Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3mm Blue Seventy SKULL CAP"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 18 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Snug and Warm, 4.10.2014
Reviewer: Ken (, )

This skull cap will keep your head warm in chilly water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LOVE THIS CAP, 4.24.2013
Reviewer: Sam (, )

I live in the water. I swim in cold water every day, 360 days a year. I use this skullcap 100% of the time. the sizing is perfect fit and I don't need my wetsuit on most swims because this cap really keeps me warm.( after about an hour into the swimm my body starts getting cold) If I don't have this on. my body gets cold instantly. I would HIGHLY recommend this blue seventy skullcap.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 100% Happy, 12.31.2012
Reviewer: Dr. Ding (, )

Snug warm and comfortable fit. I use it surfing. Also bought one for my brother who loves his. PS Great Hood Highly recommend!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Blue 70 Fit & Performance, 10.1.2012
Reviewer: JimC (, )

I trolled several websites in pursuit of a size meduim skull cap before I found wetsuit warehouse - the only online company that I could find with size medium in their offering. Based upon head size recommendation - the skull cap fit perfectly and performed as well or better that the other testimonials on this site. I don't wear ear plugs and was really pleased to find that as soon as the water in my ear canal became warm that the cap retained all of the warm water during my swim. The cap is extremely easy to puton and take off and the integral chin strap has just the right amount of snugness.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect fit, 11.25.2011
Reviewer: colleen (, )

Fits great, snug and warm!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 11.21.2011
Reviewer: Mark (, )

This is the perfect skull cap for cold water swimming. It fit great and kept my head warm the entire time while swimming in 45 degree water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!!!, 6.1.2011
Reviewer: Stephanie (, )

The cap is great! So comfortable n warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great, 4.26.2011
Reviewer: JRF (, )

I've only worn it once so far, but it worked just as advertised. I chafing or discomfort.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love this cap, 1.22.2011
Reviewer: shaka (, )

I will never go into the ocean without this cap again. It is very well made . I have a bit of vertigo when the cold ocean water gets into my ear , though. Earplugs resolve this problem and I am a happy , warm swimmer again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No more brain freeze, 12.9.2010
Reviewer: J-Star (, )

Nice neoprene. I like the fact that the chin strap is all one piece. The adjustable ones irritate my skin in combination with a helmet. Very good product.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 chin strap too short, 11.10.2010
Reviewer: LB (, )

ordered a large. could offer more overall coverage. chin strap too short. must cut and add to it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love this cap, 9.27.2010
Reviewer: janet (, )

keeps my head warm in cold cold water, comfortable, and not nearly as geeky looking as I feared. I'm only sad I can't wear it again till next spring.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ice cream headache, 8.2.2010
Reviewer: Bob Koenitzer (, )

49 degrees in Alaskan waters equals instant ice cream headache. The cap fixed that problem. The chin strap was a bit tight and claustrophobic however.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Spring/fall in a Maine Lake, 7.17.2010
Reviewer: Native Mainah (, )

Started a spring swim regimen and I wish I had gotten one of these earlier. Ordered the large per the guidelines and it fit perfectly. It also helped keep my ear plugs in place and the chin strap kept everything snug without choking me. Good ordering experience all around. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 april in the ocean (SAGAPONACK, NY), 4.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

tough swim for me, but was warm! nice product!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get one if you will swim in Cold Water, 10.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I live in NYC and installed a pool, I bought the Blue Seventy SKull cap, gloves, wet suit and socks, all great and worth it. I am swiming in 60 degree or less water every morning and could not do it without the all the Blue Seventy Equipment. Very good quality or the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm Head, 8.11.2008
Reviewer: (, )

My skull hurt swimming in 50F Lake Michigan with out it. This hat kept my giant head warm. One size usually does not fit all, but this hat stretched to fit my large head and my skull did not hurt swimming in frigid Lake Michigan.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 10.17.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Good product

 

Back to 3mm Blue Seventy SKULL CAP