Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Men's O'Neill HYPERFREAK GLIDE Wetsuit Jacket"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great spring top, 4.24.2014
Reviewer: Dennis (, )

Fast service from Wetsuit Wearhouse! This is my 3rd Hyperfreak 1.5mm top, I use it for water skiing. Actually warmer and more comfortable than my full springsuit because of the way this top fits.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, fast shipping, 11.4.2013
Reviewer: Trip (, )

Fantastic for those days with 70-75 degree water, 70-80 degree air with a breeze when it can get chilly during the course of a long session (especially when the clouds roll in...). Great range of motion and definitely takes the chill off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 For Surfing Hawaiian Waters?, 8.14.2012
Reviewer: Jack (, )

You bet! Sometimes the surface wind off the water makes waiting for the wave sets chilly. This suit is comfortable and lightweight. Fast service, friendly, and knowledgable staff. Thanks Kim. Make sure to measure your chest and order appropriately. Very detailed instructions comes with it to not ruin your suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Functional and looks good, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: John (, )

Takes a few days to get the fit molded to your body but after that it fits well and has a great range of motion. Good materials and looks cool - very warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 2.10.2012
Reviewer: Marcos (, )

Excellente as a sun, wind and reef protection, gives confidence ! The problem is that, as everyother wetsuit jacket, the bottom boardshort attachment looks fragile, and in a huge wipe-out it can break and the jacket try to get out......maybe endding up stucked in your arms and head when u r still underwater......its not a good experience and it have already happened to me with others jackets, I hope to don't have it with this one.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just bought this from overseas, 6.28.2011
Reviewer: Vin (, )

The colour doesn't look exactly the same as the one onthe web, but besides this, I'm quite happy. For overseas buyer,I would suggest trying out the size first from a store that carries O'Neil wetsuits as you may not find the sizing chart caters for what you have in mind for a good fit. I'm impressed with the quick delivery, just one week or so, and I'm already trying the real thing on!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product for Base Layer!, 2.22.2011
Reviewer: Mark (, )

I own a Psycho II 4.3 Wetsuit. My buds felt like heading out for a session here on Long Island this past Saturday. I dont have a Cold Water wetsuit but figured I would layer up with this thing and see how I felt. Water was 36F and air was about 33F. Wind was whipping at about 30 MPH. I had a 2 hour seesion with NO CHILL whatsoever. This is a great jacket. Just gave my core that little extra. I have to say you do need to be nimble to get out of but it is worth every penny!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gulf Coast Surfer, 11.20.2010
Reviewer: David (, )

This is a great wetsuit jacket much warmer than those without the smoothskin. Fit is right on with chart and I had no trouble getting in or out of the jacket.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 O'nell Hyperfreak Glide Wetsuit, 11.19.2010
Reviewer: Bernard Broitman (, )

Modern, light and super confortable wetsuit. I recommend this product as a 5 stars wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Takes the bite out of windchill, 10.18.2010
Reviewer: Burt (, )

A great way to reduce windchill when a spring suit would be too much. Like other O'Neill products the sizing is right on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent, 7.15.2010
Reviewer: renn (, )

great fit and fine looks

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for waterskiing, 7.7.2010
Reviewer: H.H. (, )

This is a great top. I'm 6'1, 180, and the XL fits perfect. I've been using it for waterskiing in about 60 degree weather, and I have yet to be the slightest bit cold (and I'm usually always cold). I'm using it with the O'Neill wetsuit shorts (under board shorts), and couldn't be happier with it. You definitely have to be a little flexible to get it on and off, but really it's no problem. I'd recommend it to anyone for those "borderline" temperature days.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit and Warmth, 6.30.2010
Reviewer: Jason (, )

This is a great top for wakeboarding. I'm have between a 41 and 42 chest and the X-Large fits great. The stretch is awesome and the softness of the inside makes is feel like you aren't wearing a wet suit top. I've tried a few other, but really like this one. It provides a lot of warmth.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it - Perfect fit, 7.18.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Very comfortable, fit is perfect according to the chart, no constriction, looks very good.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 new style is not as good as previous models, 5.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Instead of adding a zipper they're using some weird ducktail flap design. they removed the cinch tie too. poor new design features. way colder than the cinch model since you get the water flush treatment when you sit in the water. i think they're trying to save money. the glide skin is excellent. unfortunately, the flap bottom ruins this jacket. time to move on to other brand.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 2.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )

it fits perfect to body according to the sizes chart, keeps you really warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect for hawaii, 11.2.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The glideskin on the body really helps against the morning offshore winds. The water dosen't wick away and chill your bones. wish they made a short sleeve the same way too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits like a second skin..., 10.30.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Very comfortable and warm...after spending 4 hours kayak surfing in Carlsbad... I almost forgot I had it on..absolutely no constriction at the shoulders or elbows...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best top ever had, 8.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The slick skin makes this the best top i've ever used for surfing. Sheds water so the wind (windchill is what makes you cold here in Hawaii) doesn't make you cold. Only drawback is no zipper. After a 5 hour surf, you need to be Houdini to get it off.

 

Back to 1.5mm Men's O'Neill HYPERFREAK GLIDE Wetsuit Jacket