Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

3/2mm Men's O'Neill EPIC Full Wetsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 48 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for wakeboarding, 11.25.2014
Reviewer: MM (, )

Such an improvement over my old 3/2. Nice and flexible and was warm the entire time wakeboarding in 58 degree water. Leaks a little in the back, but less than your typical wetsuit. Medium fits well (I'm 5' 10", 160lbs) and easy to get on and off. Excellent value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit and keeps warm, 3.24.2014
Reviewer: Rogelio Garcia (, )

I purchased size LT and fits perfectly on my 6'4" 190 lbs body. Used for caving and canyoneering, body stays warm, chest pad deflects wind, stretch neoprene provides full motion.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great customer service, 12.5.2013
Reviewer: J Snider (, )

Bought the suit, didn't fit, sent it back and got my refund right away. Very cordial and professional reps I dealt with.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great value, 10.15.2013
Reviewer: Tim (, )

received my order fast... the suit was a perfect fit. I was wakeboarding in 54 degree water all weekend and I was completely comfortable. The suit barely lets any water in, and the high stretch neopreme is not restrictive at all. Great product, I love wetsuit warehouse!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Comfortable, 6.17.2013
Reviewer: Enjoy Life (, )

The super stretch makes this wetsuit very easy to get on. It seems warm, but it is summer and I haven't used it in cold water. The super stretch doesn't fight back when you're paddling out.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EPIC-2 Fit and sizing, 5.24.2013
Reviewer: Dallas (, )

I order the LS first it was to short in the torso for me,(It was pulling down on my shoulders). The XLS I got in exchange fits much better. It’s a tiny bit long in the legs and arms (not a problem), and fits good every place else. I would have though XL was for a larger waist than mine. My measurements Neck 15" not very tight but I think it will be ok for windsurfing. Chest 42.5 Perfect not squeezing me to death like the L or LS Waist 30-32 Perfect Height 5'9" Good Its to hot to wear it now so I'll have to wait until the fall to test it out on the water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good, 4.28.2013
Reviewer: stephan (, )

Great suit for surfing, a little warm for the summer and mine came out a little tight around the neck but good quality. Would buy again but a larger size.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good suit, 4.19.2013
Reviewer: Patrick (, )

I use this, mainly for slalom skiing. The temp ranges I use it are usually in 55+ water and air at least as high or a bit higher. Any colder and I use a drysuit. You get flushing through the zipper on the back which isn't super comfortable but isn't the end of the world. Sometimes I double up and wear a neo vest or neo top underneath the suit to reduce the impact of the flushing (days on the colder end of the range). Good suit for the price. If/when I replace it I'm going to go higher end though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bought for use on PWC. Great suit!, 3.22.2013
Reviewer: Bill (, )

I purchased this wetsuit for use on my PWC. While I have only used the suit for one day of riding and only went in the water up to my knees, the suit is extremely comfortable and fits well.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Awesome suit, 12.10.2012
Reviewer: Adam ocean isle beach nc (, )

Suit fits really well I'm kinda odd sized I'm 5'7" 220lbs big boy! I went with the xls and it fits great maybe a bit long but goes over booties well. I'm on the east coast in 50 degree water and look forward to going under to flush the suit because I get hot! Again very happy with the purchase and would recommend to my friends!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Fit, 11.5.2012
Reviewer: Fab05 (, )

Fits perfect as per sizing chart. Showed up on time and works excellent. Great suit for the money...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 10.16.2012
Reviewer: Greg (, )

Great service. This is my second purchase from them n everything went perfect. The wet suit is great too

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 10.7.2012
Reviewer: Mark (, )

Was on the border between the LT and next size down but went with the LT as I read it's better to be at the low end of the measurements. I'm on the slim side, 160lbs, 6' 1.5", waist 34, chest 40.5. Fits perfect. Length is great. Arms and legs perfect too. Very warm. Material has a very nice stretch to it. Only thing I would watch out for is the velcro at the top sticks to the inside of the suit when you take it off and pulls it if your not careful. Would buy this again and very pleased.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very Good wetsuit, 9.2.2012
Reviewer: André Shiwa (, )

