Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2.5mm Men's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 97 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NeoSport Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip, 5.9.2014
Reviewer: Rick (, )

I took the recommendations on sizing and sizing up from the video, great advice. It fits perfectly!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product, 4.22.2014
Reviewer: Kristine Bougie (, )

This is the perfect solution to snorkeling in wonderful waters that are just a tad chillier than we like. It's a perfect fit (and I bought him one size up from his usual, as the other reviewers recommend) at XL rather than his usual L. No frills, classic good looks, and very well made. No question this will do a LOT of traveling!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Nice Vest, 2.26.2014
Reviewer: Terry Johnson (, )

I use it for snorkeling and it gives me extra flotation and a bit of warmth. And for scuba it protects my shoulders from the BC. Perfect

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Why sizes are so skewed?, 2.1.2014
Reviewer: Jo G (, )

I am a 2x, ordered a 4x and it barely fits me. If this is a case of charging more for a larger size, just do so. It is very disconcerting having to order 2 pr 3 sizes larger than your normal size. Weird. Having said that, I think the product is good, and it will do well for me in the Mediterranean in May.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ted, 1.27.2014
Reviewer: Ted Calabrese (, )

I reordered because the size on the chart was too small. I have not received the new one

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 1.21.2014
Reviewer: Ricardo (, )

Very Good Product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2.5mm Wetsuit vest, 1.3.2014
Reviewer: Ted (, )

I live in Hawaii & this sounded like exactly what I needed, I normally wear a 2XL, but the size chart said I should buy a "5XL"-so I ordered it with a little trepidation ..... but the fit is perfect & its well made, a Great Buy !!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It Worked Out, 12.23.2013
Reviewer: Richard (, )

Never in my wildest imagination did I ever think living here in Arizona I would buy a wetsuit. Swimming is my choice of exercise. With the NeoSport Vest, I can now swim year round. I'm a 42 Large but after reading the other comments, I ordered 42 X-Large. Glad I did. The reason I ordered from Wetsuit Wearhouse was because of you amazing website. You explain things clearly. Thanks....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, Great Service, 12.10.2013
Reviewer: Sulli (, )

Not only does this vest keep us warm swimming in our pool (December - 68 degree water), but because it is zip-on/off it is so much easier to use than a full wetsuit. And when one size was too small (we ordered one for my husband and me), the return was quick and replacement flawless. We use them every night, and will use Westsuit Warehouse whenever we need another product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 product review, 11.20.2013
Reviewer: Steve Linham (, )

very pleased with the vest as well as the service I received. your suggestions on sizing were a big help in getting it right the first time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice product, 11.16.2013
Reviewer: Steve (, )

For me, a large was a little small with the standard stretch. Would suggest ordering one size larger than whatever you usually wear.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 9.26.2013
Reviewer: Dr. Rob Spina (, )

I'm so glad I purchased this Vest it's exactly what I was looking for and found it to be great for working out in my pool on those days when it's not so sunny and warm! On a side note, it might be good to order one size bigger than you think, that's what I did and I got a perfect fit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Product -- Worked as directed during the Triathlon, 6.24.2013
Reviewer: MIke Evans (, )

I purchased the Vest as an alternate to a full wetsuit for a Sprint Triathlon. The vest fit well and was a little looser in the water, but the size was spot on. The material isn't the same as a Triathlon wetsuit, but works very well. It provided a little extra bouncy and didn't bunch up during the swim. I didn't notice any additional drag during the swim, but of course I'm a weekend warrior. Transition was a breeze. OVerall a good product

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hard to find , 6.22.2013
Reviewer: John Wittenberg (, )

I've been getting back into surfing after several years out of the sport. After a thorough search online for a vest for "Big Dogs", I found Wetsuit Warehouse running a pretty decent price on this front zip vest. It arrived in perfect timing, and after trying it on, I realized the fit was good. After being out in the water with my new vest I'm happy as a clam! And to think I didn't have to settle for a thinner neoprene but actually got a bit thicker with 2.5mm, so overall, good buy, good fit, happy customer am I.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2 mm vest is a winner , 6.8.2013
Reviewer: J. R. Smith (, )

I am 73 years old and I swim laps in a outdoor pool. Your 2.5 mm wetsuit vest with the front zipper keeps me warm and is very easy to put on and take off I'm really enjoying it. Now I look forward to swimming on cold and windy days again. The front zipper vest is a winner guys. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great vest, 5.15.2013
Reviewer: BR (, )

