Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

2.5mm Women's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 91 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuite 2.5mm women's neosport, 5.7.2014
Reviewer: Dawn May (, )

I absolutely love it, wasn't sure about purchasing this item, it has far exceeded my expectations, I use it for when I am running and exercising, the quality is second to none, though I have only been using this product for 3 weeks. Will soon be purchasing a second vest a size smaller.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best vest for the money!, 3.27.2014
Reviewer: Tania (, )

I go to aquatherapy 3 times a week and my physical therapist have one of these to keep warm while in the water so I had to get one myself! I use it while in the pool and I keep it on when I go into the hot tub afterwards. It keeps me extra warm when I exit the hot tub to head to the dressing room (which I usually freeze after hitting the cooler air) After reading the reviews I was kinda unsure about the sizing but I ordered a 7-8 and it fits me perfectly! I am 5'9, about 150lbs 36b. It does not ride up and no gaping arm holes for water to come through. It dries really quickly as well after a rinse.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Vest wet suit, 3.3.2014
Reviewer: Annie (, )

It does ride up quite a bit but seeing I used it twice in a pool I figure I cannot send it back. I do think I should have ordered one size smaller. It needs to have a jock strap fastened from the front and go yo the back to eliminate the cropping up do much. Really don 't think I would get one again.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 My vest, 2.28.2014
Reviewer: Susan Walker (, )

The vest rides up while I'm swimming. I was hoping that it wouldn't do that from other reviews. It's quite uncomfortable and I cannot wear it any more because of this.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Extra Layer, 1.2.2014
Reviewer: Susan (, )

I use this as an extra layer over my spring suit (shorty) when I teach swim classes in a heated indoor pool. It keeps me warm during the winter months, without having to resort to buying a long wetsuit. Sturdy zipper and comfortable fit. Will loosen up, so buy snug. I am in the pool about 20 hours a week, so the vest will usually last me about 4 months.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this vest!, 12.19.2013
Reviewer: Rachel (, )

Great product! Great fit! I used this when snorkeling in Hawaii, the 2.5mm was perfect for keeping in warmth but not bulky. Love this vest!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 works great, 11.12.2013
Reviewer: Pen (, )

I use this for swimming in unheated pool. It works great. I'm ordering aanother full size for when the pool gets even cooler. Quality os very good, and sizing was just right.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wet suit vest, 10.26.2013
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

Excellent fit. Good quality.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Way too big. , 10.9.2013
Reviewer: Glo Gordon (, )

Great vest but, way too big. It gets loose and rides up in the water. You should order a size smaller and I don't think there would be a problem.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2.5mm Women's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip, 9.27.2013
Reviewer: Lori Santiago (, )

Excellent product, true to size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good product, 9.19.2013
Reviewer: Season (, )

I haven't worn this in the water yet, but the fit seems good. I went by the measurements and ordered a size 8. Fits very snug which should work well as it reportedly loosens a bit in water. I ordered it because my exercise pool wasn't heating enough. We're still in the process of fixing the heater - right now no heat at all. But once the pool is able to warm to a comfortable temperature, I think I will like this in the 4-foot deep pool to stave off cool air temps. Very well constructed and comfortable fit from what I can tell out of water. Great price, so I'm keeping it, even though I may not use it often.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Women's Plus size zip front vest, 9.11.2013
Reviewer: Chris Pusch (, )

Accurate sizing and great fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm vest, 6.20.2013
Reviewer: anon (, )

I love this vest. Keeps me very warm (in a semi-heated swimming pool). Supposedly the pool is 78 degrees, but it feels very cold without this vest and neoprene shorts. The vest does ride up a little, but I still stay very warm. I wear it with neoprene shorts and tuck it into the shorts initially to stay as warm as possible when first getting into the water. I hate cold water! I wish I had ordered 2 sizes smaller than the size chart. My measurements (bust 46, waist 42) would indicate size 20. I went with size 18. But it feels very loose in the water- especially in the waist area. When dry, it is skin tight, but does not feel binding at all. When wet, it loosens up and there are water pockets between my skin and the vest. I still stay quite warm. Highly recommended. Wish I bought one years ago!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fun in the Pool Now, 6.8.2013
Reviewer: Sue (, )

