Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "Men's NeoSport SPRINT Long John Triathlon Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 35 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Beginner Suit, 4.17.2014
Reviewer: John Stroupe (, )

I just started doing Sprint Triathlons and I am looking forward to using this suit in all of them. It was true to fit and the people were very helpful in getting me into the right suit for my size and experience. Love it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit and Suit, 2.7.2014
Reviewer: Josh Springer (, )

I have done several races in this suit and it's a true fit to the sizing chart. It's a perfect wet suit for a beginner and can hold you over for just about anything. I have done a pair of half Ironmans in this suit and plan to use it for a Full ironman soon. Good Luck!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for all levels, 1.15.2014
Reviewer: Matt D. (, )

I needed a wetsuit for a half ironman and for the price I couldn't resist. The wetsuit fit great and kept me nice and cozy in the 67 degree water. I would recommend this suit to anyone needing a suit for there first triathlon or if they need a new one for a full ironman. The suit had no restriction on my stroke and the sizing charts provided online were right on. Thanks Matt

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Beginner Wetsuit, 10.10.2013
Reviewer: Jonathan (, )

I ordered the neosport for my first ever triathlon and absolutly loved it. No chaffing or uncomfortable rub anywhere and was able to just glide thru the water. The bouyancy is absolutely perfect. Great buy! Couldnt be any more happy about this product! Thank you wetsuit wearhouse

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 9.3.2013
Reviewer: GH (, )

Just bought it, I was a little worried about the sizing as I am short and stocky but the xl fits gret and even noticed I was swimming faster.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Deal, 9.2.2013
Reviewer: Bryan (, )

Newbie triathlete. Had issues getting comfortable in the water on the first two sprint tris I did. Bought this a couple weeks before my first Olympic distance; saved the day as far as I'm concerned. As for the suit, it checked all of the boxes for what I needed. It's definitely great for entry level due to the amazing price. Had all the features recommended by other triathlete friends. Recommend this suit to anyone else.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great so far, 8.20.2013
Reviewer: Matt (, )

This is my first ever wetsuit purchase. I'm very happy with it so far. I got the Large and it fits well (I'm 5'10" 177 lbs, average build). My first swim in prep for my 1/2 tri had me panicked, but after I got the suit I'm much more comfortable in the water. Go for it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Fit, 7.11.2013
Reviewer: Craig S. (, )

Thank you for the new suit. I was hesitant with the online order for size. Your size chart is right on. It fit me perfect. I have been out in the lake training for the CDA Olympic Tri and feel confident wearing the suit. Thank you very much!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT WETSUIT FOR THE PRICE., 7.9.2013
Reviewer: Vail (, )

Had an upcoming triathlon (sprint) and tore my old wetsuit. I checked online and found WETSUIT WEARHOUSE. My triathlon was 10 days away and gambled on the free shipping snail mail. Fast shipping and wetsuit fit perfect. I was between a medium and a large and the large fit perfect. Thank you WETSUIT WEARHOUSE!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great fit, 7.5.2013
Reviewer: Craig (, )

My first sleeveless wet suit. It fits great and the sizing chart is correct. 5'6 and 146 lbs, the small fits great. I can put it on with no help on the zip up. That was my problem with my full body wet suit. I would recommend to anybody.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good wetsuit, 7.1.2013
Reviewer: Dmitri (, )

This is my first wetsuit, to do the triathlon. My chest is 40, and I selected the M size. Recently I made a traning swim in it. I felt some pressure in the chest after few minutes, but finished 2km all right. Maybe I did not put it up all the way before the start. I think I should have bought L size instead... Overall, nice product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value wetsuit, 6.24.2013
Reviewer: Adam (, )

I am new to triathlons and swimming in general, but with such a great price and good reviews I decided to try this wetsuit. It really helped out a lot with my open water swims! I'm 6' 160 lbs and the Large fits perfectly well. It has been a very comfortable wetsuit so far and seems to also be durable. I can't comment in a comparison with higher-end wetsuits since this is my first one I have ever worn, but I really enjoy it a lot!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value, 6.13.2013
Reviewer: Reviewer (, )

Was in the market for an inexpensive wetsuit - would highly recommend. Nothing fancy, but a well-made tri wetsuit. Fits perfectly. For reference - I am 6'0" and ~180lbs, and the large fits very well. I row fall through spring, so I'm a bit more built than most triathletes. The large is a bit tight, but a great fit nonetheless

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for the money, 6.8.2013
Reviewer: Tony (, )

Used in my first open water swim and first sprint this past weekend very light, stayed warm and did not feel restricted. In addition had a great deal of buoyancy. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for triathalons, 6.1.2013
Reviewer: William Schimberg (, )

Sufficiently warm, inexpensive and easy for arm/leg movement in sprint triathalons.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome value for the money, 5.29.2013
Reviewer: Brian Warner (, )

Put on a "couple" of pounds over the winter and could not comfortably get into last years model without feeling like my head was going to burst. Went up a size and I am more than pleased with the fit and comfort during tri swims.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 first swim in a wetsuit, 5.26.2013
Reviewer: James Behrens (, )

