Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

5/3mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Hooded Vest


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm!, 3.17.2013
Reviewer: James (, )

Easy on/off, added needed warmth to my 4/3 wetsuit. Agree a few inches longer in the trunk would be nice, but a very good product!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Hooded Vest, 12.22.2012
Reviewer: Hector (, )

The vest fits great, the hood fits fine too but air accumulates and when swimming laps is not totally comfortable, but definetly all the cold is out.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great addition, 10.1.2012
Reviewer: R Wood (, )

This was a great addition to a wetsuit, only problem is the length, I would have liked it about 6 inches longer, regardless, it definitly adds warmth where it's needed.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 HOod is tight, 9.26.2011
Reviewer: Jesse (, )

I'm 6'5" and 175 so its hard to find suits that fit right. I ordered a XL and it fits my monster head fine (Dreads are pretty bulky) but the body is pretty short for me and a little wide. I was expecting this, so its ok. I haven't had it in the water yet but if feels like it is pretty warm and very durable. Comfortable too.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 VERY GOOD, 7.3.2011
Reviewer: Martijn Wisman (, )

GOOD FIT, COMFORTABLE.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to Put On, 4.14.2011
Reviewer: Eben Brown (, )

I'm 6'2" and 240 lbs. I ordered the XXL because I wear a 2mm wetsuit in XXL. The hood slides over my head and snugs up without choking. The vest also slid on easily and snugged up confortably. Inner lining seems extra slick. All seams are sewn and edges capped and double stitched. Very well made... Better than my cheapie fleet store wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 12.22.2010
Reviewer: Mark (, )

Get a size smaller than you would normally buy. I did and it fits perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit, well made, 2.17.2010
Reviewer: Ross Lemons (Los Alamos, NM)

I have not used this vest in the water yet, but I tried it on and it fits well and seems well made.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 not an athletic fit, 11.29.2009
Reviewer: scott (ventura, ca)

at 6'3" i bought an "xl," which works for the hood part, but was way too loose around my stomach (2-3 inches extra material). it'll work ok under a good fitting suit despite this, but i was hoping to also use it by itself in the summer when around here you just a need a little warmth.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good deal, 8.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

will work well under my 4/3

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Hooded Vest 5/3mm, 4.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I wore this hooded vest under my 3/2 mm wetsuit. I stay warm after (4) one hour dive in 72 degree water. Only problem that air accumulate between hood and head. Flow vent on the top of hood do not work properly. GR

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Its a wetsuit hood..., 4.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

does what it is supposed to.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 hooded vest, 3.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

the hood seals very well and the added 3mm of the vest under my 5/4 suit made a very stormy and cold weekend of surfing (outside temps under 30)extremely comfortable. The fit was great, but they are fairly difficult to remove after a long session.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5/3mm Hooded Vest, 3.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Very good, fit is great. Could be a little longer but over all a very good buy. KS

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5/3 mm NeoSport Hooded Vest, 2.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Warm, a little hard to paddle with under a 4/3, gets some geting used to, do a 3 hr sesion and you get arm pit rash, from one session, good to get more out of your old 4/3 with out hood suit when its brain freeze time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wear it under your 4/3, 1.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is a great way to Winterize your suit. Wear this under your suit, it's way warmer than a standard hood. Pays off for dawn patrol and offshores.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 goooooodd, 12.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I bought to wear under my 4/3 and works perfect. Water temp is below 50 now and im still kinda toasty, much better then comin up with headaches everytime.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect for surf, 11.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

i wore this under a 4/3 wetsuit surfing 50 degree water. i was almost too warm. no issue with water flooding in the hood opening and no neck rash. a great tool for extending your fall surf in a 4/3 wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect for surf, 11.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

i wore this under a 4/3 wetsuit surfing 50 degree water. i was almost too warm. no issue with water flooding in the hood opening and no neck rash. a great tool for extending your fall surf in a 4/3 wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 11.7.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This wetsuit gives maximum core coverage while still allowing free arm movement. Love the attached hood. Less bulk and more effective at keeping the warmth in. The low price just makes it perfect.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 11.2.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Used it under 3mm wetsuit in November 55 degree water in Maine yesterday, it worked really well, very satisfied. A little tight getting it off but a really effective upgrade to my wetsuit, well worth $39.00 RE

 

« Back to 5/3mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Hooded Vest

sidebar