Fits great and keeps me warm....service and delivery were perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for swimming, 5.26.2013
Reviewer: Robyn (, )

I use it for ocean swimming. It is tight when I first put it on but expands in the water to a snug fit. It gives me buoyancy as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great combo for warmth and easy on/off, 5.20.2013
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

Im a short 14/16p in blouses. Apple shape, big waisted. Bought the 13/14 size. Zips up fine. Tight enough fit to keep out water except around armholes but i am thrilled. I can get in my cold 72degree pool and warm up very quickly. I paired this with wetsuit shorts and i can swim and do water aerobics (injured foot and knee prevent other sports) comfortably. I love the combo!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Review, 5.19.2013
Reviewer: Diane Edel (, )

My wife is enjoying her new wet suit, she wears it under her workout clothing at the gym.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Will work Perfect!!, 3.19.2013
Reviewer: Occupational Therapist (, )

I received my vest quickly. It fits perfect! I followed the advice and ordered it according to the size on the chart. I have not used it in the water yet but know it is exactly what I was looking for so I know it will be great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Too much Buoyancy, 2.6.2013
Reviewer: Trisha (, )

The vest fits fine, but rides up during water aerobics. Other than that, it is perfect

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice, but too big for me. Returned., 2.4.2013
Reviewer: PJ (, )

I am 5'7", 180 lbs, and wear a 34 DD bra. The 13/14 was too big. Returned. Wanted vest for aqua-physical therapy because the pool temp is quite cold. Nice vest though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Enjoying Water Aerobics Again, 1.27.2013
Reviewer: Pat (, )

Women's Neosport Wetsuit Vest front zip keeps me warm so I can concentrate on exercising not shivering in the water. The fit is perfect - I'm short-waisted, 5'2", 36C, 130 lbs & got a size 10. The length is long but the flotation belt we wear during deep water aerobics keeps it in place. Ordering was easy and delivery was fast. Very happy with the product and service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Vest, 1.23.2013
Reviewer: Doris (, )

I haven't used it on vacation yet but I got it to go in the cenotes in Mexico as we have heard the water is cooler. The vest arrived in good time and fits well and looks well made. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product, 1.12.2013
Reviewer: judith (, )

This product worked just as I had hoped it would. I am very happy with it. Service was fantastic. The first vest was too big and I had no problem exchanging it for one size smaller. They even paid the return shipping.The vest must fit snuggly when you try it on, because when you get into the water it expands and will ride up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 More than I expected, 1.11.2013
Reviewer: Friederike boszko (, )

I ordered the vest because I had started water exercises in Florida and even in South Florida we get cold spells. I did not pay for shipping because there was no hurry to receive it. I could track the shipping and the vest arrived as specified. It fit well and keeps me toasty in the water. I am very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great looking vest, 10.29.2012
Reviewer: Kate (, )

Vest is good quality. Still yet to be determined how much it will help in cool water snorkeling. Fit was perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tanktop, 8.19.2012
Reviewer: Kathie (, )

Awesome vest for the cool waters of Hawaii

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product!!, 5.7.2012
Reviewer: Tiffany Caprio (, )

I seemed to be the only customer amongst those who shared a review, that has bought this product for weight loss, and not for swimming or diving. I have neoprene shorts for the same purpose, and was tickled pink to find this product!! The sizing chart was correct, and the item I received was a great price, great fit, and great quality!! I highly recommend this for great weight loss, as it acts as a sauna, and drops those pounds of water retention!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Water Aerobics, 4.29.2012
Reviewer: Arizonan (, )

The only complaint I have is that it is too long in the waist and want to ride up, even though I am long-waisted. I like the sleeveless feature and that it keeps the torso warm while doing water aerobice.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Completely satisfied -This wetsuit is AWESOME!!!, 4.20.2012
Reviewer: Anna (, )

This product exceeded my expectations. Excellent quality, so comfortable. A few dollars well spent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love This Vest , 4.17.2012
Reviewer: Liz Nolan (, )

