Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Toddler's & Kid's O'Neill REACTOR Full Wetsuit - Boys"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 20 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 as it should be, 4.19.2014
Reviewer: dave @ riverside (, )

The wetsuit and service were spot-on. Ordered it Thursday mid-day for next day delivery and everything turned out as it was expected. I'll be back.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly As Advertised, 12.15.2013
Reviewer: Nicole (, )

Even our very picky 3-year old enjoyed wearing this in the cold ocean. This was my first purchase from the company, and I'll return when necessary.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Top quality, 7.29.2013
Reviewer: Katie (, )

This is the third wetsuit in this style that we've bought, my kids grow out of it and we buy the next size! These are well made, sturdy wetsuits. They keep my kids warm in the cold pool they use for swimming lessons. I highly recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The difference between anxiety and having fun is in the suit!, 4.11.2013
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

For the first time, swimming was truly worry-free. This purchase was totally worth it and shipping was fast--while on our recent trip, I can't tell you how many parents made comments about how they didn't know wetsuits came in such small sizes while their kids looked on with chattering teeth! I don't know why I initially hesitated buying this suit for my daughter who recently turned 3 but I'm glad I did! I think a wetsuit, let alone a full wetsuit, feels like overkill but if you have a kid who is on the thinner end of the spectrum, staying warm while wet even on a moderately warm day is a challenge. She was the only kid at the rooftop pool in downtown LA (73 F) having fun despite the wind. I bought the blue colorway because the pink was just too...pink, but it fit her just fine and she looked like the cutest surfer girl! But the real bonus is that I only had to apply sunscreen to her face, neck, hands and feet since the suit is rated at SPF 50. Also, the thickness of the suit made it easy for her to get out of the pool without scrapes--protecting her knees and arms and gave her a little extra buoyancy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent choice for a special child, 3.19.2013
Reviewer: Maria (, )

My special needs son doesn't like to go to his aqua therapy during the cold weather, doesn't matter the pool is inside because he gets cold, blue lips and loose mobility but now with this awesome suit not anymore! I was unsure with the size, but it did fit perfect, also he doesn't lost mobility he can move perfectly. Also we got this very fast.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fabulous product, 12.16.2012
Reviewer: Tracy (, )

I am so glad our swimming instructor mentioned this website. The wetsuit keeps our 5 year old warm during his lesson. He bearly made it through 10 minutes of his lesson before he was turning blue from the cold. The first week we used this is made it through the entire 30 minutes.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excelent choice!, 11.8.2012
Reviewer: Eldaa Diaz (, )

Excelent fit, It keeps my skinny six year old boy warm.Now, he can really enjoy his swimming lessons!!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Short Sleeves, 4.17.2012
Reviewer: Elvira (, )

Keeps my boy warm. Perfect fit at the torso and chest, but sleeves fit too short. Causes rash on the neck area even with rash guard.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for swim class, 11.15.2011
Reviewer: Philippa (, )

My super skinny six year old boy was shaking from cold after 10 minutes of swim class in a moderately-heated pool without a wetsuit. I ordering this one and he's happy as a clam. It also came super fast. Love this suit, love this site.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great service, great product, 11.12.2011
Reviewer: noegaal (, )

fast delivery, perfect wetsuit. size 2 is a bit big for my 20 month .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Wonder, 9.25.2011
Reviewer: Cordell (, )

This full body wetsuit resolved a constant problem we had with getting our 4 year-old in the water - he was always shivering! It has worked charms, fits him well (we used the measurements provided on the website allowing for a little growth), and now he is enjoying his swim lessons. Great deal and good price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2 mm wetsuit, 6.5.2011
Reviewer: beachbum (, )

my three year old son is 40 inches tall and weighs 34 lbs. the size three fits him well enough leaving a little room to grow; may still fit next summer. far better off having it than not. i highly recommend if you are beach goers as our family is.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BUT THIS SUIT!, 1.27.2011
Reviewer: Cathy (, )

If you're looking at this suit, go ahead and buy it--it's awesome. My almost 5-year-old son loves the water but hates being cold, and this suit fixed the problem! He loves it--comfortable, warm, easy to get on and off, and he now looks forward to going to his swimming lessons. This is one of the best investments I have made apparel-wise for him and his sister!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Our son loves his, 1.20.2011
Reviewer: Heather (, )

Our 3 year old son was freezing during his swimming lessons. He would start crying before he even got in the water. He is tiny and has no body fat. By the time he got out, he was turning blue and could not stop shaking. Now he tells his teacher, "I warm, I'm having fun". Not to mention, he looks like a little super hero.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Made all the difference for my kid, 11.29.2010
Reviewer: damon (, )

Like Casey, below, I have a kid who was too cold in the water to participate in swim class at school. He's ten, and tall, but in the third percentile for body weight. Finding a suit was tough, because he is so thin, but the largest one of these fit well. It totally solved the problem, and he now swims in class like a fish.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Very thin, not like the older child's suit, 10.18.2010
Reviewer: Jennifer (, )

We have the size 4 reactor suit, and are very happy with it. I bought the size 3 for my three year old son, and was very disappointed in it. The size 4 is a 3/2 suit with the chest in thicker "wind proof" neoprene. This suit is all 2 mm neoprene, and is not nearly as well made. I sent it back and got the Billabong suit which is MUCH better quality for $20 more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Saved the day!!, 4.29.2010
Reviewer: Casey (, )

I was about to pull my 6 year old off of the swim team because he was freezing in the water. After reading lots of reviews I decided on this suit and I'm glad I did. He's used it twice and has stayed in the water the entire hour with NO complaints! Before he was shivering and blue and asking to go home after 15 minutes. The water is "warm" but he's so thin with little body fat he just wasn't able to stay warm. This suit has been great! Definitely follow the chart measurements. My son is 6 but I ended up getting the size 4 based on his measurements and it's a perfect fit. We probably could have gone up a size and he'd be able to wear it longer but who knows if he'll even need it next year. I'm very satisfied with this suit plus, he looks "cool" too :-)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect!, 4.12.2010
Reviewer: Skip (Dana Point, Ca)

My son is a big 15 month old. We got the size 1 and although it is a tiny bit too big (it won't be in a month!)it is PERFECT for going to the beach in March! It not only keeps him warm but it keeps him from getting cuts on shells and stuff!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly what we wanted, 6.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

We had a smaller one... so needed larger size. This was exactly what we wanted... helps extend the swimming season. My son is on the larger size (4 1/2 years old) but we ordered six and it fits perfectly. He is a big complainer... no complaints about this.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for kids, 4.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered one for my 2 1/2 year old. He loves it and looks so cute in it. Although he still gets chilly during his swim classes - no body fat - he lasts much longer than before. It works so well, I bought a second one for his brother.

 

Back to 2mm Toddler's & Kid's O'Neill REACTOR Full Wetsuit - Boys