Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2/1mm Men's O'Neill HAMMER Wetsuit Vest"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Oneill Hammer Vest 2/1mm, 2.4.2014
Reviewer: Ronald C. Lewis (San Diego, CA) (, )

Perfect for warm water surfs to protect ribs and to eliminate stomach rashes. Super flexible; exactly what I was looking to buy for surf travel. Vest has been used in Nicaragua, Hawaii and Samoa. By far the best vest I have used. And it stays on during heavy wipeouts!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2-1 O'Neill Vest, 12.2.2013
Reviewer: RR, Indialantic (, )

Great vest. Fits true to size chart even though my stomach dimensions changed in the few days between order and delivery. Go figure.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vest, 9.13.2013
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Good and flexible

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice for swimming, 11.25.2012
Reviewer: Dave, central Florida (, )

Due to an excessive gut, I ordered a 3xl, and it works nicely. It felt fine for a swim on a day with chilly air and about 70 degree water, with surprisingly little leakage around the neck or arms. The freedom of arm movement was a big plus.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome vest, 11.13.2012
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Purchased this vest and wore it during Seven Springs Mud on the Mountain Obstacle Course in November. Weather was very cold but this vest definitely helped and held up to all the abuse of the event.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Windsurfing Vest, 8.26.2012
Reviewer: Craig (, )

I purchased this wetsuit vest for warm weather windsurfing and it works very well and is quite comfortable. My only complaint is that it is a bit difficult to slip on without assistance. Therefore, I am now purchasing a wetsuit vest with a front zipper.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TOUGH MUDDER, 4.20.2012
Reviewer: BBM - BOOM BANG MUDD (, )

The HAMMER was awesome. I wore it in the Michigan/Ohio Tough Mudder last Saturday, April 14...and it served the purpose. I was stoked at the durability and flexibility of the product. It fits true to size, so if you are an athletic fit or muscular build...consider a size up. I ordered a 2XL and it worked great. order yours today and get MUDDIN.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 1.28.2012
Reviewer: Charles Holm (, )

These fit me great. Just remember these are made for athletic builds. With 7.5 to 8 inch smaller waist than chest. If you are getting a gut or have a small chest, keep this in mind and you will have no trouble sizing. Other brands fit big guts much better.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vest, 7.27.2011
Reviewer: JPW (, )

Good construction, great material, True fit. I'm 5'9" 170 athletic build and large fits perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good quality vest, 12.20.2010
Reviewer: Stacey G (, )

Have not had a chance to try this out in the open water yet, but it fit perfectly based on the size chart. I am 5'10" and weigh 145 lbs, and the size small was a perfect fit. Nice roomy arm holes. I purchased this to give me an extra layer of warmth under my full wetsuit for those really really cold swims. I think it's going to work out perfectly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Vest, 10.22.2010
Reviewer: Robert (, )

Nice Vest, Fit perfect as the Chart show.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good quality - fits small, 5.1.2010
Reviewer: paul (, )

good quality I am 5'7, 135 lbs, chest 37.5 and I usually wear a small this small barely came to my waist and I was oozing out everywhere else have reordered a medium size up!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT SUIT, 2.16.2010
Reviewer: HEBER (Arecibo, PR)

NICE FIT, GOOD QUALITY ,COMFORTABLE FOR SWIMMING Size chart worked for me

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 2.14.2010
Reviewer: Mork from Ork (, )

If in doubt go up a size - glad i did! By the sizing chart I was either large or XL. If you are a little more muscular then go up in size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 6.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I swim warm water tri's and it's perfect for large upper bodies that need flexability. Sizing chart right on.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good quality but sizing chart is wrong, 4.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

It's a good quality vest, but I followed the sizing chart and couldn't even get the mid section to stretch enough to get down past my shoulders, so I decided to just stick with Surf T's and just gave the vest to a friend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Florida, 11.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This vest is great for Florida weather. Fits great with no ristriction when padeling.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just Right for Me, 11.16.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I'm an old skinny guy teaching kids to swim at an 80 degree pool and the Hammer is just right for me to remain warm and comfortable.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 nice item, 9.4.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Nice vest fit was excellent , have had a few compliments on how it looks.Keep hammering away O'Neill

 

Back to 2/1mm Men's O'Neill HAMMER Wetsuit Vest