Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Toddler's O'Neill REACTOR Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for a skinny little guy, 12.2.2013
Reviewer: Marie (, )

My grandson could not stay in the water more than 10 minutes without turning blue (even in heated indoor pools). He is 5 but very skinny and small. Based on measurements I ordered size 3 - perfect fit (even a little room to grow). The first time in the water with it I had to drag him out over 1 hour later.....he was the only one not cold! As he said - "its awesome Granny, thanks so much for getting it for me!"

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit for 25lbs son, 6.4.2013
Reviewer: Josh (, )

Perfect fit with a little room to grow.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 4.13.2012
Reviewer: IP (, )

it fit my 6 year old nicely. No problems so far and he loves it;

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 For our grandson, 3.8.2012
Reviewer: Ella (, )

I ordered this suit for our 43 pound (almost 4 years) grandson as we were having a Florida beach week and I was worried the ocean surf would be cold and weather windy. We ordered size 4 and it was perfect. Only issue was it chafed a bit where the zipper does up but his mom got the scissors and snipped and then folded a bit of fabric at the irritating spot.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 High Quality suit, 1.24.2012
Reviewer: Kat (, )

We bought this suit for our 4 year old because he was so cold during swim lessons. The suit has definitely made him more comfortable in the water. One suggestion- size down. My son was a size 3 according to height, but a size 2 according to his weight. We went with the size three. It fits okay, but the crotch sits down at the middle of his thighs. We kept it thinking he'll be able to grown into it, but I would order the size 2 if I had to do it over.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Camper, 9.26.2011
Reviewer: Erwin (, )

Followed the size recommendation for my 4 year old son and the size was spot on. We wound up getting a size 3 based on his height and chest size. Couldn't be happier. We enrolled him in a swimming class. The first day was terrible for him. He came out of the pool with blue lips. The coach recommended that we get him a wetsuit. I was worried that WW wouldn't be able to get the wetsuit to us in time for the next session but it arrived in 3 days. No more blue lips for him and he is now on his way to becoming a better swimmer. The wetsuit, BTW, is nicely made and you can tell right away that the material used is of high quality. The seams are flat so it's very comfortable on him. I highly recommend this wetsuit to those looking to keep their young kids warm in and out of the water. Wetsuit Warehouse has done a great job earning our future business as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 8.5.2011
Reviewer: MontanaMom (, )

This wet suit fits my son perfectly and the shipping was really fast. I bought another suit from a different website on the same day, paid extra to get it there in three days and this wet suit made it to our home first. Would recommend this suit and website to others.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 O'Neill Rector springsuit review, 7.7.2011
Reviewer: sanger440 (, )

Finally found a wetsuit/springsuit for my son. He is very thin and at 50 pounds it is very hard to find things to fit him. This wetsuit fit just about right and definitely lets him have more swim time in un-heated pools. He loves it as do I. Highly recommend this item with its good price and fast delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 6.27.2011
Reviewer: John Andersen (, )

My 8 year old loves to snorkel, but can only be in the water for 15minutes before getting so cold. I've always felt bad as he sits on the boat and watches his older brother and dad keep snorkelin. Well, no more! Bought this suit, sized him from the fitting chart, and it's PERFECT. Our first time out on the reef and my son was SO excited to stay in the water so much longer-almost 40 minutes! I can't recommend the suit OR this company enough. I won't look anywhere else for my families wetsuit needs, THANK YOU!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit!, 4.5.2011
Reviewer: Kris (, )

I purchased this suit for my 3 year old. He is 38" H and weights 36. I got him toddler size two...fits perfect (not to big..not to small). He used to come out of the inside pool after swim lesson so cold...not anymore. A few weeks ago, it was so cold in the changing area that everyone was shivering, including my husband, who goes in the pool with him. My son was fine...worth every penny. Also, fast shipping. This is a great wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome!, 2.21.2011
Reviewer: J (, )

great product and very quick shipping!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding Suit, 2.9.2011
Reviewer: John Knowles (, )

I ordered this for my 5 year old son so that he would not be so cold during swim lessons. It fits him perfectly and he was very excited about wearing it because it looks so cool. He tells me that it does keep him a lot warmer during swim lessons and that the only negative is that it "is kind of hard to get off". But that is comparing it to his normal swim suit. I did not find it particularly hard to get off him. The back zips open and then I just roll it inside out so that he pops out. We have only had it for a few weeks now but the quality of the zipper, material and sticking is very good. I expect it to last long enough for him to out grow it and then some. At swim lessons other parents have already started asking me where I got this suit. I am very happy with this purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really perfect, 2.6.2011
Reviewer: S. Th. from NYC (, )

I bought this for my 5 year old son (size 6) and it fits great - he was shivering in the pool during swim lessons after 10 minutes - now he lasts almost 1h. Great - and it looks nice, too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good quality, fast shipping, 12.1.2010
Reviewer: Davi (, )

I am entirely satisfied with this product

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect fit, fast shipping, 11.19.2010
Reviewer: Le (, )

Couldn't be better

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 trust the size chart, 6.29.2010
Reviewer: Franck (, )

you should really trust the size chart. When I received the wetsuit I thought it would be too small but is was a perfect fit ... if too large it does not keep your kid warm enough

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product,fast shipping., 3.29.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Excelent for my kids, 5 and 8 years old. Realy good quality, perfect fit. Thank you.

 

Back to 2mm Toddler's O'Neill REACTOR Shorty Springsuit