Used it whitewater rafting this week, great fit, warm, non restrictive, just what I needed along with wet shorts

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Product, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: M Moyer (, )

This wetsuit was made with good materials and was sized correctly. Very happy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Surfdogs, 5.1.2013
Reviewer: George (, )

I read the reviews and decided to go up 2 sizes beyond what I pictured myself to be. I think you want this to be a nice snug, form fitting vest, so I wouldn't suggest going up more than 2 sizes. And I did take time to take my measurements as well. I have tried it on and it fits well - will be using it when the kids and grandkids show up in May, 2013

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Review, 4.19.2013
Reviewer: Charle Robbins (, )

Very nice vest - contours very nicely with the shape of my belly! I bought the vest for early freshwater snorkeling, which should be in a month. I can't really make a full evaluation until I hit the water. From my initial appraisal this should be a fine addition to my swim gear. I'm glad I bought a size larger than I buy for shirts.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Big Bob!, 4.16.2013
Reviewer: Bob Eberle (, )

The 2.5mm men's N/S wetsuit vest fits great, I am a big guy and I always worry about how the fit will be at my huge chest. This vest fits great!!!!! I wear a 2X orderd a 4X,like a glove.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality warmth, 2.20.2013
Reviewer: Archie Fisher (, )

I use this vest to keep warm during Water Aerobics class. Because of a medication I take, I get cold easily. With the addition of the vest I am now comfortable in water down to 80 degrees. It is a quality made product and dealing with the personnel at Wetsuit Warehouse has been a very good experience.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rehab, 2.10.2013
Reviewer: Charles III (, )

Excellent product, perfect fit even for us "Big Guy's " The vest keeps your core comfortable , while having freedom of movement. I have conveyed where I located this item to other patients at my rehab center. Shipping and delivery (FEDEX is the bomb) were also outstanding from this company. "I'll be back " :-) Northern Virginia area .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, 11.16.2012
Reviewer: Keri (, )

The vest was exactly as described so was a great fit we are very impressed with the service and we're looking at buying a wetsuit now - speedy delivery!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best fit, 10.31.2012
Reviewer: cvs (, )

This wet suit fits a person with a large chest well...keeps you good and warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 10.29.2012
Reviewer: DY (, )

Vest arrived and it appears to be very well made. Fit was just a little small when going by the sizing chart, but still fits. Looking forward to wearing on next snorkel trip.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tutu Denisie, 10.25.2012
Reviewer: Tutu Denise (, )

Hey this 60yr. old Tutu Loves your Wetsuit Vest. Bad knee gets pool Therapy. I am in the pool 0730 one hour 3x a week. Weather getting colder. Vest keeps me warm. Wetsuit Shorts are next. Mahalo plenty.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So happy I took a chance, 9.21.2012
Reviewer: Jim (, )

Ordering stuff online can be a crapshoot. But this was even better than I had hoped. Excellent quality; thicker than expected; nice looking. Fit great; I ordered on the large size. Wore it for therapy pool work over a t-shirt. Couldn't be more comfortable that way. Kept my core warm and comfortable, yet allowed my arms to move freely. Love the zipper; easy on and off. Great buy!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Go up 2 sizes, 9.20.2012
Reviewer: TJ Elder (, )

Nice product. good service and price. wetsuit warehouse excellent price and service. But go up 2 sizes if you want a good fit bought 1 size wish I went 2 but still useable for me but if I went up to sizes instead would have been 5 stars

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Buckeye, 8.24.2012
Reviewer: paul (, )

great fit, in and out of the water, ordering and shipping were fast and easy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Drafthoss, 7.31.2012
Reviewer: Danny (, )

Measure your chest size and order from chart it will fit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Vest, 6.1.2012
Reviewer: Bruce (, )

Enjoy using the vest for it's fit, comfort, and easy on/off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tough Mudder, 4.16.2012
Reviewer: Mark (, )

I wore this during a Tough Mudder event. Wet, dirty and 40F. Vest worked great keeping me warm, even after it was wet. Material is very abrasion resistant. Vest does run small.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great find, 3.31.2012
Reviewer: MazX (, )

