard (, )

I bought this to wear under my Gath helmet when surfing In the winter. Perfect in material and workmanship but I couldn't get it over my head!! I got a large and the neck opening wouldn't open large enough to get it on without tearing it and I tried every which way. It only stretches a little and the neck measurement was about 14.5" so I suggest you get a string about 16" and see if you can fit it on. I had to return mine.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Snorkle Protection, 6.17.2013
Reviewer: S. Ross (, )

I'm a larger guy and sunburn pretty easily. Took this on a trip to the Abacos (Bahamas) with the Boy Scouts for SeaBase to make sure that I wouldn't burn in the water while snorkeling with the boys from our troop and it worked perfectly. It was a little on the tight side putting it on/taking off, but no complaints otherwise. I would recommend this product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 3.20.2013
Reviewer: Fabrice (, )

I use it in San Francisco Bay, very usefull in cold water (58)!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What I need, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: Ellen D (, )

This will keep me protected when I swim during the winter weather. Can't wait to try it out.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Better than expected, 10.7.2011
Reviewer: Mike McCutcheon (, )

The water temp is about 62 degrees now so I was hoping to keep my head somewhat warm while waterskiing. It is a great addition to my dry suit and works great, even stays put when I crash. Shipping was quick as I recieved it in 3 days. Great product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Lightweight Hood, 8.29.2011
Reviewer: Sam Watkins (, )

I was looking for a lightweight hood that would protect my balding head from Hawaii's intense mid-day sun while snorkeling. This is perfect! Well made, comfortable in tropical waters and offers absolute sun protection. I ordered a size large and it fits my 23" head size well (measured around my forehead just above the ears). I hope that will assist with choosing sizes.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value, 7.1.2011
Reviewer: Deb (, )

Bought this to wear while swimming at cottage lake in Canada. Worked very well to keep head warm when swimming and help me to stay in the water longer when doing laps. Very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Head freeze, 2.27.2011
Reviewer: Richard (, )

Not much I can say but it keeps my head from freezing and the water doesnt try tear off your head.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 hard to get on, 10.16.2010
Reviewer: Lisa Clearwater, Florida (, )

I thought I would have to return this, but I just needed to stretch it over my head more to get it on. I guess I was afraid to rip it. I took the measurements and everything was good. Dummy me, it needs to be tight enough to keep me warm. Wearing it in the springs in Florida. PERFECT

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 11.22.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Used it to jet ski in 50F water on a 65F sunny day and it was great. I went in the water over my head about 6 times in 2 hours and it was great for those conditions.

 

Back to .5mm Body Glove INSO BEANIE Cap