Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Blue Seventy Insulating Swim Socks"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable & Warm, 5.28.2013
Reviewer: Trish (, )

I swim in a small lake in northern Michigan and have really liked having these socks. They go on easy under my wetsuit and they're thin enough to not interfere with my kick. I swim in water that can be fairly cold but these socks do pretty nice job of keeping my feet warm. I wouldn't mind if they were just a bit thicker but overall good product and a good price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Worth the $, 5.23.2012
Reviewer: I (, )

Just tried these socks in two open water swims. The first time I put them on over the top of my wet suit which make them fill up like water balloons. The second swim, they were tucked under the suit and worked much better. I haven't noticed any change in my kick and they do keep my feet protected during the walks to the starting line and run to transition. Mainly purchased for B2B in October...hoping they'll do their job in cold water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Look and Feel Good. , 12.26.2011
Reviewer: B. E. Hosmer (, )

Just received these swim sox for a Christmas present. Since all of the lakes and ponds are now frozen over I have not had a chance to try them out. But I did try them on and they fit very well. Nice and snug but not overly tight. These will definitely come in handy for the early season triathlons as well as those in the late fall. FYI I am located in New Hampshire USA.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth the money!, 11.11.2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Rudolph (, )

I used these socks at B2B in Wilmington, and although the water temp turned out to be very comfortable I was glad I had them for the hour standing around in 40 degree temps and the 400 yd run on cold asphalt out of the water. I didn't notice any difference in my kick, but I don't kick much during those swims anyway. I wore them around the house when I first got them and they are really comfortable!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome socks, 9.29.2011
Reviewer: Sandy (, )

I love these socks. The added rough material at the bottom make them comfortable to walk on pee gravel on the trail to get to the lake. My feet stay warm and sizing seems right on the money. Nice tight fit and I don't even know I have them on. Highly recommended. I don't swim in super cold water, but for fall swimming, they are great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 It feels good on your feet, 12.10.2010
Reviewer: Iara (, )

I only tried them, but I can tell, it feels really confortable in your feet. However, for my current needs the sole is too thin.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Really Useful, 7.13.2010
Reviewer: John Campbell (, )

These socks are extremely useful when you need them. Many of my Tri's are in VERY cold water (50s)...and often with very rocky transitions: Idaho, Colorado, Nevada. My most recent was in Lake Tahoe - H20 temp around 57, shallow exit; about 200' to the shore was too shallow to swim, and really, really uncomforable rocky bottom and exit. I came to the finish with comfortably 'warm' feet, and was able to 'walk' past many competitors who were struggling (barefoot) to get out of the water and up to the transition. Really, really worth the investment.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I could feel my feet on the bike and during the run!, 4.4.2010
Reviewer: Harry Williams (Tampa, FL)

Have used the swim socks in only one event so far, but they seem to fit and work great. Will be using them in several upcoming tri's until the water temp warms up. Also, they made the run from the swim to bike transition much more comfortable. Only took a second or so to remove. May continue to wear them whenever the swim location has a rocky/rough bottom.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 6.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I like the socks a lot. They help keep me warm, and my feet no longer get blisters from my swim fins, so I can enjoy the water longer. On the down side, they are quite spendy at $30. It's a lot of money for something that didn't cost more than 35 cents to manufacture.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm but heavy, 5.18.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The socks were very helpful in keeping my feet warm, and protect against the lake floor. My only complaint, is they made me feel a bit weighed down.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Kayaking!, 3.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought these to wear with river sandals in my kayak. They are great because they fit tight like a sock - unlike heavy neoprene "socks". When it is really cold, I wear them under my heavier water socks. They are well made, seem very durable and are a great value. The tough sole is an added bonus - great for walking around on gravel.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get this if you will swim in cold water, 10.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I live in NYC and installed a pool, I bought the Blue Seventy SKull cap, gloves, wet suit and socks, all great and worth it. I am swiming in 60 degree or less water every morning and could not do it without the all the Blue Seventy Equipment. Very good quality or the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product, 6.4.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I was initially afraid that it would feel weird swimming with these socks on, but once I started I forgot they were there. My feet stayed nice and warm. It even helped when I came out of the water and the beach was rocky, but it didn't hurt my feet. Easy to get on and off too.

 

Back to 1.5mm Blue Seventy Insulating Swim Socks