I'm a hefty guy and its hard or almost impossible to find off the shelf wet suits for me... I followed the recommendations from other reviewers about going one size larger than the size chart recommends and for a 58 inch chest and waist ordered a 9x. It fits fairly well, though its a bit too loose across the chest. Still, pretty happy given its off the rack. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product, 3.11.2012
Reviewer: Steve (, )

fits good,nice made and i am a big guy and its hard to find stuff that fits right this i give A ++++

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 CkSandwich, 2.23.2012
Reviewer: Andrew McCarthy (, )

Great vest, although I didn't use it for it's intended purpose, it turned out to be a great Tron suit vest.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 High and Tight, 2.19.2012
Reviewer: Bill (, )

I'm 6' 215lbs and typically take an XL in everything. Not the case here. Sizing chart not too good. Follow chest measurements but order larger. Customer Service excellent on exchange procedure.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit vest review, 2.11.2012
Reviewer: K. Love (, )

After reading many reviews, took a chance on size choice and ordered this vest. Received it in 5 days, California to Florida. Vest fits perfectly. I'm recovering from spine surgery and need it for pool therapy. Excellent product and i think Wetsuit Warehouse is an outstanding company.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 size trauma, 1.17.2012
Reviewer: 2 tall (, )

The vest is great, now that i found the right size. i'm 6'4, 225lb. using the sizing measurements on the website i started with a 3XL, sent it back for a 4XL. still to tight. sent it back for a 5XL...and it fits. the Customer Service is first rate. the Vest is first rate. the Sizing Chart is bogus.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Size running small, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: willy creekmore (, )

Appears to be a nice vest,, howver the size runs on the small side...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tall guy, 11.26.2011
Reviewer: Erik (, )

Make sure you try it on before you rip off the tags and use it. I am tall and thin. 6'1 170 lbs. The large was a little short and rode up tight on my throat. Customer service is EXCELLENT. I called and within 2 minutes I was off the phone and all set for an exchange.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 stay warm, 10.27.2011
Reviewer: M ferrer (, )

Great product: well designed,quality stiching and zipper. Bought to use at pool to stay warm. Vest keeps me warm. Should have bought a long time ago since the warmth motivates me to go and swim. I'm 42 chest and 32 waist--bought large. Fits good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Size: 6XL, 10.16.2011
Reviewer: BigBoy (, )

I am a large dude and I needed a wetsuit vest for a vacation and for kayaking at home. I am 6 feet tall, 320 pounds, 52 chest, 52 waist and this 6XL fits perfectly!!! Thank you for making big and tall sizes Wetsuit Wearhouse! I am going to recommend you to all of my diving/kayaking friends.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Seeking warmth while in the pool, 9.5.2011
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Size chart is good. Fits as it should. Love the front zipper. Hurt my shoulder and neck putting on the snug zipper less kind. I'm 66 and love to swim so this will hopefully keep me in the water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Geezer couple find relief, 6.12.2011
Reviewer: Swimming N Sacramento (, )

Used in Pool for comfort when: 1.There is an intake of cold water in our club's pool to balance the chemistry 2. From various old age aches including arthritis.3. Cool air during warm weather pumped in pool room for climate control causing back muscles to tense. Husband agrees with zipper placement comment. Both of us find it easy to put on and off with our clumsy old fingers. We bought backups, but the vest seem to be holding up though fading from pool water and thorough washing out on almost a daily basis.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice, but a little big., 5.26.2011
Reviewer: Gary in WI (, )

I was using a short wetsuit to teach swim lessons at the Y in a cooler pool. This vest, along with the shorts, keeps me as warm as the wetsuit, and provides a little more flexibility. After a month of usage, I have found the sizing a little big, especially when jumping into the water. I used the chest measurements.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tough Mudder, 5.18.2011
Reviewer: KRP (, )

I too got this vest for the Tough Mudder cold water events. Kept me fairly warm on a cold Vermont day!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Old Dog Swimming Instructor, 5.3.2011
Reviewer: Mike Webb (, )

Suits my need to keep my core temperature up while teaching swimming. I have no serious complaints but would have liked the vest to be a bit longer (that's because I'm a bit longer myself).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 zip front vest, 4.26.2011
Reviewer: Rick (, )