Very good wetsuit. I use in the winter in Brazil, keep me warm for the whole surf session. But I'm satisfied is an excellent product for the money. (Can be improved to be little bit more stretch/elastic in the shoulder region, to make the arms movement more light and easy when paddling).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for the money but sizes run smaller, 8.31.2012
Reviewer: Victor W (, )

This wetsuit is constucted well and the 100% stretch is great. A great wetsuit for the money. Once I had it on and it took a lot of stretching, it was very tight. So much that I lost some movement in my arms. All my measurements were within the appropriate size chart numbers for a large tall. If you're considering this wetsuit, just go one size larger and it will be great. Called Wetsuit Wearhouse and spoke to a very nice and knowledgeable staff member. The return was very simple and now I have a wetsuit that fits perfectly. Thankyou

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 follow up after 1 year, 8.2.2012
Reviewer: Bob (, )

This is a follow up after over a years use (see "surprisingly warm" 7-16 2011 below). After logging 30 dives in this suit and using it regularly for a full year surfing, this suit has held up well. No problems with the seams and it fits the same. I expect to get a lot more use out it. Would definitely buy again.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Failed seam after 5 uses, 1.1.2012
Reviewer: Matthew B. (, )

I bought this suit in the middle of last winter and wore it only 5 times. Seemed pretty good and kept me warm - no issues. Washed it out carefully each time and then stored it for the summer when the water warmed up. Then, in my first use of this winter, I had a seam fail, leaving a 2" + hole. It's still under warranty so I'm sending back to O'Neill for repair. Not sure if I'm unlucky or this suit is simply not meant to stand up to serious use. But count me very unimpressed and needless to say I am looking at other brands for my next suit. If you're a serious surfer who will be using a suit repeatedly, definitely consider something else and be willing to pay more, I wish I had the first time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3/2mm Men's O'Neill EPIC-2 CT Full Wetsuit - Great fit, 9.14.2011
Reviewer: Windysurfer (, )

I'm an odd size 5'8" 180Lbs,Chest-40,Waist-40,Hips-40. Called for recommendation. Rep rcommended LS. Fits perfect. Very stretchy. Will use for windsurfing in Southern Baja when the water cools to 68-70 degrees. I'm really impressed. Free shipping was nice.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 epic-2, 9.13.2011
Reviewer: Nuggs (, )

Awesome suit!!! Size = true to fit!! Very Happy with it!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great weatsuit for SoCal weather, 9.6.2011
Reviewer: ADiaz, Los Angeles, CA (, )

The wetsuit fits great. I was in the water for about 3 hours and it kept me warm. I plan to try it during fall and winter and send another review.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Holy CR#%@!!!!, 7.29.2011
Reviewer: Rowan Jimenez (, )

I though I was buying an entry level wetsuit; no way! This is a top performance piece of gear; great for all year round. I'm 5.5 and purchase a s/m perfect fit, awesome features and a killer price. WW has also superb CS. Great product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Surprisingly Warm, 7.16.2011
Reviewer: Bob (, )

I am 6' 3'' and 180#. I got a LT and am at the bottom end of the that size. The suit did not fit very tight and I was pretty sure it would flush. It didn't at all. Surfed in 56 degree water with comfort and great mobility. Normally I use a 4/3. I had bought this suit for scuba diving in warmer waters. I now have a dual use for it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3/2mm Men's O'Neill EPIC-2 CT Full Wetsuit, 5.30.2011
Reviewer: Kevin (, )

This was a birthday present to me from my gf and she ordered the wrong size. I sent it back and received my correct size immediately without any problems. Fits great now and feels nice, would def. buy from this website again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suit , 5.9.2011
Reviewer: Davin (, )

Ordered on Monday night(I live in the midwest)got it on Thursday suit fits great I wear it for sailing and it is a great suit for that, Keeps me warm when the water is cold.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 epic, 2.14.2011
Reviewer: john (, )

