Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm O'Neill HAMMER Wetsuit Shorts"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 14 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Recomend, 3.30.2014
Reviewer: Loren (, )

I bought these last summer for surfing in SoCal. Before buying the shorts I was surfing in a 2 mm wetsuit jacket and board shorts (in late summer). I do get cold easily, but with board shorts I was usually so cold after an hour or so that I would have to get out to warm up. Wearing thesereally helps to keep my lower body warm so I can enjoy longer sessions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 hammer shorts, 7.29.2013
Reviewer: mark (, )

These are great. thin and they stay on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Good Buy, 6.6.2013
Reviewer: Kyle B (, )

These 2mm O'Neill Hammer Wetsuit Shorts were a good buy for the money. They seem to be of top quality material and they have a nice, comfortable fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent service and equipment, 3.12.2013
Reviewer: Cary (, )

This is my third order of different items and I have been pleased with all items and the excellent service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service and equipment, 3.5.2013
Reviewer: Cary (, )

I returned a suit because I felt too confined. No questions asked, they gave me a complete refund. These shorts are comfortable and well made. The service and equipment they sell is the best.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 O'Niell Hammer Wetsuit Shorts, 1.26.2013
Reviewer: Martymar (, )

High quality product, very form fitting, the elastic bands just above the knees are a little more snug than I would like but nothing I can't live with. Haven't worn them yet but they look and feel like a high quality paisr of shorts. I will be using them for swimming/tri's.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Removed uncomfortable elastic-band on legs., 4.30.2012
Reviewer: Ed (, )

I am 6'2" tall and 225-pounds. I bought the 2XL-size. The shorts fit fine. Not too loose; not too tight. Very form-fitting. I found the added elastic-band around the bottom-most part of the leg to be uncomfortable for being tight. I was able to cut the threads of this band with cuticle-scissors, and remove the band from each leg without damaging the neoprene. This took me over an hour to carefully do. The stretchy neoprene of the shorts still fits very snugly around my leg without the added elastic-band. Maybe the added elastic-band is needed for surfing; it is not needed for swimming. The waist also has an elastic-band which is not too tight. The waist has a thick drawstring, which I do not think I will need for swimming. You might need the drawstring for surfing. I have not tested the shorts for warmth yet. The 2mm neoprene seems thin, and not noticeably different from my 1mm or 1.5mm tops. I plan to wear these shorts over Lycra shorts, and I am optimistic. The shorts are flexible enough that I can layer if I need more warmth.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit!, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: SoCal Implant (, )

I live in SoCal and was quite comfortable taking a dip, wasn't surfing so I can't comment if they would be appropriate for that but I KiteSurf and they work just great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 7.26.2010
Reviewer: Stephane (, )

I live in Tahiti and this wetsuit is really good for me!!! Thx wetsuit warehouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 me gusta, 7.15.2010
Reviewer: mauricio (, )

bueno en realidad no tengo este short pero tengo uno es de un modelo mas viejo y se me hace muy comodo me gustaria saber como puedo comprar este pero que lo envien a mexico gracias.-_-!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Well worth it, 7.7.2010
Reviewer: H.H. (, )

I've been wearing these under my board shorts for waterskiing, and they give a nice bit of extra warmth on those "borderline" days. I wear the O'Neill hyperglide top with them, and have yet to get cold. The only bad thing for me is the fit. I'm 6'1, 180, and the large was a little too tight, and the XL a little too big. I opted for the comfort of the XL's, and I'm glad I did. Very comfortable out of the water, and I can't imagine it makes that much difference for the amount of time I'm in the water. Incidentally, I also tried the ALEEDA and Body Glove shorts, and thought these were the best of the three.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth it!, 6.4.2010
Reviewer: David (, )

I'm a lake person so I bought these recently for waverunner and water skiing! These were well worth it, from mobility and warmth! Just remember after each use rinse in fresh water and dry!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT, 6.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I just did a full P90X workout,road my bike and swam. No issues. Great for Tri's.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Reactor Shorts, 3.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My new O'Neill wetsuit shorts were comfortable in recent 58 degree water with 1mm shorts underneath. Wore them surfing in Oceanside. They also provided freedom of movement.

 

Back to 2mm O'Neill HAMMER Wetsuit Shorts