Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

6/5/4mm O'Neill MUTANT Cold Water Booties


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 22 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 comfy, 5.19.2014
Reviewer: Padraic (, )

comfort beyond extrapolation with great grip

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No more cold feet, 3.14.2014
Reviewer: Thomas (, )

Comfortable, warm and easy on/off. I bought my shoe size and found it to be dead on. Haven't tested them in extremely cold water, only 55 degrees, where they kept my feet very warm. On the board they were responsive with no sloppiness.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 epic, 1.28.2014
Reviewer: tony (, )

Great fit. Nj surfer here water temp 34 air was negative 5. . . .was warm for all day. No complaints! Buy these

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Firewall baby!, 12.22.2013
Reviewer: Chuck (, )

The secret to these boots is the firewall lining. This what makes these boots a cut above the rest. Kept my feet warm, after surfing in 45 degrees water for 3 hours. Good traction on the board. Now if only O'Neill, can make surfing gloves with firewall lining.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WARM and easy to take off, 12.19.2013
Reviewer: JJ P (, )

I was lookin for a boot that would keep my toes warm and not be a B to take off when ur exhaused. These boots do the job well and you can flip em inside out to dry if u need to.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Longboarding Boot, 12.8.2013
Reviewer: Andie (, )

I got this boot because it has no velcro straps over the arch. I knee paddle a longboard and did not want the discomfort of bulky, restrictive straps when paddling. It is super warm and easy to get on. The ankle seal is very good and again does not need a velcro strap. It would be nice if it were easier to get off but all good fitting boots are a struggle to remove. It is well made and typical of all O'Neil products, I just wish it were made here in the USA.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They work and they're warm, 5.14.2013
Reviewer: Seth (, )

I use these for kitesurfing. Good grip and toe split works well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 feel great , 11.20.2012
Reviewer: brady burelson (, )

surfer from s.f nor cal just what a guy needs warm durable very much recomend

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You've tried the rest, now try the best, 11.19.2012
Reviewer: Rickshaw (, )

Best booties on the planet. When these wear out, I'll be buying these again!! My last pair of booties were the Xcel 5mm Infiniti drylock and the oniell mutant is better all around. Nuff said!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mutant Boots, 11.1.2012
Reviewer: Jillian (, )

These boots are very comfortable, keep my feet warm even when some water gets in and they dry fairly quick. Would buy them again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mutant Boots, 11.1.2012
Reviewer: Pete (, )

These boots are awesome!! They are comfortable to my feet and keep them warm in the cold Lake Superior water!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product , 10.14.2012
Reviewer: Travis (, )

I only used them a hand full of times so far, but for me they were great, mostly true to size and comfortable. I went from using traditional water shoes with my surf kayak so these were a million times better.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Booties, 4.14.2012
Reviewer: Steve Price (, )

I hate cold feet and these booties are great, warm and flexible.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Maine Surf, 1.13.2012
Reviewer: Surpha (, )

The winta gets cold up here in Maine and today I tried out my new boots (the water is still a warm 44) and loved them. My feet were baking and I could feel my board extremely well!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 unlike most wetsuit boots these feel right for human feet., 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Tom Rotunno (, )

I use my boots mostly with fins for exercise swims and skin diving. These are the most comfotable ever and warm, too. Been through many pairs of boots in 40 years of doing it and this is the first pair that hasn't pushed my toes together an made em' hurt. these were designed for real feet.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PERFECT, 2.16.2011
Reviewer: April (, )

They were exactly what i needed and exactly what they were described to be. I took a polar plunge with them 35 degrees and stayed dry and warm!!!!! Great soles, Highly recommended

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best boots ever!, 12.7.2010
Reviewer: Francois (, )

I can't believe the feeling i have when surfing with those booties! The sole is a bit sticky and it helps prevent slipping while riding, even when the wax wear off. I recommend to anyone who need warm booties

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm feet, 11.14.2010
Reviewer: Matt L. (, )

I picked these up for cold water kiteboarding. I have only had them out in 52F water and low 40's air temp. My feet were toasty, and I know that they will carry me through the winter. The split toe is a must for extra board control and toe grip.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 6/5/4 toasty, 10.25.2010
Reviewer: joe k. (, )

wear size 12 bought 12,s great fit.comfy like your favorite bedroom slippers.been wearing booties for 30 years and these are the best yet!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 As advertised, 5.12.2010
Reviewer: Ruit (, )

These boots did just what I bough 'em for - kept my feet warm! They fit great, I wear a size 12 shoe and bought a size 12 bootie and it fits snug but not too tight. Used them in low 50 water temps in Delaware & Maryland. Great product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toasty!!, 3.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

These are probably the most comfortable boots I've owned. Very warm in cold water (38 degrees). Super easy to get in and out of.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sweet., 1.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Got these recently, bought them over some of the lower models, they werent very much more and seem to be alot easier to get in/out of. Entire polyfleece feels awesome and toasty, the secure velcro flap at the top felt better/tighter than most boots with just straps. Ill admit the split toe was a wierd feeling for me but im getting use to it. For surfing/skimming/or recreational use... youll love these things, nice thick and warm booties constructed well to make a comfortable and non restricting product.

 

« Back to 6/5/4mm O'Neill MUTANT Cold Water Booties

sidebar