Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

2/1mm Women's Body Glove AURA Neoprene Shorts Trunks


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 not just one, 7.15.2014
Reviewer: Marci (, )

This is my second pair of these shorts not because the first pair wore out but simply never wanted to be without. The fit is great and they are very comfortable. They are perfect for all types of water sports including snorkeling.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 product review pros and cons, 3.16.2014
Reviewer: mary (, )

I found the body glove product was not suitable for my body type. I am thin, not skinny, and have well defined legs. The waist on a medium was extremely tight and the thigh very large. So the fit was for a babie doll shape like 18" waist/36"hip? The material the pants are made of is excellent. I traded my shorts in for the XSPAN shorts, in an XS unisex sizing and they ROCK. THE SERVICE AT WETSUIT WAREHOUSE IS EXCELLENT

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly what I wanted and needed, 5.20.2013
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

I'm a short 16p and have a cold shaded pool (72). The size 14 was spot on. Very comfortable and flexible. I paired these with a front zip wetsuit vest and I'm able to get into the water and adjust to the temp quickly. I think i will add a long sleeve wetsuit jacket in the fall to get a little more usage.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Wet suit shorts, 3.24.2013
Reviewer: Edi (, )

I haven't tried this shorts in the water,yet. It fits well on the waist but the legs are quite roomy and I'm worried there might be too much water exchange on my legs which willl make me cold. I am 5' 4 and weigh 100 lbs. I bought this to go with my vest. Haven't found a pair of shorts that fits me right so I hope this will work good enough.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I was looking for, 7.1.2012
Reviewer: Esther (, )

These shorts fit well (120 lbs, ordered a medium) and are comfortable for stand-up paddling in the ocean. I'm often out on the water for 2 hours at a time and these shorts are great. Good year round in So. Cal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love These Shorts , 4.17.2012
Reviewer: Liz Nolan (, )

I wore these shorts in the pool today for the first time. I was so comfortable in them. They fit great, easy to get on and off, the material is lightweight with just the right amount of stretch in it. I was having a really hard time finding something that would fit me because of my size. I'm disabled and the only exercise I can do is in the deep water, plus I have to be able to stay warm in the cooler weather. I love these shorts, I would buy them again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit for me!!, 4.2.2012
Reviewer: susan (, )

I have a hard body to fit as my waste is a small and my thighs are large. These trunks are perfect, never had anything fit so well and so comfortable. Not sure how they would fit a normal build, but if you are proportioned like me definitely grab a pair of these!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very comfortable, but...., 10.22.2011
Reviewer: Jill (, )

Excellent quality and comfort, but the fit for me wasn't right. I normally wear a 6, but based on previous experience with wetsuite, ordered a 10. The waist was VERY tight and the legs were huge. The representative suggested another unisex brand that I am current;y waiting for.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very nice, seems to run bigger than the Aura vest, 10.13.2011
Reviewer: Shelly (, )

These are really well-made, but by the sizing chart I should be a small and they're slightly big on me. I get a little water movement around the thighs. I got these with the Aura zipper vest, and that seems to run comparably smaller. These also seem to run a little larger than the Aura shorts did when I got my first ones 10 years ago. Overall I'm pretty happy with them, but would get a smaller size if it were available.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great buy!, 5.19.2011
Reviewer: bernisuds (, )

I purchased these trunks for a recent snorkel trip. I own a full body suit but wanted something easier to put on and take off. These shorts were great. I originally purchased a large based on my weight (125 lb) They were too large around thigh area so I ordered a medium. There is still some extra fabric around thigh, I just pulled them up a little and they work great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Comfortable, 4.5.2011
Reviewer: dochenderson (, )

I bought these shorts for river rafting and canyoneering in Costa Rica. The weather was warm but water cold so these shorts were perfect for those activities. Using the sizing chart, I ordered a large but had to exchange for an xtra large which was just right.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Style and Quality!, 3.6.2011
Reviewer: Char (, )

These shorts are the perfect thickness and weight! Use them for your winter vacation in the tropics and then again in the summer for those weekends of fun at the lake. Sharp looking and extremely well made. I am 120 pounds and have a size 27" waist and 35" hip. I purchased a Medium and they fit comfortable and smooth without being too tight. A "must" for those of us who are water bugs!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 6.14.2010
Reviewer: A (, )

Great fit. Comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Multi use, 3.2.2010
Reviewer: Neva Sullaway (La Jolla, CA)

I don't usually take the time to review products unless I'm absolutely sure of them. I needed a lightweight multi-use wetsuit top and bottom and have gotten both from the Wetsuit Wherehouse at a good price. Swim, sailing, open-ocean kayaking ...perfect...thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT!, 2.24.2010
Reviewer: 618jane (Herrin, IL)

Love them, great fit, look good on!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 THE BEST!!!, 5.15.2009
Reviewer: (, )

These have a great fit and the durability has been great! I use this with my pwc (jet ski) for rougher riding and they are wonderful!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice for water aerobics in an 80 degree pool, 2.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I get in this frigid pool with this shorts and a neoprene vest by Neosport. These two did the job for me. After I've warmed up, I could unzip the vest and continue the workout. I purposefully bought the smaller size (than what I was measured for) and it fit very well. With neoprene it is better be extra tight fitting than have water sloshing under the material.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic, 12.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Quick to get on/off, terrific fit, no restricitons in movement. Keeps me very warm even in the coldest water!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 7.16.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I've always ended up getting mens neoprene shorts because I've had problems finding ones with longer in seams and was thrilled to have a pair that is made for a woman's body.

 

« Back to 2/1mm Women's Body Glove AURA Neoprene Shorts Trunks

sidebar