I'm not using this till late September. Snorkeling the Big Island. Last year I got cold to quickly. It came fast, it fits (the chart worked for me), can't wait to use it. Thanks Wetsuit Warehouse. All I need now is the rash guard shirt.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice vest, 4.21.2011
Reviewer: Terry Johnson (, )

for the money. Good for warm water and as a rash guard for scuba in Hawaii. Fast service. If it holds up well it was a good buy.I like it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great vest, 4.13.2011
Reviewer: Brent (, )

Got this vest for the Tough Mudder cold water events. Lots of running between events and the zip was just the ticket. Not too hot but added some warmth and floatation. Held up well over the rough stuff. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is the left handed zip.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 4.6.2011
Reviewer: Laura (, )

Just what I wanted

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neosport Wetsuit Vests, 3.2.2011
Reviewer: George Jarosch (, )

My wife and I each bought one of these vests using the size charts to guide us. We received them very quickly and they fit great. I was very pleased with the product, the service and the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NeoSport Wetsuit Vest, 1.23.2011
Reviewer: Steve (, )

The front zipper makes this unit a quick in and out. The quality of manufacturing appears very nice, but time will tell. The zipper itself is rugged and robust. I purchased the medium, based on the chart recommendation, and it fits perfectly. Canít wait to get it in the water this spring.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 What's with the zipper?, 1.19.2011
Reviewer: Ken Green (, )

I am a one of the older guys and suffer from cold water in my water exercising. This is a great way to warm only an ounce or two of water at a time. Beats trying to heat 50,000 gallons!! My only complaint is the zipper tab location. Why the left side? Old dogs do not learn new tricks easily. Other than one picayune complaint, I have no issue at all. Service was great as was the product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good product, just what I ordered., 1.18.2011
Reviewer: Scott Gregory (, )

Wanted a vest to help with coldwater diving and this fits the bill. Adds to core protection while under the ice without restricting movement.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 prompt service/quality, 1.14.2011
Reviewer: Jerry Rutherford (, )

The boys and girls were on it NOW super product and service

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding wind blocking performance, 12.27.2010
Reviewer: Lou Nieves (, )

I bought this vest to block the wind while skydiving in the winter months in the northeast. It performed every bit I thought it would, the 2.5mm neoprene kept me warm in sub-zero wind chill temps during freefall from 10,000 feet exit altitude.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This wetsuit is a great score, 12.3.2010
Reviewer: marty (, )

This wetsuit was just what I needed. It keeps you warm,. It is easy to put on and take off, because of it's front zipper. It is truely a great score for $44.00

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very comfortable, 10.29.2010
Reviewer: Laura (, )

Very comfortable and easy to get in and out, I use it in my pool for leg rehabilitation

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 10.27.2010
Reviewer: Ralph (, )

Perfect fit, great material and looks nice too. I'm actually not going to use it for diving, but as a vault vest for disc dogging.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bob's review, 10.2.2010
Reviewer: Robert Blumberg (, )

great fit, comfortable. fAIR PRICE FOR WONDERFUL VALUE

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vest, 8.30.2010
Reviewer: STEELS (, )

Used this vest on 2 dives so far and works great. SIze was true to chart. Vest and boardshorts make for great warm water diving in FL and tropics. This vest is also the best value I've found.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice, 7.26.2010
Reviewer: L Laird (, )

Nice fit and feel. First piece of wetsuit gear for me so I'll ask... Is the zipper supposed to be 'left handed' as a woman's' top would be even though it's a 'mens' top?

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Vest, 7.6.2010
Reviewer: George - Southern California (, )

A little big around the waist. Perfect in the shoulders though. Too bad they are not tappered a little. I liked my 3mm more than 2.5mm. What a difference .5mm makes. But the WesSuit WearHouse is the ONLY place to purchase WetSuit products.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product., 7.4.2010
Reviewer: Martin Pomroy (, )

After 40 years of surfing I have had to resort to SOT kayak due to injury. I am spending more time under it than on top (New skill)so the wetsuit vest is a saving grace. Works very well and arrived here in little old Jersey (Not New Jersey)south of Great Britain in ten days from ordering (seven days with H.M.Customs U.K.) so very prompt response by Wetsuit Warehouse. Great value, Great Service. Thankyou.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very pleased, 6.14.2010
Reviewer: Don Bonner (, )

very fast ship, just as described, I was glad that I ordered the larger size since I was just on the upper limit of a 2X...the 3X fits great. I am 6'2" and 225 just right fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 review of the 2.5 mm neosport vest, 6.2.2010
Reviewer: robert (, )

love the vest. sizing is correct. good for warm water but can wear it under a large full suit or supplement with a rash guard underneath the vest. does add buoyancy to the tune of an extra 4 lbs in my case. 6'3" /270 lbs. snug but not too tight at 4x. love the front zipper. much easier to get into. arms cut slightly but not too much. a t-shirt or rash guard shirt might remedy this. glad wetsuit wearhouse has these custom made. had to return a 3x back with hyperflex to another company, the hyperflex will not bump it up another size.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shipped promtly; product as advertised., 4.15.2010
Reviewer: Bill (Mobile, AL)

These are great for warm water snorkeling and scuba... I like them because they are easy to put on and make wearing a tank more comfortable. My vest shipped promptly and arrived in a short time. No flaws and it fit as advertised.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect product and service, 3.25.2010
Reviewer: Scott McLaughlin (Walnutport, PA)

The vest is great and the sizing info was perfect. I have to say I was amazed a how fast I got the item (ordered very late thursday night received it on Saturday with 2 day shipping - unbeleivable!)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 added warmth, 3.11.2010
Reviewer: mike (Invermere, )

great product, a little tight under the arms, service was excellant

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Snorkeling Vest, 3.5.2010
Reviewer: Ron (Tigard, OR)

This is a very well made, quality product. I bought for warm water snorkeling and it was great without making me too buoyant. The sizing is very accurate IF you go by your chest measurement.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 big man smiles!, 2.5.2010
Reviewer: keith (Duluth, )

Being a large fellow, this vest is splendid, I recommend this items for all guys with large stature, it is a fine, snug fitted vest and feels comfortable in and out of the water, a must have! superb shipping time also!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Review, 2.3.2010
Reviewer: Eric (Saint George, UT)

When dry the suit fit very tight but becomes slack when immersed. I am a lap swimmer and immeditely noticed water entering arms, neck and up the waist much more then I anticipated. Perhaps they are all this way?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A vest for all occasion, 1.31.2010
Reviewer: Russell (Hilo, Hawaii)

I love this vest!,it's easy to put on and take off,it's very durable,very well made,the front zipper on this vest is very well constructed,this is the only vest style with the front zipper i could find on the market today,i use this vest to workout in and swimming and surfing,i own 2 of them.great product,thank's wetsuit wearhouse and thank's neosport,MAHALO!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Service, Perfect Fit, 12.23.2009
Reviewer: David (Etobicoke, ON)

I went by the sizing chart in relation to my chest size in inches and wound up ordering a 4xl which fits perfectly for the job... Its a little tight but that seems to keep water out. Also I am in Canada and Westsuit Wearhouse said my order would arrive in one week and it did as promised plus it was the same price (with exchange) that I would pay here if I custom ordered one here but Wetsuit Wearhouse doesnt have all the hassle

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great vest, 8.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This vest fits wonderfully. It's a "L". The smaller sizes are too smal for me. The front zip-up makes a world of difference. This vest is great for many, many different activities.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 OK NOW!, 7.30.2009
Reviewer: (, )

i RETURNED MY FIRST ORDER FOR A LARGER SIZE. tHE NEW SUIT CAME QUICKLY AND IT WORKS WELL FOR ME. DEAN

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Customer, 7.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Sizing was a little bit difficult as I was between the sizes 2XL-5XL on the supplied chart. As I read on the reviews, the vests were sized small. This made it even more difficult to choose a size as I was an international customer. The cost of returning the item internationally made this option not practical. In the end I selected the 5XL. The 5XL vest is a little big and could have got away with a 4XL possibly even a 3XL as I would prefer a tighter fit for warmth whilst scuba diving. Overall I was very happy with the service, postage and quality of the vest. I would be more then happy to purchase another Neo Sort vest in a smaller size from the Wetsuit Wearhouse in the future.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 fantastic., 7.12.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I am sized for an XL, but went up a size to the XXL based on reviews. This was fine for drywear (although the neck and pits ran a hair big on me), but in the water, water flowed through it pretty easily, and it moved around a bit. I will most likely purchase an XL to compare for the proper fit. The quality of the piece and ease of getting in and out in a flash is top notch. Also, the length was great as well. I'm 6'2" and have a hard time finding a long enough top unit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Worth its money!, 7.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I got this product for pool - I am alway too cold in the pool. I got Small size. The only thing I have noticed that it sometimes rubs under my armpits when I am out of the water. I think its tight fit is good - no water leaking under it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 too small, 6.26.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I should have read the reviews before I ordered. I usually order clothes XLT but this 2X is much too small. I am 6'3" and 235 lbs but also I am handicapped so getting it on is a little more difficult for me. I am getting it ready to send back and I will try a 4X next time. Dean

