Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3mm NeoSport Hi-Top Booties w/ Zipper"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 32 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good, 8.18.2014
Reviewer: Faye hatem (, )

It feels great, easy to put and take off but I wished I had bought a half size up. Will see what happens when in water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 jet ski booties, 7.27.2014
Reviewer: Brad (, )

Like these for jet skiing. Have a stand up ski and have had trouble with grip and keeping water shoes on. These work great! Great Grip for better control and they stay on. I ordered the same size shoe I wear and these run a little big but a size smaller probably would be too small. Still like them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hi-Top Booties, 2.23.2014
Reviewer: Norman (, )

I use the 3mm NeoSport Hi-Top Booties w/ zipper to walk in a heated pool in Florida. The fit was as described and the traction and comfort were just fine. I walk at least an hour a day with the booties and aquatic web gloves.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good, but a bit sloppy, 12.11.2013
Reviewer: Jana (, )

I have worn these once in the ocean while stand-up paddling, during a day of medium-sized wave-riding (I.e., lots of falling off my board). They have good grip on the board, although I hear flat-bottom boots are good for this sport, too. The soles are thick and would be great protection against sharp rocks or things like sea urchin. As for fit: I am a female who measures between size 8 and 8.5 on a foot measuring device, although I exclusively wear a 9.5 in running shoes in various brands. 8 or 8.5 is possible only in a dress shoe. I decided on a size 8 for the wetsuit boots. They fit great when I tried them on dry feet, with my toes barely grazing the inside tips of the boots. When wet and walking on sand, however, the boots felt a little sloppy, like I had flippers on. I would be curious how a half-size smaller would feel. I think in retrospect I would pay $10-20 more to get a boot with a separate big toe for this reason. As for getting the boots on and off: the zipper makes these exceeding simple. I have thicker calves/lower legs, and trying to get these completely zipped above my ankles was difficult. I gave up and zipped as far as I could, put the velcro tab over the zipper, and then the bottom of my wetsuit over the boots. It worked just fine. I would guess that people with slim ankles/legs would have a nice seal with these boots. For the price, these are probably a great deal, but for a better fit I would pay a little more for a separate-toed-boot.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to use, 11.24.2013
Reviewer: Paul (, )

In the past, I have not had booties with a zipper, and they are difficult to use. Also, over time, the rubber tears from all the pulling. I really like the ease at which I can put these on, and yet have a great water seal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I enjoyed my buying eperience, 5.14.2013
Reviewer: Patrick knack (, )

My order arrived on expected day and I was very pleased with the Product and savings

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New boots, 3.14.2013
Reviewer: Debi (, )

Use these for my warm water trips. The next one is not until April so I will review then! So far the fit is good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Use for kayaking, 3.12.2013
Reviewer: Peggy Leonhart (, )

These were perfect for my first kayaking adventure this year! They fit perfect and kept my feet warm and dry.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Support for Booties, 2.4.2013
Reviewer: Scott Smith (, )

I am very pleased with the booties. They keep my feet warm as I wear sock under them. The bootines will not be able to be worn with fins as soul too thick. I am happy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 2.3.2013
Reviewer: Steve (, )

Great product, material, and true fit. Do not get all caught up on special sizing if you're a 10 then order a 10 etc.. 3mm is good enough for my kayaking adventures on Lake Michigan, looking forward to trying then on the rivers this spring/summer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Use for kayaking, 1.27.2013
Reviewer: John Burns (, )

I wear men's 9.5 D width shoes, these size 9-3mm fit perfectly. Good quality, great zipper, just the right amount of sole for kayaking, you still feel your foot braces. Very easy on and off and warm in 65 degree water. Very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hi-Top Booties w/zipper, 10.2.2012
Reviewer: Eric (, )

Purchased these for river and lake kayaking to extend the season. I was very pleased with the purchase form the monent I slipped them on. The size is a true fit and they are comfortable. The first use was on a river, the put in and take out areas require you to stand in the water on a some what rocky shoreline. The grip was good on the slippery rocks. I walked close to a mile total that day in theses and no blisters. Thumbs up ! would recommend !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great bang for the buck! ! , 7.19.2012
Reviewer: Asa (, )

So glad these come in a 16! I wear a15 and I can fit these over the top of my 3mm neoprene waders.I bought them to wear when I use my float tube. They protect the foot of my waders but I can still get them in my fins.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kayaking, 6.15.2012
Reviewer: Steve (, )

