Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "4/3mm Men's O'Neill EPIC-2 CT Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 43 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Wetsuit, 9.11.2014
Reviewer: Shane (, )

I use this wetsuit in Squamish, BC. The water temp is 55 degrees F on average. Warm and very flexible. I have not experienced any water flushing and have been VERY happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend this wetsuit for warmth, comfort, flexibility and quality. Great product and company to work with.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works for my 15 year old in Santa Cruz water temps, 7.18.2014
Reviewer: russ (, )

I like this suite. Good value. It fits my 15 year year son well. I think the fit chart is true. My son is 6, 1" and about 145.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 6.19.2014
Reviewer: Victor (, )

Perfect fit, nice movement,warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Wetsuit at the best price, 3.19.2014
Reviewer: David (, )

Size chart works, Shipping was good, and the Wetsuit is great! Nice Job Wetsuit Wearhouse!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 staying warm in NorCal, 2.8.2014
Reviewer: Brian (, )

I'm wearing this wetsuit in Northern CA while surfing a SUP. It keeps me warm and fits fine. The zipper got hung up the first few times I put it on and chewed up some of the neoprene that covers the zipper. It's not a problem though. I'm happy with this wetsuit considering the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, 1.4.2014
Reviewer: MB (, )

Wetsuit light and kept me warm as promised.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wakeboard suit, 12.27.2013
Reviewer: Michael (, )

This suit is perfect for wake boarders in about 45 degree and up water. I went today with a friend in a spring, in about 52 degree weather and I'm glad I went with this suit bc he was freezing but I was completely warm. I had no problems with the suit being stiff, it was very flexible. Overall a great suit for a chep price and it perfect for shredding!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HB SURFER FOR 50 YEARS, 12.15.2013
Reviewer: DUANE THE GREAT WRITER (, )

Thank you for the prompt service and the great price. The 4/3 suit works great and fits just right. I like O'Neill products... Duane The Great Writer in Huntington Beach

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 the sponge, 12.13.2013
Reviewer: Ryan (, )

This suit sucks for surfing! Spend the extra $50 and get the Oneil Heat or another brand. This suit absorbs water like a sponge and chocks around the neck after about 30 minutes you're over it. Might be good for other water sports, that's about as nice as I can be about it

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 7.22.2013
Reviewer: Ben Santora - Rockport MA (, )

Excellent quality - this is my first full wetsuit and I couldn't believe how quickly I adapted to it. Yes, as with any correctly fitting wetsuit, it's a cardio workout to put on, but once it's on and zipped up (with some help from my wife!)it enables me to stay in the ocean at 55 degree temps for hours. I especially like the freedom of movement - I bought it for surfing, but it's flexible enough for swimming. Solid 5 stars and wetsuitwearhouse was helpful, and shipped it quickly - for an online purchase, it fit perfectly - I wouldn't buy anywhere else

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great wetsuit, 6.3.2013
Reviewer: john (, )

I've been using this suit in river water that is in the upper 40's, and it has been great so far. Super warm with plenty of dexterity. I can't speak for its longevity yet, but so far its a great suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sick suite, 5.13.2013
Reviewer: Dexter (, )

Shipping was on time, suite was brand new fits perfect and used it the first week I got it. 55 degree water and I was warm with boots n gloves. I would recommend this suite to everyone. Wetsuite warehouse deff has the best deals out. They deliver what they say when they say it. Great product!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toasty wetsuit, 4.29.2013
Reviewer: Dominick (, )

The Epic-2 is very comfy, stretchy and warm. For the spring in San Diego, it is perfect. I wore it yesterday for the first time since I ordered it, for 3 hours, and it just felt right.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 4.2.2013
Reviewer: Blane (, )

Using this to wakeboard and wakesurf in 57 degree water - A little water leaks in the back, but warms up within seconds.. Great suit for the price!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great suit, 2.25.2013
Reviewer: Dan (, )

Suit slips on and off pretty smoothly, even when your wet. Surfed in 43 deg water for a couple hours and stayed pretty warm. Zipper bites the suit though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 O'Neil epic 2 CT Full Wetsuit, 2.19.2013
Reviewer: David Osekowsky (, )

