Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "4/3mm Men's O'Neill MUTANT Hooded Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for a Southern Aussie winter, 9.22.2014
Reviewer: Brady (, )

Took this out at a couple of different spots along the great ocean road in VIC, water was 13C. No water got in, kept me warm and found it flexible. Detachable hoc function very practical. Would highly recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yesterday swell Deal NJ , 12.16.2013
Reviewer: Giacomo Solari (, )

Yesterday it was the test, Weather with snow conditions at Jersey shore 38 degrees, water 48 and off shore winds 15 to 20 mph.the wind chill was around 26, I surf for around 3 hours with no problem I was hot after a while so happy to have this amazing wetsuit I still have my 5/4 thermo excell I dont think I am going to use for a while

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 4.17.2013
Reviewer: Jason (, )

Keeps me warm is super cold water (40 F), really comfortable, keeps water out, fits great, I love it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit for price, 1.4.2013
Reviewer: DallasKiteboarder (, )

Use it for kiteboarding on a lake outside of Dallas. Used it twice so far in low 40's air temps and high 40s - mid 50s water temps and was perfectly warm. Huge upgrade over my old wetsuit that didnt have sealed and taped seams. Havent gotten any water flushing yet. When I first put it on I was concerned about flexibility, however, as soon as it got wet it felt perfect and was not constraining at all. My friend went with the psycho 2 and in direct comparison, I think we both would agree this suit is just as good and with the added benefit of a detachable hood that really works well. Biggest piece of advice, dont put it on until you are ready to get in, it gets hot fast. Also to stay calm trying to get it off, first time I just tried it on felt a little strange as I was sweating like crazy and trying to figure out how to get out of it. No problems now though!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great winter suit, 12.16.2012
Reviewer: Russell (, )

I surf in Pismo Beach California, halfway between LA and San Francisco. The water runs between 58 and 62. I just bought my second mutant suit so I always have a dry one to put on. Flexibility is great And they seem to hold up well. I've even been known to take it scuba diving With the hood. Very comfortable if you keep moving and don't go too deep.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 On'Neil Mutant 4-3mm, 4.1.2012
Reviewer: Dan - (, )

First full wet suit for wakeboarding. Keeps me warm in 60+ water. Really has extended my riding season this year (KY). Flexibility is decent. I have to make a conscious effort doing board grabs in order to bring my knees up to my chest versus not having a wet suit is super easy. I can't use the neck piece. its too tight. It chokes me so i ride without it and i have no problems with water coming into the suit unless i take a mad face plant. I haven't ridden with the hood on but it is way more comfortable than the neck piece. I am very pleased with this wet suit and would recommend it to anyone interested in using it for wakeboarding. For the price it's been very good!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm and Cozy, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: jimbo (, )

Southern California doesn't get that cold, but it gets too cold for a 3/2. This thing keeps me nice and toasty. I'm 6'0" 175lbs and fit into the Large regular pretty well, it is a little short on me, but not bad. I am having a problem with the non hood neck thingy, the silky layer is peeling off on the inside where it touches my neck. This after only two sessions wearing it. I'm contacting customer service and I'm sure they'll take care of it quick. They're pro

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazin, 8.5.2011
Reviewer: Edin Markulin (, )

Okay, this wetsuit is amazing, I surf in San Francisco, Ca and the water is cold, but with this wetsuit NO water went inside and it felt like the water got to 70+ degrees. This wetsuit is perfect 5/5.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Flexy and Fragile, 7.22.2011
Reviewer: Michael H. (, )

Holy Smoke this suit is comfortable! Itís not easy to get into (Iím an XLT) but once itís on it is barely noticeable and does not get heavy. Cold water flushes are almost non-existent and the wrist and ankle seals work well. The smooth panels on the front and back provide excellent wind resistance but contribute the suits major weakness; these panels can tear quite easily when the suit is being pulled on. I got a tear on the front chest panel the first time I put the suit on. Other than that it is really nice. Hope the glue holds.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for cold Jersey winters!, 4.21.2011
Reviewer: Marco (, )

Great wetsuit! Surfing in Ocean City today, water temp.47, not cold at all! I thought it was pretty easy to get in and out of, and very flexible. 5'10" and the medium fit perfect. Definitely worth the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HEAT, 4.6.2011
Reviewer: Michael Dayan (, )

SUPER GOOD

 

Back to 4/3mm Men's O'Neill MUTANT Hooded Wetsuit