I wore this vest in the water for the first time today, and I could not have been happier. It fits great, the material is light weight and is warm enough to keep the chill off in the pool in the cooler weather. There is plenty of room in the bust, no problems zipping it, really great sturdy zipper too ! I would recommend this vest very highly !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 happy customer, 2.16.2012
Reviewer: J.D. (, )

Fast shipping,great pricing,Good looking product. Can't wait to use product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I LOVE IT!, 2.8.2012
Reviewer: CINDY THOMAS (, )

This vest keeps me warm so that i can enjoy aqua exercise class! I wish I purchased it sooner, it's comfortable, light weight, and easy to care for!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable to wear, 2.2.2012
Reviewer: JoAnne Hungate (, )

I wore this vest snorkeling in Hawaii and feel it helped keep me warmer than if I hadn't had it. It is so much easier to put on than a short wetsuit. It stayed in place with no tugging, very happy with it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 It floats!!!!!, 1.29.2012
Reviewer: Jan (, )

I bought a large, and it was tight to zip up and nice and long, fitted a couple inches below the waist. Once wet, it wanted to float and hold me up, so the shoulders went up by my ears and all my upper back was totally open to waterflow. It isn't the tightness or it - it's the length! It all goes up and leaves upper back and neck and shoulders bare. What IS warm and protected is the truck: ribs and lower back, abdomen. It helps. It makes the pool water bearable, so I'll keep it. I think sleeves might help keep it from floating up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Makes pool walking much more enjoyable, 1.24.2012
Reviewer: Linda Lancaster (, )

I am very happy with my vest. Walking in the pool was becoming almost unbearable until I received this vest. Now I stay warm and really enjoy the exercise. Great purchase!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for water aerobics, 1.16.2012
Reviewer: Barbara Croom (, )

I purchased the largest size and it was too large. However, someone in my water aerobics class tried it on and liked it. She purchased it from me so I didn't have to send it back. So I ordered myself the next size smaller and hope it will fit better.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 1.15.2012
Reviewer: Ginger Dodd (, )

I absolutely love my vest - it fits perfectly...following the instructions for sizing on the site... keeps me nicely warm through 2 hrs. of aquacize. I'm sure I will get a lot of use out of it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worked, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Joyce Marie (, )

I love this vest and it really helped to keep me warmer during my aqua fitness class. It does run a big big. I should have ordered a size smaller. I give it a 5 star rating!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Water Exercise Class, 12.18.2011
Reviewer: Cheryl Shores (, )

This vest is perfect for water exercise class. The armholes are cut large so as not to restrict movement. It stays in place, doesn't ride up, maintains its fit, and dries quickly. The size runs true and it holds its shape. If this one wears out, I will replace it with the exact same item. I have been using it daily in an 80 degree 3-and-a-half foot deep pool in 35-40 degree weather and am quite comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I was looking for, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: Susan Lindberg (, )

Perfect for outdoor pool aquarobics during cold weather.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect & Comfortable, 11.19.2011
Reviewer: Audrey (, )

I purchased this vest on the advice of a friend to help keep me warm while running in The Tough Mudder. I wore it for some runs before the race, just to get used to it and now that the weather has gotten colder, I'm still wearing it for my outdoor runs. It's comfortable, light and really helps insulate your upper body & keep you warm. I don't even notice that I'm wearing it! It's easy to clean & I anticipate getting a lot more mud runs out of this vest. I would recommend this vest to ALL of my friends!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: Rosey (, )

This vest is exactly what I needed! I take a water aerobics class in an outdoor pool. Even though I live in Southern Ca., it does get into the 30's & 40's at night and that makes the water a little chilly. The vest keeps the core of my body warm, but still allows my arms full range of motion. The size was accurate & it didn't rub under my arms.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for work!, 10.7.2011
Reviewer: Sheryl (, )

I ordered this vest because I work in aquatic rehab and I have a small tattoo on my shoulder that I am not allowed to show. The vest fits perfectly and doesn't interfer with my movements and it looks great on. I am very pleased with it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit review, 10.6.2011
Reviewer: Jean rannells (, )

although I haven't used the vest yet (not yet cold enough even in an outdoor pool in So California) it fits perfectly and I think will really keep me warm once the cold weather gets here. Great service, quick delivery. True to size, although I ordered a size smaller than my measurements per the guide.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 large selection, friendly website, 9.7.2011
Reviewer: Carol (, )

I have not had a chance to get in the water with my new vest yet, but it is, as others noted, one of the few I could find for larger bust size--and I'm not THAT big! What--do the others think us size 12+ don't go in the water? I'm looking forward to swimming in Wisconsin lakes in comfort.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for water aerobics, 8.28.2011
Reviewer: Linda (, )

I purchased a size small according to my bust and waist measurements. Although I am 5'11" and weigh 135 pounds, it fits me well (although I thought it was a little snug but it does stretch in the water. Fast delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love It!, 8.8.2011
Reviewer: Tara (, )

The size chart is accurate! The delivery was fast!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 How 'bout my new Winter , 4.23.2011
Reviewer: Beverly Twyford (, )

Ordered a XS and it was just a little too tight. Wow! Easiest return and exchange I have ever gone thru. I called about the return and was told exactly how to go about it. When I got the S it was so soft and comfortable that I now have a very warm cold weather vest as well as a diving vest. Advertise this and you might start a new trend in clothing.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice!!!, 4.18.2011
Reviewer: Kris (, )

I received my order promptly, the size is as stated. Excellent service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SLEEK FIT, 4.15.2011
Reviewer: Luci (, )

For a snug fit I purchased XS even though I'm a 32 C/D. The fit is perfect for both lap swim/aqua exercise.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 4.6.2011
Reviewer: Laura (, )

Size is as stated, works for what I wanted. Great service!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice to find a large size wetsuit vest, 2.12.2011
Reviewer: Cheryl (, )

First, I was thrilled to find someone who actually carries wetsuits for larger women. This was a bit smaller than the size chart, but since its neoprene, it stretches. Although it fits a large bust, it does gap a bit at the neck. Overall a quality product, reasonable fit, and very very quick delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vest!!!!, 2.8.2011
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

Awesome! I've always had trouble fitting a wetsuit because I have a large bust. The pre-molded women's wetsuits are frequently restricting and not conforming to my figure. This vest is very well made and proportionally sized for adult-figure. ( Size 11/12 is a classic size 12 in the trunk, as I feared it would be really a Junior size 11.) I recommend sizing up one size if you are larger bust than Cup size C. Best of all: service was fabulous!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great looking vest..., 2.5.2011
Reviewer: Sheila (, )

I love my vest and I use it for lap swimming...based on other reviews, I learned that the vest may ride up so I bought an XS rather than my normal small. It is a snug fit but when wet it works perfectly and does not ride up. I love the quality and the look...thank you!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 acquacise, 1.23.2011
Reviewer: Donna (, )

It works well for the air temperature we have at our pool. The vest rides up a bit but I think I can fix it as I can sew on most fabrics. Several friends are going to order vests.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Great Idea!, 1.17.2011
Reviewer: Win Peterman (, )

I love to swim laps but got so cold that I thought the vest would be the answer. I ordered a 9/10 and received it promptly. I love the suit but eventhough ordering the most appropriate size for my measurements, it rides up and I have to stop every lap and pull it down. I contacted the Neosport company and they said they could alter it but the estimated cost was more than I paid for the vest. I decided I will try to alter it myself and if that doesn't work I will buy a smaller size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice product, 1.14.2011
Reviewer: S. Mulford (, )

I love this vest. It is perfect for water aerobics, as it leave my arms free but provides good warmth. The shipping was very fast as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 works for me., 1.12.2011
Reviewer: V. Guy (, )

fits well-thought it would be too snug when I first put it on but it is just right. Does not impair my movement at all. I am an aquatic PT-keeps me more comfortable, especially because I am not always moving in the water-sometimes just guarding someone which made me feel cold!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Swim vest, 1.6.2011
Reviewer: Jan Ruback (, )

I really like the style and fabric of this vest. However, I am a bit disappointed in the fit-it felt OK when I tried it on dry but after being in the pool it felt sloppy and rode up a bit. Measurement-wise I had the right size but fit-wise I actually needed an 8 instead of a 10. Also, where does one get the recommended soap for this product? (I live in Northern MI and do not have access to marine shops.)Final note-I like the tab over the zipper at the neckline.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 vest, 12.24.2010
Reviewer: Paula B. (, )