This wetsuit is the best one that I have owned. It was half the price of the top of the line suits. It gives me flex in the arms where I need it. The legs stretch, but only half as much as the arms. I was willing to give up the stretch in the legs to save a bunch of cash. It kept me warm in 55 degree water. If you want to save some cash and still have a great suit buy it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Quality, 12.31.2012
Reviewer: Gina (, )

I purchased this wetsuit for my son, who's a beginner surfer in So Cal. He liked the way it fit and is excited about using it soon. It looks like good quality and hopefully it will last through many years. Being in So Cal, he really should only need it during the cooler months.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit!, 12.17.2012
Reviewer: ncszaki (, )

Great entry level suit. Kept me warm enough. Has minimal flushing as any other back zipper suit. Well worth the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 keeps me in the water longer, 11.16.2012
Reviewer: brady burelson (, )

surfer from s.f. wetsuite is very flexable and warm and the price leaves you money to buy more gear strongley recomend

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for cooler water, 11.9.2012
Reviewer: James (, )

This suit is exactly what I needed with the change in water temperature. I stay warm and am looking forward to using it the rest of the season. The suit is durable and comfortable. The sizing chart was extremely helpful and provided me with the correct fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My first wetsuit, 10.26.2012
Reviewer: Aiko (, )

I just started surfing so naturally I needed a wetsuit for these kewl so-cal waters. The oniell epic II 4/3 fit like a glove. I'm 5' 9" 140'ish. I was actually hot. I only noticed minimal flushing. I'm very very happy with my first wetsuit :)

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sick suit, 10.23.2012
Reviewer: Sean Baldwin (, )

The last 4/3 I purchased was about 2 years ago. I am so in love with the new materials being used in wetsuits and board shorts these days. The stretchyness of it is awesome and allows for the suit to come on and off super easy. I just wish I had enough dough to see what the expensive wetsuits feel like because this one being on the cheaper side is still such a good buy!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Columbia river, 3.11.2012
Reviewer: AdamB (, )

I took this suit in the Columbia River in winter (43 degrees) and could snorkel for a few hours without feeling a thing. It's a Great deal, and the cuffs and back zipper really keep the water from circulating.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 11.13.2011
Reviewer: bill (, )

this is a great suit at a great price...fast shipping and easy purchase thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect., 9.23.2011
Reviewer: Ken (, )

this is the first wet suit i ever purchased and it honestly surpasses my expectations. the fit was exactly as the chart described. i'm 5'10, 180lbs, and have a pretty broad chest and the XLS fit perfectly. i was surfing in 60 degree water for almost 3 hours and was actually a little hot. here and there a tiny bit of water would find its way in from the neck line, but i barely felt it. other than that, when i took the suit off i was dry. great product and great price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice, 8.19.2011
Reviewer: jellinator (, )

Good suit would buy it again fast shipping

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NICE SUIT, 8.18.2011
Reviewer: lkay (, )

This was a very nice suit and was delivered promptly. Unfortunately it did not fit my husband, but the return was handled equally promptly and the full price credited to our credit card. Would definitely order from Wetsuit Warehouse again.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Love it!, 8.9.2011
Reviewer: jsoh silva (, )

The sizing chart works great. Love the fact that the wetsuit is light compared to my last O'Neill suit. Keeps me warm in 52-55 degree waters.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 scuba user, 6.14.2011
Reviewer: Chris M (, )

This is my fifth oneil wetsuit. Fits like a glove. Inside chest material is a bonus! This replaces a 10 year old 5/3 that finally tore out an arm after 500 dives. Oneil has the best size chart out there. The wearhouse was great. Suit arrived in just two days with the cheapest shipping.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great wetsuit for the price, 5.20.2011
Reviewer: DLE (, )

I am stoked with the wetsuit good wetsuit and a fantastic price, couldn't be happier

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit, 1.5.2011
Reviewer: jean (, )

Bought for son's use in Lake Tahoe and to surf at Pismo, he is very happy with it

