Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1mm Women's O'Neill BAHIA Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Swim Instructor's dream, 6.1.2014
Reviewer: Pam Juback (, )

I have been looking for something to keep me warm while I teach swimming in the evenings. This is exactly what I wanted. It does run small so I am glad I ordered 2 sizes up. I have ease of movement so demonstrating strokes and technique correctly is not a big problem. The only thing I haven't done yet is to try to put it on when my skin is wet.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Seems perfect, 5.8.2014
Reviewer: G Conchewski (, )

I have not worn this in the water yet but so far I love it. I am 54, 5'4", 110 lbs, small busted and the size 8 fits great. The arms are snug but not too much so and would have been looser in my younger years at the same weight. The bust area is loose but not obviously so and the waist and hips are perfect. Very comfortable. I love the zipper except it goes a tad too high or tight for my comfort at the neck but of course one can just leave it slightly unzipped there.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good wieght-Easy On Easy Off!, 3.17.2014
Reviewer: MAC (, )

I use this jacket for water aerobics classes held outside. I like how it is longer in the back. The 1mm is perfect for those chilly days. Very comfortable for moving, keeps me warm enough when my shoulders are out of the water... and it's pretty cute too!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 I wouldn't get in 66 degree water in this, 12.23.2013
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

This is a great jacket for water aerobics for those of us who are always cold. I saw all the reviews for it running small so I ordered a 10 when I usually fit in a small or 6. I probably should have ordered an 8 because once you have been in the water in it, it doesn't fit as tightly. So don't go crazy ordering up multiple sizes. It is comfortable, not binding in any way. Happy that I bought it. Zipper front is 100x easier than getting it over your head....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Water Aerobics, 10.30.2013
Reviewer: JoAnne Webb (, )

First of all I like the blue color. Next, the customer service person was most helpful. The wetsuit jacket is easy to get off & on. There are no problems with the zipper - it goes up & down with ease. It keeps my body temperature warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it, 2.9.2013
Reviewer: Donna Whitman (, )

Was looking for a front zip for ease of on and off. Perfect thickness for cooler temperatures in the Caribbean winters. Does run small order a couple sizes up was able to swim no problem was not to confining. Love it am going to order another so I have a spare

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stylish and warm, 11.27.2012
Reviewer: Dawn (, )

I wanted a wetsuit jacket that had a bit of color and not your basic black and that was functional and would keep me warm. This jacket did not disappoint. It also feels nice against your skin. It fits very snug so I had to go up two sizes which made it more comfortable and easier to get on and off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 water skier, 9.9.2012
Reviewer: Dorothy (, )

Since I water ski in the Northeast in the mornings, it can get chilly. This wetsuit jacket has given me just the right amount of protection from the chill without going to a full wetsuit. It does fit snug and I got one 2 sizes bigger, 10 instead of 6, and it fits perfectly. Easy on with the full front zipper. Light weight for water skiing.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Cute Light & Small, 8.7.2012
Reviewer: MakeMyDay (, )

This is a very flattering wetsuit top. The color is great. It runs small, though. At 5'6" & 118 lbs. the 10 should have fit easily but is pretty tight. Since it zips top to bottom, though there's no problem getting it on and off. I did not return it since the 12 was no longer available. I'm out on Lake Tahoe all summer and the 1 mm worked fine for wakeboarding&water skiing. . .Maybe my old top was too big? ?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 6.15.2012
Reviewer: Jin C (, )

It kept me warm & protected snorkeling on a very windy rainy day in Belize. The reef is very shallow here & it was nice not to worry about scraping on the coral! I usually wear a 0 or 2, but after reading other reviews, I ordered a 6. I probably could have taken an 8, as it's quite snug, but it was comfortable in the water & it was worth paying a little more to be able to zip it on & off so easily, rather than fighting to get it off wet, like everyone else with us did!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aquatics teacher, 4.14.2012
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

I teach swimming in the water all day long to elementary students and by the end of the day I am freezing. This is a beautiful jacket! However, it runs small especially in the arms. I normally wear a size 12 but they did not have 12's so I went up a size to a size 14. I am glad I did because the arms are VERY tight.

 

Back to 1mm Women's O'Neill BAHIA Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket