Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

4/3mm Men's O'Neill HEAT Full Wetsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 15 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable, 3.14.2014
Reviewer: Tom (, )

First, 2XLS Heat fits my 5'5", 215 lbs frame: its easy to get on and off. Most importantly it is very warm and much less restricting that the vintage 4/3 Evolution it replaces. Can't speak to durability, but after two windsurfing sessions, 62 degrees air, and 55 degrees water, temperatures, I am very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 gotta upgrade, 1.11.2014
Reviewer: greg (, )

Felt a little tight in the shoulders and back first time out , but it loosened up the more I went surfing. I'm about 185lb and 6ft so I bought a large and love it. Thought I would use it throughout the winter too however 38-40 degree water and winter winds have changed my perspective. Great for fall but gotta get a 5/4/3 or a 6/5/4 if i'm going to stay warm, thats me though. Not much meat on my bones and in retelatively trim in shape.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excelent suit!, 8.24.2013
Reviewer: Phil (, )

This Suit is very well constructed many years of use to be had. Neoprene is warm comfortable light weight with no movement restriction which will make for great rides I'm stoked for winter.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Good impression but product quality issue caused a return, 2.25.2013
Reviewer: Tommy in Texas (, )

I evaluated three different 4/3 suits: Oneil Psycho 3, Oneil Heat, and Xcel Infinity Drylock. Each was used for a slalom waterski session with the lake temp and air temp around 60 degrees. You can see my detailed reviews for each suit under their respective product sections. The Heat gave a good overall impression and is a fine mid-range suit. It was very easy to put on and take off without any assistance from another person. The back zip flap is pretty small and allowed some amount of water that leaked thru the zipper to reach my skin which I didnít care for. The neoprene is very flexible and feels like a second set of skin and doesnít overly compress my body. Itís almost like Iím not wearing any suit which makes it very comfortable. The seams are sewn inside and sealed on the outside and unfortunately the seal on my right leg failed after a short amount of time skiing with a ĹĒ gap being created which allowed water into my leg area. Iím very happy with the excellent support provided by Dave M at Wetsuit Wearhouse who allowed me to return the suit due to this defect. He says these suits rarely fail like that so perhaps my issue was a one-off situation.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit if you can get into it, 1.16.2013
Reviewer: Bob (, )

As noted in other reviews, the suit is of excellent quality, par for O'Neill. I am between sizes; a large is too small, and a XLS is too long, so I can't say I got a great fit. Because of reduced flexibility in the shoulders, getting into the Large was virtually impossible. Also, the zipper is exceptionally sticky, and unless you can reach around and hold the back of the suit down as you pull up on the cord to zip, you will need a buddy to help. If getting in and out of a suit is an issue for you, I had much better luck with O'Neill's low-end suit; the Epic II. It has a slightly longer zipper, which made entry easier. Don't expect this suit to be as warm or last as long as the HEAT, but it will do. For ultra-cold conditions, add an O'Neill hooded vest.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Emperor of wetsuits, 12.19.2012
Reviewer: Bill McClain (, )

I'm a big guy. Most companies don't even carry a 3X. This suit fits me good. Keeps me nice and toasty. It does everything O'Neill said it would do. Life is getting too short (62) for me to put my boards up for the Winter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Technology is Awesome!, 10.23.2012
Reviewer: Dwooddan (, )

Just bought this suit and was able to test it out in CLEAN shoulder high surf! The suit was so comfortable, I almost slept in it the first day i received it from Wetsuit Wearhouse! This suit replaced a 12 year old O'neill suit, so there was absolutely no comparison.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Alaskan Kiteboarding, 6.21.2012
Reviewer: Dan Young (, )

I've been using this suit for a couple weeks now in cold Alaska Glacier fed rivers and inlets. Keeping me toasty warm while kiteboaring Alaska style. No problems at all with easy entry, solid easy zipper and comfortable fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just received my new 4/3mm O'Neill Heat Full Wetsuit, it looks and fits great., 12.30.2011
Reviewer: John Fitzgerald (, )

I just received my new 4/3mm O'neill Heat Full Wetsuit. It looks and fits great. Great flexibility. Can't wait to get in the water to give it the full test !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for cold water!, 6.7.2011
Reviewer: montanalakes (, )

I bought this wetsuit for my husband to allow him to wake surf in our freezing weather this year. He tried it out last weekend and love it. The sizing chart was a great help to give him a perfect fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 O'neill quality, 3.12.2011
Reviewer: John (, )

I've been using O'neill wetsuits since the early eighties, they always seem to be the choice for a lot of surfers. Overall the best made wetsuits in my opinon.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 2.1.2011
Reviewer: scott (, )

Very light weight, flexible and warm. I've only worn Ripcurl for years now find this compares well. The same size Oneill (M) fits tighter than a Ripcurl and I do not miss not having the batwing at all. I also like that there are no seams around the ankle, makes getting on and off easier and will probably last longer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best suit and fit ever, 12.29.2010
Reviewer: Duane OConnell (, )

This was the 1st suit I've bought without trying on and it's the best fitting suit I've ever had. Awesome! Super warm, almost no flushing. Easy to get on and off. Love it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfict, 12.14.2010
Reviewer: josh w (, )

No problems at all and fits great this is the warmest suit with the best flex iv had

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/3, 11.21.2010
Reviewer: William (, )

I haven't got in the H20 yet, but I have been using a 3/2 Heat for many years (>10) in central CA. Just a cursory inspection suggests it should be fine with similar stretch/flexibility as the 3/2. One difference I did note was that there is no seam around the ankle openings; this could be a good thing in that my 3/2 ripped there on both legs because it was tough to get off (OK; I didn't take my time...)

 

« Back to 4/3mm Men's O'Neill HEAT Full Wetsuit

sidebar