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/3 EPIC-2 CT FULL WETSUIT, 1.5.2011
Reviewer: FRED (, )

VERY REASONABLE PRICE FOR A VERY NICE SUIT. HAS THE QUALITY OF A MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE PRODUCT. I PURCHASED IT AS A GIFT AND PLAN ON BUYING ONE FOR MYSELF SOON. ALTHOUGH I'VE BEEN DIVING FOR OVER 30 YEARS, I WAS FIRST INTRODUCED TO YOUR PRODUCTS BY RENTING THEM ON THE OUTER BANKS IN NORTH CAROLINA FOR SURFING AND OCEAN KAYAKING.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/3mm Oneill Epic-2 Full Wetsuit, 12.17.2010
Reviewer: Amy (, )

I bought one for my boyfriend and me to use kayaking in 40 degree temperatures with water temps in upper 30s. I had no idea what to get so I called and spoke to tech support. They were extremely helpful and recommended this suit. It is perfect and I couldn't be happier. My boyfriend is 5'10 150 pounds and so i got him a medium...Perfect fit!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Gift, 11.1.2010
Reviewer: Jessica (, )

I bought this suit for my boyfriend and he absolutly loves it. He surfs about 4 days a week and said it keep him super warm and that no water gets through. It only took 4 days to get the suit in the mail with no additional charge. I will definitely order from here again!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 warm, 9.28.2010
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Great for cold water. I ordered this for exercise swimming in a private pond in northern PA. At 65 and above this suit was too warm. Also, for exercise purposes this may not be the best choice. Backstroke and breaststroke are difficult with the bouyancy of this suit. Your legs will not submerge. Freestyle is fine. Overall it keeps you in the water!!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Suit, 9.9.2010
Reviewer: Jet (, )

5' 11, 170 lbs and fits well. Some flushing in the back but very comfortable. Got hot in 59/60 degree water. Good value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 scsurfdoc, 8.9.2010
Reviewer: Terry Reding (, )

Awsome suit. After duck diving only felt cold water go down my back once. A little tough for an old man like me to get in with the short zipper and pull over insert but once in feels great warm and flexible. Can't wait for winter surf at Silver Strand

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ECONOMICAL WARMTH & FLEXIBILITY, 5.16.2010
Reviewer: Prestige Worldwide (, )

Great suit. I ordered a large. I am 6' tall and weigh 175lbs. The suit fits great and keeps me very warm. I've been surfing in 55-59 degree water lately and have been very comfortable. Occasional flushing occurs on duck dives, but that's expected on a rear zip suit w/o a pullover. Overall, great suit and a great price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome suit!, 4.20.2010
Reviewer: daniel (san diego, ca)

this is no joke, an amazing suit. period. very comfortable and rarely any flushing. and its under 200 bucks! i recommend this suit to everyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, great price, 3.23.2010
Reviewer: Jacob (Pittsburgh, PA)

Great fit and quality for a nice price. Not the suit for you if all you want is color and flash.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value:, 8.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I've been wearing it in 60 degree water and been borderline hot, lots of firewall produces a lot heat. hardly gets flushed. Keeps all the bad water out, and all the good water in if you catch my drift.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Bargain, 1.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Purchased then Surfed this wetsuit in Mexi over the 2008/2009 New Years break. Very flexible, good fit (LT fit my 6'4" 200lbs best fit ever), kept me warm in water temps high 50's no probs, worked as good as my buddies $450 suit. Almost no "flushing" when duck diving, only when severly tumbled. This is the best wetsuit for the price I have ever had (surfing for over 30 years). If you can afford it, the next "upgrade" I would get is the "hydrophobic" neoprene (for the weight, warmth, and fast dry time) . I would buy this suit again.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 a really kick ass suit, 10.8.2008
Reviewer: (, )

one of the best suits i have tried.Easy to put on, extremely flexible materials,poor design though.I would like more colors on it however i am kite surfing and i am telling yoy its a very good choice for cold waters.

 

Back to 4/3mm Men's O'Neill EPIC-2 CT Full Wetsuit