Great suit for the price. the day after it came we had 20 mpr santa ana winds and the suit kept me warm at dawn.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 1.20.2011
Reviewer: Karen (, )

Bought this suit for my husband, and he has no complaints. He's tried it once in So. CA waters and said he was perfectly warm, had extreme ease of movement, and no problems. He loves it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 all most perfect, 1.18.2011
Reviewer: les pbg fla (, )

love the wetsuite fits great it is toasty in warm water or cool water. feels like a second skin no fatigue at all best buy for the money only one little problem the zipper at the bottom leaks a little water once in a while

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This wet suit is just what I expected., 1.1.2011
Reviewer: Douglas c. Hoyt (, )

I have bought O'Neil wet suits for diving many years. The cut and fit are exactly what I expected. The wet suit was delivery promptly and at the agreed upon price. I will shop this company again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Customer Service, 12.6.2010
Reviewer: Mark S. (, )

New to the wetsuit game, I called for help with sizing as I am 5'8" but weigh 210 lbs. I did not fit into any size category, but rep told me chest size most important, which was key to my purchase. Ordered on Monday as was at my door on Wednesday(free shipping) Suits fits fine. If you don't fet in the category, I suggest 100% stretch. I wish Wetsuit Warehouse could produce the waves as quickly as they did the suit. If you have questions, give them a call and they will help.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, great price., 9.13.2010
Reviewer: Jack G. (, )

I am 6' tall and weigh 175lbs. I ordered a size Large. The fit is great and it keeps me warm in high 50 degree water. This is a perfect year round suit for SoCal beaches!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Entry Level, 9.12.2010
Reviewer: Kurtes (, )

Like many reviewers, I haven't bought a new suit in years. I have an O'Neill vest with short sleeves and an undervest with hood. I'm from North Cal, so some Santa Cruz loyalty dictated the purchase. I was super surprised at the flexibility. Although I am at the large end of my size range, it flexed great, and in a 4+-hour session gave "zero" rash. I noticed some loose end stitching and burned them back. The sun came out during my session, and I got immediately toasty. I'm waiting for the colder weather to check out how it functions with the under-vest and hood and booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit/Great service!!!, 8.23.2010
Reviewer: Brad (, )

I purchased this wetsuit to use for swiftwater rescue and found it to be perfect. Very comfortable, flexible and durable. The water I used it in was 45 degrees (colder than lower range) but I was quite comfortable while working. Anything thicker would have been too much. Also, the service was fantastic. Originally, I bought the wrong size but it was quickly exchange and I had a larger suit in hand in plenty of time.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice suit for the price., 8.23.2010
Reviewer: Han (, )

It's comfortable and doesn't restrict my movement any more than a welded-seam suit that cost twice as much. It seals out water very nicely at the neck and it doesn't chafe anywhere including the neck. I was a little concerned about ordering the right size on-line but, using the size chart, I ended up with one that fits me perfectly. There are two drawbacks: One is that the zipper catches on the little flap of neoprene that lines the inside of the zipper - I have to pull the zipper outward as I pull up to avoid this. The other is that I do feel the water going in through the zipper. In southern California summer, that's not too bad, but I'll have to wait and see how much that bugs me come winter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My new wetsuit, 8.11.2010
Reviewer: scott (, )

It's been 20 years since I surfed last, and wetsuits have come a long way..I surf at San Onofre and although the water today was above 60 degrees, I am very happy with the comfort level and elasticity of the suit. It made sitting around waiting for a set easy..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable and Warm, 6.18.2010
Reviewer: KR (, )

Easy to get into and incredibly flexible. Great for early morning wake boarding at Lake Powell.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 3/2mm Men's O'Neill EPIC-2 CT Full Wetsuit, 6.9.2010
Reviewer: J Graves (, )

The Name says it all, thought I was going to get just an ok wetsuit but it was Epic.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit . . . even better service!, 6.1.2010
Reviewer: DG (, )

