Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3mm Women's BARE Wetsuit Jacket - Front Zip"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 exceeded all my expectations, 11.11.2013
Reviewer: Diane Blank (, )

Primary use is for water aerobics in a heated pool with air temps ranging from 45 to 60 degrees. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality, the way it fits (this company has the best fit chart) and how much warmer I am. The jacket is easy to put on/remove, has a reinforced zipper and allows for a full range of motion while exercising. I am happy, happy, happy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PEFFECT for Winter Pool use!!, 2.22.2013
Reviewer: Donna S (, )

With the expert assistance of WSW's staff I purchased this jacket last month & have worn it about 10 times in our large Walking Pool (Senior Citizen community). Jacket moves & fits comfortably & makes me completely impervious to the weather - I have used in 15 mph winds! I AM JUST THRILLED WITH IT.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good product, 12.23.2012
Reviewer: Sue (, )

Unfortunately I bought this wetsuit in a size that was too big when I got into the water. I went up a size from my regular size, but I think I should have gone down a size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Snorkeling Warmth, 12.19.2012
Reviewer: Boochie (, )

Having previously owned a Bare wetsuit jacket and liked it, I decided to buy another. It is the perfect weight and thickness for snorkeling in the Bahamas in March. Fits snugly as it should in the torso but is too loose in the arms for someone who is slender. I am 5' tall 110 pounds, 36C chest and the size 10 fits perfectly (aside from the arm issue). Quality construction, easy to get in and out of because of the zippered front. Very difficult to find other manufacturers of womens 3mm jackets so I will keep this and hope the baggy arms wont make me cold.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Truly keeps me warm when the air outside the pool is cold!, 12.4.2012
Reviewer: Judith (, )

This jacket really keeps me warm which is the reason I purchased it. I ordered two sizes larger than my regular size, as suggested, and it fits very snug—perhaps a little too snug around the underarms. I tend to like longer jackets and this one only comes to my waist. It gives you great waist definition but does ride up a little when doing water aerobics. Generally pleased!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great top, 10.18.2012
Reviewer: B. Haub (, )

I just started wearing my new top and found it to be very comfortable and it kept me warm during my water aerobics class. It is cut a little short, however, which allows it to ride up when exercising. Other than that, I would highly recommend this top. I normally wear a size 12, but I went up to a size 14. Glad that I did as it runs a little small.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very pleased, 4.30.2012
Reviewer: Tina (, )

I was very impressed with the quality of the jacket and feel it will suit the cool kayaking days perfectly. I always find when people put their size it helps in knowing exactly what I will need so I am a size 12 with 36 DD chest; don't have boney arms and I am glad I went with the size 16

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Diving jacket, 4.29.2012
Reviewer: Lyne (, )

Its been a long time for me to find this jacket I am very satisfied with purchase

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great quality, 4.27.2012
Reviewer: Wendy (, )

This seems like it would keep me very warm but I returned it because it gave me limited movement in the arms. I am a swim teacher and need to do a lot of breast stroke to keep up with students. Loved the high neck in back and the front zipper though.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jacket, 4.2.2012
Reviewer: Ann Charles (, )

Liked it but too thick Guess I need a 1 or 1 1/2 mm weight.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A BARE Essential! , 1.31.2012
Reviewer: M.G. (, )

I read the glowing reviews and it is all definitely true!! I ordered a 6 (my bust size is 28, I am 5 feet tall, with a small waist, but big hips) and it is perfect. I use it over a long sleeve rash guard to keep warm in swimming pools. Ordering over the phone took 10 minutes, and next day delivery with FedEx went smoothly. Very friendly customer service. Highly recommend! Thanks Wetsuit Wearhouse!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for my purpose, 1.4.2012
Reviewer: Carla (, )

Needed some wind protection for aquacize class in winter. Suits my purpose in an outdoor heated pool with plenty of mobility.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just What I Wanted, 11.23.2011
Reviewer: Sandra Davis (, )

This wetsuit jacket is just what I wanted. It is easy to put on and take off with the zipper front. I wanted it for those November days in Florida when it might be warm when dry, but chilly when wet, even when no one else is wearing a wetsuit jacket. I have a 5mm wetsuit for when the weather gets really cold, but I have worn this jacket every day in an outdoor heated pool since it arrived in the mail a few weeks ago.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Review, 11.8.2011
Reviewer: Madalyn in Texas (, )

I planned to use this jacket for water aerobics this winter and am pleased to find it flexible and comfortable to stretch and reach. Warm, too. Good, snug fit at wrist and neck and waist. Could be a few inches longer, but I'm tall and long waisted.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 9.15.2011
Reviewer: Maine matron (, )

Fit is excellent. Was worried about exact measurements given, but plenty of stretch so allows for a few extra inches. Well made.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 8.7.2011
Reviewer: Ann in Nashville (, )

I was replacing my 1980s zippered wetsuit jacket which had gotten too small for me, and I was so happy to find this online! Most are pullovers which aren't as convenient to get off and on. It fits great, true to size, and came much quicker than I expected.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love the fit, 6.7.2011
Reviewer: Pam in Arboles (, )

a lot of jackets are too long for my short body type. This is made just for a woman with the shorter length. Love it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm and cozy, 1.2.2011
Reviewer: Nanette Dorner (, )

Nice snug fit with flexibility in the arms. Looks good on too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this Wetsuit Jacket, 10.7.2010
Reviewer: Page (, )

Love this wetsuit jacket. Well made, warm and snug. Very happy with this product and would recommend it.

 

Back to 3mm Women's BARE Wetsuit Jacket - Front Zip