I really like this vest. It's true to size and fits well. It's a bit thinner than the last vest I ordered, with no sacrifice of warmth.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect choice, 11.25.2010
Reviewer: Suzy B (, )

Love this vest. Use it for water aerobics in an outdoor pool. Allows me to participate on chilly mornings. Use it with rash guard shirt. Size chart very accurate.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 It rides up on me but it is keeping me warmer., 11.21.2010
Reviewer: Mary Gatanas (, )

My bust size was right at the top of the spread so I ordered the next size up and the vest is riding up, I think this is a sign that it is too big below the bust.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice product!, 11.11.2010
Reviewer: esther (, )

THis plus the shorts have been perfect for all my diving in Roatan, Honduras. I might add a long-sleeve skin top for those slightly colder days.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I LOVE My Vest!, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: Lucy Maloney (, )

I just used my vest yesterday and I LOVE it! It fits pefectly, doesn't ride up and really made a difference in 75 degree water. Highly recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Used in First Triathlon, 9.23.2010
Reviewer: Nicole (, )

Wanted something to keep me warm during my swim in my first Triathlon and wanted something that wasn't too confining and this was it. Easy to get on and off. Perfect for an end of summer event in a relatively warm lake. Would definitely recommend this vest. I got a 7/8 and I am a 36D (5'2"). Was worried it might be too tight in the bust and too big around the waist, but it fit perfect. Delivery was quick too (with standard ship).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vest Protected My Back, 5.11.2010
Reviewer: (, )

This vest is a fantastic product! True to size measurements listed and a comfortable weight. I have had back surgery and felt protected in the ocean wearing it. Customer Service was also extremely helpful in assisting the changing of my delivery options so I could receive this vest in two days. Great purchase and company to purchase items!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NeoSport Wetsuit Vest, 2.28.2010
Reviewer: Missie (Wildwood, MO)

I teach swimming for 4 to 8 hours a day...I wear a wet suit, but add the vest for extra warmth...I like the thickness of the neoprene, it fits well, and was just what I wanted. I'm curious to see how long it lasts....I generally get a few months of wear before they fall apart...so we will see!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, 2.27.2010
Reviewer: Shari Au (Honolulu, HI)

The fit surprised me, it's perfect. I used it immediately and since. I didn't expect an online purchase to body glove fit but it did. It's great, it's enabled me to swim when I otherwise wouldn't venture into cold water. Didn't think it could be so simple and I'm very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit vest, 2.1.2010
Reviewer: Sheron Cox (Canterbury, Kent)

good female shape, easy on/off. I use it when teaching swimming if I am in the pool and it keeps me warm, while still allowing full arm movement.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I was looking for, 1.25.2010
Reviewer: Helen (Chicago, IL)

Construction and fit is excellent. Had to order one size smaller. Fits snug, sleek and comfortable for leisure lap swimming. Highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great vest, 1.1.2010
Reviewer: Mary (Raton, nm)

easy on/off, excellent design

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Vest, 12.26.2009
Reviewer: Carolyn (Montpelier, VA)

This vest really works for me. I take my three boys to an indoor pool to teach them to swim. Before this suit, I was shivering within 15 minutes. Now I can be warm in the water for the whole hour. However, I have to be careful and watch for my boys getting cold. I have not tried it while lap swimming because I stay very warm while working out. I am 5'5" 115 lbs. I purchased the 3/4 and it fits very nicely.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 nice, but not for surfing, 8.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Comfortable fit, runs true to a women's (not jr's) size. The zipper sticks out too much in front for this vest to be used for surfing (ouch).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfortable, 8.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The quality is good. It flexes with me in the pool and isn't too stiff. The fit runs accurately with the size chart. It also has a flattering shape for womena dn is easy to get on or off. I use it in our outdoor Swimex pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfortable, 8.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The quality is good. It flexes with me in the pool and isn't too stiff. The fit runs accurately with the size chart. It also has a flattering shape for womena dn is easy to get on or off. I use it in our outdoor Swimex pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 works and fits great for great-grandmother, 7.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

