Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "Women's Blue Seventy SPRINT Triathlon Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fast and Comfy, 6.3.2013
Reviewer: K. Schoen (, )

My daughter wore her Sprint tri wetsuit in a one mile open water swim in 58 degree water last weekend. It fit her like a glove, and she is built with strong shoulders from being a year-round swimmer. On practice swims with her former suit she was not keeping up with me. With this suit on she beat me by a full 30 seconds. I could not believe the difference it made for her, and at that for a swimmer who does not need the "help" of a wetsuit. She got it on and off easily, no chafing, no restriction. Nice job Blue Seventy for making such a great suit for an entry-level price. And thanks to Wetsuit Wearhouse for getting it to us so quickly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First wetsuit purchase, 5.29.2013
Reviewer: Pamela (, )

Seems like a great wetsuit. Got some chaffing on my neck from wearing it once but saw this was a complaint from another purchaser. I am 5'6" and 114 lbs so it was hard to know what size to get. Ended up with the WMS. Might be a bit short in the torso but the other would likely have been too large.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First sprint, first open water, first wetsuit. Very Happy!, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: Lizzie Alva (, )

I couldn't be any happier. A little more expensive than what I had in mind, but definitely well worth it. Fits true to size and feels amazing in the water. I didn't feel any restrictions as people have told me before to be careful about. :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 4.14.2013
Reviewer: Pam (, )

Staff was GREAT in helping me select my first full wetsuit (had the farmer john model). Fit seems good, almost 5'4", 110, went with the WMS. Anxious to swim in the lake with it..think it will make a big difference! :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Femme fit , 4.9.2013
Reviewer: Kimberly (, )

I have never worn a wetsuit before or swam in open water. This suit is comfortable and thin, but buoyant. The lake was about 58 degrees and I was warm. I really like the femme fit. I am 5'10" and weigh 156 lbs. I purchased the WML and it fits great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First time for this, 1.14.2012
Reviewer: M Stanzione, Long Valley, NJ (, )

I am taking on my VERY first Tri in May of 2012... I had many concerns about the temp. of the water that early in the season... I went for the full wetsuit and came across this on. Compared to what I was researching this was an absolute bargain. I am 5'3 and a solid 150 lbs of mostly muscle. I was very concerned about the fit since most suits for people my size are made for 110lbs. I went for the WML based on weight only knowing that I was too short for this.... My suit came in the mail VERY QUICK! I tried it on and it fit like a glove.....I was thrilled. I soon found out that the lake in which I will be swimming in is pretty shallow and has average temps for that race in the mid 70's making this suit too warm for me to wear. I called and explained my dilemma and the staff was SUPER helpful in being able to make my return. While I am unable to rate the suit for its purpose I can tell you it looked great, fit fantastic, and this company was a pleasure to deal with. When I am ready for a cold open water Tri I will be back here in a heartbeat.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Wetsuit, 8.3.2011
Reviewer: DDT (, )

I purchased this for my first triathlon: Keuka Lake Intermediate Triathlon. It worked great. The water temp was 64 degrees, my body was warm. I found the suit to flexible and relatively easy to put on and off (for a wetsuit). I felt the price was good for the quality of the suit. For me, a beginner triathlete, it was the right purchase.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Slightly Undersized, 6.22.2011
Reviewer: Julie (, )

I've worn other Blue Seventy wetsuits before and fall right in the middle of the sizing range for this one. While all wetsuits are difficult to get on and off, this one was especially difficult. I also found the under arm webbing to feel strange against my arms.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love my Sprint, 6.7.2011
Reviewer: Tracy Abrams (, )

I have really big shoulders so felt my womans large was a bit big everywhere except the shoulders. I was on the low end of a large and high end of a medium. I ordered the large and am happy I did because a medium never would of fit my arms. There is plenty of movement in the underarm to make a full stroke without no restrictions. Ankles are a bit loose also and may have been better to have more compression on the calves. All in all for the $$$ its a great buy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Buy, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is my first wetsuit, I bought it for my first Sprint Triathlon. The suit was well worth the price. I bought it according to the size chart (WM). At first I thought the suit fit too tight, but after practicing putting it on, it felt better. The wetsuit was great once in the water, I did not feel restricted in the arms while swimming. The suit kept me warm, did not feel cold at all in 58 degree water. Bouyancy was great, I felt like I was gliding through the water.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Value - Good Suit, 5.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I purchased this suit for my first Sprint Triathlon. The suit was a great price compared to others I looked at. So far the suit has a great fit and the arm movement isn't resricted as much as I imagined. The only con is the neck seems a little tight and small hairs poking out of my swim cap sometimes gets pulled.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Buy, 4.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought this suit for my 1st 1/2 Ironman. I ordered by weight not by height and got the WS the suit was too tight, it felt like it was choking me around the neck. I returned it and got the next size(wms) acoording to height and it fits great. The material under the arms makes rotating your arms while swimming very easy, I forget I even have it on while in the water. It's a great buy!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 6.4.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This suit seems like a good value for the price. I am using it for my first Sprint Triathlon and my goal was to get some additional bouyancy as well as to be warm in the ocean. The suit is so skin tight (I ordered on the larger side as I was in between two sizes.) Thank goodness I went with the larger size! I think it helps with bouyancy in the water and definitely made me feel more comfortable in the water. It is also somewhat restricted in terms of shoulder movement but again, not bad for the price.

 

Back to Women's Blue Seventy SPRINT Triathlon Wetsuit