Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3/2mm Men's O'Neill HAMMER Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 25 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tight Fit, 11.4.2013
Reviewer: Leigh (, )

I am 5'1" and weight 160 pounds and bought this suit for catamaran sailing. The suit is well made and I like the panels on the chest and back. Based on my prior experience with O'Neill, I knew to order a large but even this is a tight fit. The zipper down the back is short so it is hard to pull the suit up and over the shoulders. The ankles and wrists are also tight. I am sure all of this is by design to reduce the flow of water. Just be prepared for extra effort getting it on and off and be sure to order a size larger than you would normally think.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent value, 10.20.2013
Reviewer: Tricky (, )

Suit is used for fishing in the surf on the South Shore of Long Island, New York during the fall. Fits true to size. I'm 5'10 and 181 pounds with an athletic build and suit is perfect. My chest is 42.5 and if you are larger I would move to the XL. Warm in water of 64 degrees when I'm in up to waist/chest. Excellent value and I would recommend highly. Velcro neck closure gets caught on inside of suit and zipper pull could be an inch longer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exceptional and prompt service!, 7.29.2013
Reviewer: Todd (, )

Outstanding support from WW. I'll definitely be back!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit, 10.14.2012
Reviewer: Matt G (, )

Ive worn this suit out a few times since Ive gotten it. It is extremely warm. The flexibility is awesome, no movement restriction at all. I could almost swear my torso was about 110 degrees, but Im also 240 lbs, so I dont get cold too easily! Overall this is a great suit and I would recommend this for anyone thats looking for a good wetsuit at an affordable price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 10.12.2012
Reviewer: John Stupp (, )

Was not sure how the fit would be with my small potbelly. Ordered the size LS which is perfect because a L would be too long..I am 5ft 5in. 162 lbs. Can't believe how comfortable the fit is and the quality is excellent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product / Great Service, 10.2.2012
Reviewer: Steve (, )

The real McCoy. Had my size (3XL) in stock. Fast delivery. Hassle free!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, 6.28.2012
Reviewer: Steve (, )

Good, fast service, good quality suit, excellent fit. I'll be back!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I expected, 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Terrence O'Neill (, )

The sizing chart was dead on, the service was FAST, and the wetsuit was perfect!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit, 8.30.2011
Reviewer: Paul (, )

Very satisfied!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 V ery nice suit!, 6.14.2011
Reviewer: Scott (, )

The suit fits very well. Unrestricted movement. I am very happy with this wetsuit also looks awesome!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Water sports, 3.19.2011
Reviewer: Yman (, )

This is my first suit and I have not yet been in water with it.Suit fits well movement is unrestrickted.Shipping was without any delays.Can't wait to try it out once the lake unfreezes:-/

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit, 3.14.2011
Reviewer: Nick (, )

I ordered this wetsuit for surfing but feared that the size chart was not accurate. I was dead wrong, the wetsuit fits perfect and the time it took to deliver the suit to my house was incredibly fast.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice, 1.26.2011
Reviewer: Kauai Mike (, )

The suit fits true to size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit for an athlete, 11.14.2010
Reviewer: Josh (, )

I'm 6' tall and 165 pounds, and I wakeboard surf and kayak in this wetsuit. Great flexability easy to get in and out of. Good for 55-70 degree water. Good fit from the size chart (medium-tall).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good purchase, 7.6.2010
Reviewer: MFA (, )

Fast international delivery. for this suit, size matches the expectations from siz chart LT.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice suit for the money, 6.28.2010
Reviewer: Two and Done (, )

I tried this suit for a vacation trip to Santa Barbara where we were to do kayaking and surfing. This suit worked great for both in 65 degree water.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 wetsuit, 6.1.2010
Reviewer: Utz (, )

I am pleased with the suit, however the picture shown was not the same suit that I recieved! It showed a black and white oneill Hammer. I got my suit and it was black, red, and white. Not a huge deal but I wanted the black and white only! This is my only reason for 3 stars. The way the suit works is 5 star.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm suit for sure, 3.15.2010
Reviewer: Woody (, Virginia)

Kept me warm in 58 degree water, even on a semi-cloudy day. Yes it was strong March Florida sun but still... I had no flushing at all. I am 5-10, 158 and it fit just a little long FYI. Great suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice suit!, 8.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Suit looks great and fits well. Would highly recommend it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice suit!, 8.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Suit looks great and fits well. Would highly recommend it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fit for Delivery, 6.18.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The sizing chart was accurate for me and I got my wetsuit extremely fast. The wetsuit feels and looks great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hammer suit, 6.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I use this suit for work everyday, it's thin enough to be able to wear all day and still keep me warm on my 3 to 4 scuba dives a day... very comfy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suite, 2.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Great looking suite easy to move in nice design fast delivery A+

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Solid Suit, 10.15.2008
Reviewer: (, )

great full body coverage. very comfortable and streches where needed. looks great too. pretty easy to put on and take off. Used it in about 55 degree water and kept me warm. i dont really have much to compare it to except and old body glove one my buddy had. this one let a little more water in (I think)solid suit im not disapointed!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit, 10.9.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Great product, fit is excellent, fast delivery, everything as expected

 

Back to 3/2mm Men's O'Neill HAMMER Full Wetsuit