We bought this for our 86 year old mom who's had several shoulder rotator cuff surgeries. It is easy on and off and keeps the chill she was experiencing off her when she's doing her water aerobics classes. We are so glad we found this product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 works and fits great for great-grandmother, 7.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

We bought this for our 86 year old mom who's had several shoulder rotator cuff surgeries. It is easy on and off and keeps the chill she was experiencing off her when she's doing her water aerobics classes. We are so glad we found this product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fitting vest, 5.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I use mine for Coastal Atlantic kayaking and was having a hard time finding one that fit well, given my bust and waist size. This one works very well and doe snot make me feel like I'm holding my breath.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 very girly, 5.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Love this vest. It's practically perfect for triathlon. The vest is built for an athlete while leaving us looking pretty in and out of the water. Isn't looking pretty half the battle?? One downside; the vest is a little long for my 5'2" body; gets a little bunchy around the hips.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for what I needed, 5.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I am a new Tri participant and ordered this vest for my 1st open water swim. The water temp was 74 so on the fringe for a wetsuit, but a little chilly for me. It worked PERFECT! Kept my core warmer and was easy on and off! I used basic shipping and it arrived with in a few days. Overall I was VERY pleased and will order from this site and this brand again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AOA CLASS WINNER!, 5.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

MY YMCA AOA REHAB WATER CLASS ARE ALL EXCITED ABOUT MY OUTFIT. DURING OUR EXCERCISES THIS HAS HELPED ME PERFORM A LOT BETTER WHEN THE WATER IS COLD AND IT GREAT TO ASSIST IN KEEPING MY BODY SHAPE. ALL THE WOMEN WANT TO KNOW WHERE TO PURCHASE. SINCE WE ARE ALL OVER 55 YRS IT MAKES US JUST FEEL BETTER. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great for swim teachers, 4.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

the zipper design is a cool idea...can put it on to teach swim classes in the water, and take it off right after easily...AWESOME design for older people who may have trouble staying warm in water aerobics, but whose shoulders wont let them pull over a vest without a zip...great product

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love it!, 2.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I wore my vest for the first time today in aqua class. I really like how it keeps my core warm while I have more mobility with arm movement. It's very flattery as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 One small improvement is needed, 12.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I like the fit, and it keeps me warm. However I swim laps and the water goes straight down my back when I push off from the side. I'm switching to a shorty wetsuit for the winter and saving this for the spring when it is only mildly chilly and I'm feeling whimpy. Otherwise I find it a great value for the money. And the service is superb!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Flattering Fit, 12.7.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This vest is flattering and feminine. The size chart was true to fit. Keeps me very warm while I paddle an outrigger canoe in the cold Pacific ocean. I like how the zipper can be "tucked in" after zipping up. If you don't wear a rash guard underneath, be sure to put some body glide around the arms.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tops in Our Class, 11.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Several members of my water aerobics class raved about this vest and your company. They were right -- the vest is great, and your service was excellent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vest, 10.8.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I get cold easily and wanted something to take the edge off during my pool workouts this winter. This vest is perfect. It adds warmth, is easy to get on and off, and doesn't chafe or restrict my arm movements. I highly recommend it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2.5 mm Women's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest, 9.27.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I had some concerns concerning the fit of this vest because of my size, but the vest fit perfectly and the zipper makes it very user-friendly to put on and remove. What was particularly helpful was the size chart given for the item-no guessing at the sizes! the vest performs very well during water aerobics and I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2.5 mm Women's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest, 9.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The vest fit perfect and is very comfortable. Definitely keeps the body warm for winter water aerobics and we really like the zipper style for ease in getting in and out of the vest.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great vest, 8.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I exercise in the pool with one and love it so much I recently bought one for a friend as well. You have all the freedom of movement with your arms and your core stays warm. The fit is perfect and and easy with the zipper front. The excellent and quick. I would highly recommend this item and this store.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 6.25.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I love this wetsuit vest for it's high quality and style. The zipper in the front makes it so easy to wear and it's very comfortable. The delivery was very fast and highly recommend for its excellent service.

 

« Back to 2.5mm Women's NeoSport Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip

sidebar