Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3/2mm Men's O'Neill HEAT Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 poorly sized for 6'0 185 lb male, 6.11.2014
Reviewer: Juan Wingate (, )

This suit measured 56 inches long from neck to the bottom of the ankle cuff. which is a little too short for somebody who is 72 inches tall. The waste was probably 35 inches and I am 33. so there was too much fabric around my gut. The shoulders were a little too snug also. I can't understand where they are getting their surfer models.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Impressive, 10.23.2012
Reviewer: Larry (, )

I bought this wetsuit for kayaking and ended up taking a swim today in 52'ish degree water for a couple hundred yards. It is well worth the money I spent. Not only was I comfortable in the water I remained warm the rest of the paddle. It's still too early to talk about durability but I hope it lasts a LONG time because I was very impressed today.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very comfortable, 10.23.2012
Reviewer: Mr Mojo Rising (, )

the suit is very comfortable and it keeps you warm all day

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit, 7.10.2012
Reviewer: Sam R (, )

I wear wetsuits while riding personal watercraft (Sea-Doos/Waverunners) on Puget Sound (water temp 50-55). Wore an O'Neill Reactor last year, and the Heat provides much more freedom of movement. Zipper is a bit difficult to get going at first, but I think it just needs a little bit of break-in. Takes a little more effort to put on & take off (because of the increased stretchiness), but well worth the effort!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice!, 4.1.2012
Reviewer: GiestWakeDoc (, )

Fits great, much more felxible than the Hammer I had from 2005! Like wearing a rashguard tights rather than neoprene on the legs its so flexible. Allround very nice! The one small issue is that when you are not wearing it, the velcro on the neck gasket always clamps on to the fleece lining and really tears it up. If I was Oneill I would put a small bit of fluffy velcro next to the gasket so you could double over the flap and not have it get caught on the fleece lining.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!, 1.9.2012
Reviewer: Stan Mitchell (, )

My old 3/2 just got retired. This suit is awesome!!!! Stayed warmer in water 10 degrees colder than in my old suit. There is no restriction on the chest paddling out. Lots of flexibility. A little tough getting it off, but I can live with that. It is well worth the money!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suit, 12.15.2011
Reviewer: Chris t. (, )

This is my first oneill suit and I am very impressed. It is super wars especially the fire wall lining on the chest and back. The zipper is great and heavy duty and it is sper water tight and stretchy. It fis perfect. Wet suit warehouse was also great. I got my suit pretty fast and the no tax thing was awesome.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Oneill Heat 3/2, 10.26.2011
Reviewer: Bill Needham (, )

Great suit, good quality with excellent mobility. My only wish is for use in windsurfing it would be good to have the nice 2" wide velcro ankle closures to keep from getting 3 gallons of water stored inside each leg.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Fit and Comfort!, 5.2.2011
Reviewer: Gabe Ferland (, )

Purchased this suite after calling their sales number. Individual recommended this suite. This is my first wetsuit purchase for water skiing/wake boarding in 55 deg water. I was totaly amazaed at how comfortable I was in the water. Only a slight trickle of cold water (initially) near the zipper in the back. I could have stayed in the water all day. I am 5'10", 200 lbs. This suite fit perfectly and exteremly comfortable. I appreciated the velcro seal around my neck. I would hightly recommend this suite for anyone doing watersports.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 RinconRick, 2.5.2011
Reviewer: Rick Stetson (, )

Great suit. Zipper gets caught on neoprene on zip up sometimes. Good warmth and flex. No leaks. Comfort all day long. I'd rate it 9 out of 10. Still looking for that 10! For more flex try the Gooru.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 US KAHUNA, 1.12.2011
Reviewer: Palmer Fischbeck (, )

I am 6'5'' 195lbs and fit in the lower protion of the sizing scale you provided (xlt).I thought the suit would be perfect but find it too tight and really hard to get into and out of. My bro bought the same suit and he is 6'2" and smaller than I and has the same problem. Lots of drag on the neck. It works and is really warm but you got to make more room in the XLT wetsuits. Im thin but the suit is too tight. I should have bought a custom suit I guess.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great bang for your buck, 1.10.2011
Reviewer: beachmonkey (, )

My last wetsuit i bought was back in 96, and was a 3/2 oneill. It got a huge hole in the side and i still used it in the dead of winter (45 water temp), with booties, gloves and a hood. This new wetsuit fits like a dream. My first day out, the water temp was around 59 and even though my hands and feet were cold (no booties or gloves), my body felt perfect. No pins of cold water seeping through and the flex was great. I hate wearing wetsuits but i wouldnt mind surfing in this all winter long.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 heat, 9.24.2010
Reviewer: mike howes (, )

Good comfortable suit with fluid seams. Although, Psycho is a bit warmer and better all around. You get what you pay for.

 

Back to 3/2mm Men's O'Neill HEAT Full Wetsuit