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 runs very small, 6.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My dimensions fit the XL size information exactly but it was way too small. Even the XXL I was sent in replacement (with no hassle) is tight.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 So small!, 4.10.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I am generally an XL, but am squeezing myself into the 4X! Be sure to check the size chart before you order. Otherwise, product is great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keeps your core warn, 2.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is great for water arobics. It keeps your core warm. You can easily do the exercises. I recommended to others in the class. But it does run small. So take that in to consideration when ordering. Fast delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 neck leaks water in, 2.18.2009
Reviewer: (, )

nice in every other way, but the neck opening is too loose, and unfortunately not adjustable so water seeps in down your spine and sometimes this area fills with air as well. really should have a velcro adjustment in neck area.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well-made product, 2.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

A well-made product, good zipper and sturdy finishing around arms, neck, and waist. As others have noted, they are sized small, so take that into account, but they are cut to allow full range of motion. I use mine to quickly increase core temperature and heat large muscle groups when working out. Fast delivery. Great service! Jeff

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sizing is way small, 1.11.2009
Reviewer: (, )

We received it quickly but we ordered a large. My husband's chest is 39.5. Unfortunately they run very small. We are going to order the XL which he NEVER wears. He's trim and very athletic. It was like it was made for some tiny man.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for the purpose, 1.5.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Following a shoulder injury, I needed to swim to recover motion, but the limited motion prevented a hard workout and I quickly became chilled in the gym pool. This vest solved the chill problem and allowed a full range of exercises. The added buoyancy helped with the transition back to a normal swim stroke. Recommended for water aerobics. Great quality, expect it to fit tight!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great vest, 11.28.2008
Reviewer: (, )

great vest and fit is really slim, i wear it at the ymca where i swim at night, also bought the shorts to go with it, i also have a full suit i wear in early summer and fall at my home pool and would recommend it to anyone!! laura

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Need to be a tighter fit, 11.25.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Xl was ordered. Broader shoulder built,slim waistline person. Product fits nicely on top, waistline would appreciate a possible velcro tape to adjust the waist line for a snugger fit to keep the body-heat in + not allowing water to build up in the pocket space. If that could be altered. It would be a perfect vest for all shapre bodies.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 wetsuit vest, 11.10.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I returned the large size without a problem. The xl fits well - first time I had it on was today - it seemed to keep me warmer - the reason for buying it. Charles

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great high quaulity product, 11.10.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Sleeveless design with front zipper make this product different from others available on the market. Quaulity and fit are excellent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Wearhouse is first rate, 11.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered the wetsuit vest on a Tuesday. It was delivered the next day -- shipping was very fast and efficient. I really like the vest -- it is well constructed and keeps my trunk warm in cool water.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 As promised, but consider what you need!, 9.29.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I swim in an outdoor pool year-round with questionable heating. After buying this, I'm thinking that I should have gotten a short sleeve vest rather than sleeveless. Thinking I'd like the freedome of movement of a vest, I find that that it lets cold water in the arms with each stroke. Also, I'm in between sizes, too big for a large, so I got an XL, that difference may provide more "room" than I need to let water in. The Zipper works great, and the quality is high, though

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXCELLENT ITEM!, 9.28.2008
Reviewer: (, )

It is a very warm, and well made vest, I recommend it highly, giving it 5 stars for fit, ease, and function... Delivery was SUPER FAST and the ability to return it for size exchange made it a deal I couldn't refuse! Thanks WetsuitWearehouse.com

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2.5 mm Men's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest, 9.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The vest fit perfect and is very comfortable. Definitely keeps the body warm for winter water aerobics and we really like the zipper style for ease in getting in and out of the vest.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 6.25.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I love this wetsuit vest for it's high quality and style. The zipper in the front makes it so easy to wear and it's very comfortable. The delivery was very fast and highly recommend for its excellent service.

 

Back to 2.5mm Men's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip