Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "7mm NeoSport Hi-Top Booties w/ Zipper"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 18 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nearly urchin proof, 8.23.2014
Reviewer: CyberMonkeyLab (, )

these booties are great for surfing sea urchin infested breaks. the soles are thick, and you can basically crunch right over everything. this is my second pair, and my feet are urchin free....except for the ones that make it through the neoprene upper. great booties at a fair price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 1.27.2014
Reviewer: chuck (, )

I surf in Lake Michigan during winter (water temp: 34f) and my these booties did the job. great buy

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Happy, 1.6.2014
Reviewer: Jack (, )

Size good,EZ to put on,Graet buy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 1.4.2014
Reviewer: Shannon (, )

My son went surfing this am in 42 degree waters and said he didn't feel a thing. They worked great!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 7mm ns easy on easy off!!!, 4.14.2013
Reviewer: charliecoconuts corcoran from new jersey (, )

I finally had a chance to use my boots today in 45 degree water while sliding a few good waves. I'm 70 years old and the purpose of buying these is the zipper for the easy on and off. At this age it's harder getting dressed to surf than actually surfing. Anyway they work!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit nice price, 8.26.2012
Reviewer: Mark (, )

The size seems to be right for me, they are comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm feet!!, 7.18.2012
Reviewer: jennifer (, )

First time boogie boarding with WARM feet!!! i was able to stay in the water for hours- Northern California, cool Pacific Ocean water.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Not USA made, 7.18.2011
Reviewer: Keith (, )

Says made in china just below the size inside the boot. All the seams come together right at the arch of the foot. Don't expect it to stay together very long!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A little small, 12.27.2010
Reviewer: Denny (, )

Tried them on and all was good except they bit in on the inside toe portion. So, will exchange for next size up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love them, but they run a little big, 10.15.2010
Reviewer: Shamatha (, )

I love my new booties. Went boogie boarding last week in cold weather and my feet stayed warm! Love the 7 mm thickness. I wear a size 6 1/2 Women's shoe so I ordered the smallest size boot, which was a men's 5/women's 6. The booties are too big. I was sloshing around with at least 8 oz of water in each boot (at least it was warm). I would recommend that women with a size 6 1/2 or smaller order from the junior dept.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WARM and comfortable, 4.28.2010
Reviewer: salty steve (, )

Great buy!! I am a size 12 and i have a wider foot, so the fit was a bit tight around the toes. After being in the water with them i didnt notice - only right when i put them on. I would say get the next size up if you are big in your shoe size or have a wider foot. Aside from from the tapered front the boot is excellent! I cant imagine not having the zipper, it makes for an easier take off for sure. The bottoms are nice and tough. The 5 star rating goes to the comfort, excellent quality build, easy take off zipper and warmth. I was never once cold with this boot. I also must thank Wetsuit Wearhouse for their excellent customer service and extremely fast shipping!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good product, 1.23.2010
Reviewer: Bryan (Newcastle, CA)

I wore these in 55 degree water and it kept my feet pretty warm. I think I will try the hot socks with them next time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Great Buy!!, 8.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My husband purchased these for me to enjoy the water again. I have lymphodema and cannot get any cuts on my foot, or I get serious infections! He got me these so I could enjoy being in the water again without worry. They are so comfortable and you can walk on the rocks and barely feel them. I just love them. They are lightweight as well. I highly recommend them. My family liked them so much, they all want a pair too!!! A great product at a great price. I am so happy to be able to enjoy the ocean and lakes again without worry. Thanks for the great product!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for Cold Water!, 6.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I trudge through seagrass beds in San Diego where the water is hardly ever above 70 degrees F. In water shoes, I can feel every slight bump, buried trash, snail, or anything else trapped in the sediment. While wearing these booties, I couldn't even tell I was in seagrass without looking down into the water and seeing the blades. The soles are thick and the shoe upper keeps my feet comfortable and protects my ankles from having seagrass wrapped around them. I've had no problems with the zipper falling down. In fact when I was finished, I had to really yank the zipper down.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5 STARS!!!!, 12.16.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Excelente! Yo los uso haciendo windsurfing en aguas frias, te mantiene los pies calientes y son resistentes a los roces con los equipos. Los recomiendo sin dudar!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesomely Warm!!! Your feet will thank you!!!, 11.4.2008
Reviewer: (, )

These have become a necessity in cold water. Always wore water shoes before but these are extremely warm in cold water and feel better out of the water than plain water shoes. I would buy another pair just like it if these would would ever ware out, which will be a while because they feel very durable. I usually wear a size 11-11.5 in shoes so I bought a 12 and it fit perfectly so you may want to step a size up from your normal shoe size (worked for me). Very thick and seem to have good grip too!!! If you want warm feet don't think twice about these boots A++++!!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good outfit, 10.8.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Worked well, little tight in the toes maybe but then they are brand new too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Used for rafting, 6.5.2007
Reviewer: (, )

The 7mm NeoSport Hi-Top Boots were absolutely perfect. I wore them every single day. The zipper is tough and heavy and worked in spite of sand that was everywhere, including our food. The sole is thick and protected my feet well in and out of the water. The best feature is that this material grips to wet, sandy rocks. I did not change out of these boots when I took short side hikes from the river. I really felt safe walking in them as opposed to my Teva's, which I did not feel safe climbing over sharp, sandy, wet rocks in. These outperformed booties from NRS that some other members of our group wore. I will keep these until they fall apart, which I don't think will happen for a long time.

 

Back to 7mm NeoSport Hi-Top Booties w/ Zipper