These are perfect for kayaking. also plan on useing them fly fishing this summer

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wade fishing using waders, 3.24.2012
Reviewer: Keith Masson (, )

Works great for wade fishing over my breathable waders with stocking feet. Ordered 2 sizes larger than normal foot size. Great product and very affordable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very happy with hi-top booties w/zipper, 3.24.2012
Reviewer: Keith Masson (, )

I live in Australia and have been looking for a good quality, affordable wetsuit boot for use in walk fishing for silver whiting in South Australia. They are fantastic and comfortable. They arrived from the USA in less than 2 weeks. I will recommend your product to my friends who also walk fish.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Booties review, 2.22.2012
Reviewer: Gene Schmid (, )

I usually wear a size 10 in a shoe but was told to get an 11 which fits perfect.I am using the booties for jet skiing and I am 65 years of age and it keeps my feet dry.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 wade fishing, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: pat (, )

Works great for wade fishing over my breathable waders with stocking feet. Ordered 2 sizes larger than normal foots soze.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Near Perfect, 9.10.2011
Reviewer: JHM (, )

This boot is well made and quite warm.I use it for walking around the beach and in the surf.They are more comfortable than shoes and much lighter.The velcro is a nice touch to keep the zipper from falling down.My only complaint is the sole is a little thin.You can feel everything you step on but nothing pierced the bottom.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 All excellent!, 8.23.2011
Reviewer: JPC (, )

Great price. Perfect fit. Excellent quality. Quick free delivery. What more is there?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great service , 5.30.2011
Reviewer: Chuck Moynan (, )

Booties are exactly what I wanted , size was accurate and fit great.. order got here very promptly .. suprisingly fast .. will shop here again ..

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Received product in 3 days reg shipping!, 5.30.2011
Reviewer: Will (, )

product arrived promptly & in good order, the boots are sized maybe a little large, but will work fine, I also ordered some Neo-Sport gloves that fit and are working very well

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent price point!, 3.30.2011
Reviewer: Catherine Peterson (, )

Great product for this price point. Good grip on soles. As what everyone else has said, the sizes are accurate to the charts provided. We ordered 3 wetsuits last year and can only say fantastic things about wetsuit wearhouse. Excellent customer service and very fast shipping (all the way to Vancouver, Canada)!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Geologist Approved, 3.28.2011
Reviewer: Karen (, )

I used these for studying modern carbonate geology along the coast lines of Puerto Rico. I was constantly moving from water to cliff side. I also used them for snorkeling. They worked great and I was soooo happy I bought them. They saved my feet from several cuts.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great boots, 2.24.2011
Reviewer: mark (, )

I just used these on a kayaking and snorkel trip they are very comfortable in the kayak but also fit in my fins well. the textured heel holds on to the fin heel strap great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice boots, 10.4.2010
Reviewer: Brian (, )

I just used these for kayaking and found them very comfortable. They fit good and there's room for socks in cold weather, they kept me dry and warm enough at 35 degrees air temp. I'd recommend them and would buy a heavier pair of the same brand for colder temps.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good product, 7.27.2010
Reviewer: Ota (, )

I like the product, quality seems to be good. I wear size 8, I ordered size 9, but it is almost too small for me. Shipping was very fast. 4 stars only because of the incorrect size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good for off-season boating, 4.7.2010
Reviewer: Kathy (Hickory, NC)

Very well made and comfortable. My feet stay warm in cold water (even if wet) so I can go kayaking and jet skiing in spring & fall. Love them! Very reasonable price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It's hard for me to order online!, 8.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

But i love how fast these awesome Neosport hi-top booties w/zipper showed up on my doorstep I wear a size 8 1/2 and ordered a size 8 they fit perfect! Thanks Wetsuit Wearhouse!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product at a Great Price, 6.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered these for my son and he loved them. The price is good. I was expecting something of a lesser quality, but these are great! I highly recommend them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great for jet skiing 04/01/09, 4.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

bought these for spring jet skiing because the worst thing is cold hands and feet just the right thicknest easy to get on and off the zippers are awesome the fit is perfect and they are comfortable if any one asked me on what type of boot to buy it would be these ones with out a doubt Darin M

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for fishing, 5.27.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I tried the booties today 5-27-07. I'm a fly fisherman. I caould not find a pair of booties to fit with size shoe that I wear. They fit and worked great. The zipper on the side zippped up without a problem. They fit over my flippers without a problem. If I can recommend a product this would be the one. Randy H.

 

Back to 3mm NeoSport Hi-Top Booties w/ Zipper