The wetsuit works well. I was in 59 degrees water this weekend, and never had a problem. Wetsuit Wearhouse's service is also great. In fact, I just bought my wife a wetsuit from Wetsuit Wearhouse today!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 worth every penny, 3.18.2010
Reviewer: A happy customer (Anywhere, WI)

I bought this to dive for lobsters in the Key's. It is worth every penny. The water temps are a little cool vs. normal, but being from Wi I am used to cooler water. I will use it to summer dive freshwater, and I am sure it will be great. Highly recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best money I ever spent!!, 3.9.2010
Reviewer: Ed McManus (Umatilla, Florida)

Just took this suit out surfing for the first time yesterday. It worked great! I haven't owned a fullsuit for 15 years, and what a night and day difference from the last one I had. Water temp was 52 degrees, and I stayed warm for an hour session.(only came in because I had to pick up kids from school) I could probably stay out there all day with some booties and this suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value, great suit, 1.31.2010
Reviewer: Jeff (Orlando, FL)

This suit is a great value for the money. The flexibility is excellent and the sizing chart was right on for a good fit. I used the suit in 60 degree water and felt great the whole time. Local surf shops charge $160 for this same suit (plus tax). Definitely recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Flexibility, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: Melvin (Hudson, FL)

Tried it and I was amazed at the flexibility. It is extremely easy to move without it making it hard on myself. Went in 60 degrees water and this wetsuit did a great job at keeping me warm during a 4.5 hour bodyboarding session. When I can I will get a second one to always have a dry one to use. Don't think about it and just buy this wetsuit. The pricing is right and the quality exceeded my expectations.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 12.4.2009
Reviewer: Ivan (Melbourne Beach, FL)

I think this wetsuit is great. just used it today, water was low 70's and air was low 60's. it was rainy, windy, and miserable out but it kept me very warm. highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Top suit, 8.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Aloha! I'm from Brazil and bought this wetsuit two weeks ago. They delivered the package on time, just as they said. This wetsuit is awesome, O'neill is the best brand in my opinion. Good option, very flexible and can be used in diferent situations. Very good choice! See ya!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Suit and Customer Service, 8.12.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Only used the suit a couple of times in 66-68 degree SoCal water but its super flexible and and very warm(almost too warm). Quality seem top notch and the suit fits me like a glove. I'm 6'2" 165 and the MT is perfect for me. Also, the wetsuit wearhouse customer service was excellent. Initially they sold me a suit that they didn't actually have in stock, they called the next day, apologized for the mistake and then offered me a more expensive suit, the Quiksilver Syncro, at the cost of the lower priced suit i initially ordered. The Quik MT was too small for me and I was able to return/exchange it for the Epic, no questions asked. Initially i was skeptical of ordering a wetsuit online as it really something I like to try on first, but the size charts are dead on (at least for the quik and the oneill) and the customer service was so good that I wouldn't hesitate to order from here again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, 7.31.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is a great wetsuit. Definitely keeps me warm enough on July mornings in SoCal. I haven't tried it in the winter yet.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 wetsuit, 7.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

i ordered this suit only to findout it didnt come in the color i wanted. well, they called me right away and advised me of this and sent me the color i wanted in a different brand. the suit was great, and very flexible. worked out great wetsuit warehouse... thanks again

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice wetsuit, 12.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Got the suit just in time for a cold front down here in Florida. Went out twice so far.. water temp is around 63 degrees.. and it kept me much warmer than I thought it would. I got a little water flushing in around the neck but only twice after a few wipeouts. Very flexible wetsuit, lots of mobility. Definately worth the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 9.27.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This is an excellent wetsuit for late season. I have used cheaper O'Neills for the past 10 years or so and have worked well, but this one is much warmer. Almost no water transfer except for the zipper. I live in Michigan and am water skiing in late September, and will continue to ski into October. The fabric is rather stretchy and keeps water out. When I let my friends use the wetsuit in the cold water, they are all amazed. I am a bit leery about the durability of this suit, as compared to my other O'neill, however the trade off for warmth is worth it.

 

« Back to 3/2mm Men's O'Neill EPIC Full Wetsuit

sidebar