Newbies, this was my first swim in a wetsuit. I have a 44" chest and the xl made it difficult to breathe. Panic was closing in so I swam 2/3 of the race with it pulled down to my waist and the 65 degree water didn't feel cold at all. Buoyancy is cool... first 100 yards were heaven. Get guidance on the sizing. Nice Price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent suit for money, 5.3.2013
Reviewer: Mike (, )

This is lightweight, durable, higher ankles so easier to get off, and relatively comfortable for a wetsuit. I have swam with more expensive suits too ... this one is better. I like the look of it too. Sharp, plain. Look good, feel good, play good. Can't go wrong with this suit. Just enough flexibility, perceived flotation, and warmth. Not to warm though which is good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Wetsuit ever, 8.14.2012
Reviewer: David Brann (, )

I purchased this wetsuit for a recent triathlon and it is amazing. The fit is perfect, great amount of flexibility, retains a great deal of body heat and weighs next to nothing. I would definitely recommend this wetsuit to any and all athletes.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 This works for Women too!, 6.4.2012
Reviewer: swimminjo (, )

I ordered this in mens because I tend to get a little longer torso, leg room. I am 5'10 and I got a small in mens and it fits perfect.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Not for long swims, 6.1.2012
Reviewer: Steve (, )

I do a fair bit of open water swimming. I bought this suit so I could stop swimming in my surfing wetsuit. I really like the suit at first except the collar is very cheap and will rub your neck raw no matter how much lubricant you use beforehand if you swim greater than a mile in it. You will notice that their newer models have a

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wet suit, 7.2.2010
Reviewer: chris f (, )

good product for beginner triathlete

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Review, 6.24.2010
Reviewer: John (, )

I really liked the suit. It gave me almost a lot of support and I forgot I was wearing it half the time!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A REALLY GOOD BUY!, 6.22.2010
Reviewer: Walt (, )

This is my first swimming wetsuit. I've only used it once so far, so I'm still getting used to the feel of the extra buoyancy in my legs. I'm 6'11", 195 lbs with a 38" waist & 43" chest, and the XL fits perfect. This suit appears to be well made, and goes on and off easily. For the price, you can't beat it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit from a Novice's perspective, 6.9.2010
Reviewer: Adam (, )

I've never worn a wetsuit before this one. My wife and I did out first triathlon last weekend (she got the female version of the same suit), and we were very happy. As a tall athletic man, the sizing chart had me in 3 different sizes, but when I called customer service they were able to pick the correct one, and it fit well. I am very happy with this suit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Value for Money, 8.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

9 days delivery to Australia, My first wetsuit, great value. Easy to get on, good bouyancy puts me high in the water, comes off easy as well. Getting out off the suit I have trouble undoing the little flap to hold the zipper when the suit is on (under the collar flap), I sewed mine onto the collar flap, Perfect! Great product for the money

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent wetsuit!, 7.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

excellent wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 7.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Got this within 2 days of ordering. Was worried about the sizing, but it was right on. Fits perfect!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just tried it today, 6.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I just rented this suit today for a 1000M swim. I'm 5'9" 160 and rented the medium and it was a PERFECT fit for once. This suit has a lot of buoyancy and is very flexible. I like the 3/4 length leg although at 5'9" it was a little longer than 3/4 for me. Seems to be well built. The shop I race for rents them and they get a lot of use and seem to hold up. The collar is adjustable. Very comfy. The tether velcros down low so it's easy to find and this suit came off easily in T1. Like I said, I rented it today and am going to buy one. For the money I don't think you can beat it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best wet suit for the price, 4.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is my first wet suit. I looked for one that was well priced & great for triathlons. This neosport suit was just what I was looking for. I am fast in the water & transtions are quick too the suit comes off fast. The way the zipper strap stays Velcro to suit is very helpful. Any one looking for a good suit for a good price should buy this great wet suit !

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 NeoSport Sprint, 12.13.2008
Reviewer: (, )

this is my first suit. it does the job for me. i swim in a out door pool that is not heated. i am 5'9 & 215 i purchased an XL. i thought the price was good & the shipping time was good (CA).

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 NeoSport Sprint, 12.13.2008
Reviewer: (, )

this is my first suit. it does the job for me. i swim in a out door pool that is not heated. i am 5'9 & 215 i purchased an XL.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great 1st suit, 10.20.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I'm new to triathlons & after my 1st attempt realised I needed a wetsuit pretty quick. This is my 1st wetsuit & has made a massive improvement to my swim leg. I am 188cm (6'2") and 88kg (194 pounds). Tall & skinny like me? You def need the Large size. XL way too big. Highly recommend this suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Suit, 8.25.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This was my first swimming wetsuit. I have only used it a couple of times, but it seems to work great. Goes on and off easily, and seems solid. I am 6'2", about 190, with a waist of 34. I chose the Large, but it is a little tight. The XL would have been too big.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 7.30.2007
Reviewer: (, )

ITS MY SECOND NEOSPORT WETSUIT AND HAVE FOUND THEM TO BE MORE THAN AVERAGE FOR SWIMMING. tHE NEEWER MODEL IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE.

 

Back to Men's NeoSport SPRINT Long John Triathlon Wetsuit