Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Women's Bare IGNITE Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 14 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm ignite shorty, 4.7.2014
Reviewer: L. Lofton (, )

I ordered one size up and the fit was perfect. Tried it the very next day in the pool and was very pleased. Easy on and off. Good product for the money.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 neck too tight, 4.3.2014
Reviewer: kat (, )

I ordered up 2 sizes up from what I normally wear but the suit just did not work for me. The butt was saggy, but the shoulders too small and the neckline was very uncomfortable....maybe just my body wasn't made for this suit? Otherwise, it was very well made and at a great price!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 First-time snorkeler, 3.30.2014
Reviewer: Abanans (, )

Purchased this suit for a trip to the Galapagos because a 2m shorty wetsuit was on the recommended packing list. Even though Galapagos is on the equator there are cold currents. Turned out they did have suits for rent on our boat, but at $25 for the week vs. $42 to have my own, ownership won. (Maybe I'll even use it for rafting, canoeing, and other water sports). Unsure what size to buy, I spoke with a very helpful saleswoman who recommended one size larger than my normal clothing. The suit came in just 3 days without my paying for speedy delivery. The fit was perfect. The suit is surprisingly comfortable, and not unflattering. It gave me extra buoyancy that was much appreciated while figuring out how to snorkel. The only negative is that the velcro closure at the neck gets stuck on other parts of the suit making it hard to get into by myself and also roughs up the fabric on the softer parts of the suit. Still, it was less expensive than most bathing suits. Count me as a very happy customer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 2.25.2014
Reviewer: Mary (, )

I got a size 12 because that's what I take in regular clothes and although I thought the wetsuit might be too small, because according to the size chart it seemed like it might be (for my weight/measurements)...but it fits really snug the way I think it's supposed to. And what a great value! I recommend it.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sizing is not right for everyone, 1.28.2014
Reviewer: Charlotte (, )

I'm a rather thin 17 year old with a waist 27', chest 34', height 5'7, and weigh 110 pounds. i ordered this wetsuit in a size 12- my measurements matched up with this on the size chart . i received this (with the free shipping of 7-10 days) within 4 days of ordering. i tried it on and it is way too big on my arms. i measured the suit's armholes as 9 inches in circumference, and my arms are 8. it might not seem like a lot but since there's that gap it can't properly insulate. the chest and the sides are also very baggy; this again wont allow the insulation. around the bikini line area it was also strangly baggy and buldgy- yet on the but it was so tight it was almost thong like! regardless of the sizing the suit seems nice and sturdy- great for the price, but not for the fit.-i am returning this product only based on size and the last 2 stars are because of the size too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A good fit and price--and good advice!, 1.23.2014
Reviewer: Caroline Rose (, )

After talking with Wetsuit Warehouse's helpful support person, I got a size 10, even thought my waist is a lot bigger than the supposed maximum for that size. Advisors from other companies had said I wouldn't be able to breathe in that case, but they were wrong. The suit is skin tight all over, but I can breathe in it, and I haven't yet worn it in the water (where I know it will feel more comfortable). Also, although it's tight around the neck, the fabric there is smooth, not scratchy as on a couple of suits (of other brands) that I'd tried on in stores. I give the suit, the price, and Wetsuit Warehouse 5 stars!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 roomy stretch, 1.17.2014
Reviewer: connie (, )

accurate size description - I'm an exact size 8 in street clothes and that corresponded to the size chart and fit. Good stretch material compared with others I've tried. Look forward to seeing how it stands up to chlorine - other suits have deteriorated in 4-5 months.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wet suit, 12.16.2013
Reviewer: Paula (, )

yes it does have a snug fit, but wet suits are supposed to fit that way. It does loosen up some in the water providing ease of movement, as it should. I would definitely buy this product again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit!, 12.16.2013
Reviewer: Paula (, )

yes it does fit snug, but wetsuits are supposed to fit that way. Good movement in the water as it does loosen up some once it gets wet. Great product for the money. Would definitely buy it again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wet suit review, 12.2.2013
Reviewer: CL in Florida (, )

Love my wetsuit! Using the chart I ordered for my largest body part. I wear this for aqua aerobics classes to reduce the effects of chlorine on my body.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Runs SMALL!, 9.8.2013
Reviewer: Tammy H. (, )

Bought this for my 14 y.o. Daughter. She wears a size 3/4 in jeans but I bought her a size 8. Btw, the tag on the suit says small, not 8. It fits, but it doesn't have any extra room. Tight to her body, all over. She also says the neck front is a little "chokey". She likes it and says its warm, but she only wears it in the pool, in New Jersey.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome wet suit, 7.24.2013
Reviewer: Lin (, )

This was my first wet suit purchase and I couldn't be happier. It fit great - follow the size chart (esp the chest measurement if your large chested) and you should find a good fit. I used it for my first sprint tri this past weekend and loved it. It is great for cold water, but it still gives you room to move around.. not nearly as restrictive as a full wetsuit.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Tighter than expected., 7.15.2013
Reviewer: Karen (, )

As what other reviewers have said, it is nice for its price but even though I ordered the next size up, the thigh area still felt too tight to be really comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great starter suit, 6.12.2013
Reviewer: Amanda (, )

Used for my first sprint triathlon... Its comfortable and flexible but felt slightly tighter than expected around the legs.

 

Back to 2mm Women's Bare IGNITE Shorty Springsuit