Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "Men's NeoSport NRG Full Triathlon Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 25 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit, 10.21.2014
Reviewer: Dennis (, )

6' 180lbs got a large fits great, leg length makes it a breeze to get out of. Swim socks fit just over the bottom of the wetsuit which makes it a nice tight fit. I hope to be swimming to below 60 degrees, might need to get a hoodie. No restrictions in the suit whatsoever.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 First Wetsuit, Feels great, 6.25.2014
Reviewer: Ryan (, )

This is my first swimming wetsuit and I had no issues getting in on or off. I felt no restrictions during my first swims. I am 5'-10", 145 lbs. and I got a medium. It was the right choice, snug but not restricting.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Love it, 7.31.2013
Reviewer: Ian (, )

I love this wetsuit....It's my first one and it is comfy and warm. The only problem is it is a little short in the legs....Just comes down to my calves... I think maybe that is not how it is supposed to be cut....But I still like it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good fit, 4.30.2013
Reviewer: Don (, )

I have a blue seventy reaction but felt it was a little tight in the sholders. This suit fits better.The side pannels allow for a relaxed swimming stroke.I don't feel like I am fighting the suit in any way.I had never boutht a wet suit on line before. The sizing chart maked picking the right suit easy

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good first Tri-weatsuit but difficult to get arms on, 6.25.2012
Reviewer: Louie (, )

Overall this is a great first Tri-suit. The only bad part is that there is more arm-length then needed (and I have long arms). It takes a really long time to get it on and then it still feels like it is pulling in the arms because it does not fit right with so much arm length. The solution: cut the arms down about 6 inches. That's right. I know it sounds crazy but with a precision cut, this wetsuit fits much better, feels great and is then (almost) a breeze to get on. The good news is that it is easy to get off quickly either way.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First time wetsuit owner, 5.24.2012
Reviewer: Chris (, )

Great suit fits great was concerned about the mid calf fit turned out I liked it better due to the fact that it's easy to get out of. Great mobility in the shoulder area. Have already recommend it to others.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Surfdude, 5.3.2012
Reviewer: Tim Hazlewood (, )

have used it for ocean swimming and for stand up paddle surfing...love the three quarter length legs. Much easier to get out of then all the way to your ankles. Great craftsmanship and very comfortable to wear for extended periods

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Selection the Proper Size, 3.3.2012
Reviewer: Vin deLalla (, )

I was worried abut the sizing. I am 5'9", 225 pounds. According to the chart, there's no good/perfect fit for someone with those measurments. I went with a 2XL. It's worked out fine. The sleeves are too long but that hasn't presented any problems. I use the suit solely for swimming.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 wet suit, 2.12.2012
Reviewer: bob (, )

have not used it yet but tried it on and was a bit shorter than i expected by about 2 inches,. otherwise ok. should have a long version. size chart is a little deceptive.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Meets my expectations, 11.3.2011
Reviewer: Mike (, )

This is my first wet suit so I have nothing to compare to. I bought it for off season swimming in my pool. I purchased it based on price and the reviews, and I now also agree that for the money, it is a very good value. So far, the water has only been down to 68 degrees. Even though a fair amount of cold water seeps in thru the zipper when entering the water, within 3-4 minutes it warms up

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1st time wetsuit owner, 9.2.2011
Reviewer: Chester in Fresno (, )

I live in Central California and have always enjoyed my pool about 4 month out of the year then it become to cold to swim in. However, the pool servicing fees and electric cost made me feel that my annual return on my pool investment was not that great. I looked into having a solar system installed in which the price was prohibitive. I decide to invest into a wetsuit to see if I could extent the usage of my swim season. I looked online at various other wetsuits and did not know what was right for me. So I call the Wetsuit Wearhouse, they were very helpful and I got the right wetsuit and it wears great. Im 5 10 230 lbs, I was advised to buy the XXXL. It works great and I will now be able to enjoy my pool year round. P.S. For 1st timer buyers, in taking off the wetsuit, let it roll off and turn inside out.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent beginner suit for price, 7.8.2011
Reviewer: Love a good pub (, )

Bought this suit because of reviews on this website and others. excellent price for what you get. Used it 4 times already for longer distance swims. Definitely adds speed and floatation, took 3+ mins off my 1/2 mile swims.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent beginner suit for price, 7.8.2011
Reviewer: Enjoy Tri Training (, )

Bought this suit because of reviews on this website and others. excellent price for what you get. Used it 4 times already for longer distance swims. Definitely adds speed and floatation, took 3+ mins off my 1/2 mile swims.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Terrific suit for the price, 6.27.2011
Reviewer: Marie (, )

Bought this tri-for boyfriend. He doesn't race, but needed to get in the water to heal a torn shoulder muscle. He was/is hooked on open water swimming. I did compare it to my suit. Much heavier neoprene throughout the arm area than mine, which is ideal for early/late season swimming, but almost too warm for high season. I love the mid-calf length better than mine, which is down to my ankles. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone looking for a first-time tri-suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 6.16.2011
Reviewer: Brian C. Montgomery (, )

This was the suit I chose from my first open water race. I felt that its performance was optimal, especially for the price. The half-calf design stops cramping....this is very true! I found it easy to put-on and to take-off. It is well made and the customer service support is superior. I expect long-term use with this suit and a long-term relationship with the Wetsuit Warehouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Recreational swimmer, 4.15.2011
Reviewer: David Hamilton (, )

Excellent fit, arrived as promised. My first wetsuit. Swam in the gulf when air temp was in 60's. I was the only person in the water. 100% comfortable Great purchase for out of season swimming.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great feeling wetsuit, 3.15.2011
Reviewer: John Hawn Chancellor (, )

Received my NeoSport NRG full triathlon wetsuit 2 weeks ago and it fits like a dream. I had thought the mid calf length would be an issue, but it felt fine, and my strokes in the water were perfect. The zipper in the back goes up smooth, and it can attach to the lower back for better security. 2 thumbs up!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great piece of equipment!, 11.26.2010
Reviewer: David Rubin (, )

I have a good-sized pool in my back yard that I use every day in the warmer weather, and I say goodbye to it when the cold sets in. I decided to try a wetsuit and, with a Wetsuit Warehouse staff's help, ordered up the NeoSport Full suit. Well, now I'm swimming comfortably on days that used to be off-limits from the cold. This is a HUGE benefit for me. Thanks for the help!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Lap Swim Exercise, 11.24.2010
Reviewer: Hal Meyer (, )

I swim daily for exercise - about 30 minutes. Palm Springs pool water gets too cold in late November thru early March to awim. So, I decided to try a wetsuit this year. It is perfect - keeps me warm and allows me to swim each day. I am very happy with the suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 8.11.2010
Reviewer: Ryan (, )

Great wetsuit. I just did a tri in this suit and it worked perfectly for me. I felt fast and it kept me afloat quite well. I'm 5'10" and 200 lbs and the XL fit great. I would buy another NeoSport again. Great price for a great suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Wetsuit!, 7.23.2010
Reviewer: B. Shaw (, )

I'm 6' 1" and 160 lbs. It's been hard to find the right fit, but the staff at the wearhouse was great to guide me through the process to the perfect size (M). I have trained several times in the suit and it's comfortable, the adjustable neck keeps out water, I had great range of motion in the shoulders and I felt just warm enough. I've also practiced T1 and with a little light glide, the suit slid right off - the leg design works well. I love this wetsuit!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Men's NeoSport NRG Full Triathlon Wetsuit, 7.10.2010
Reviewer: J. Taylor (, )

Awesome Wetsuit! I did a Sprint Tri last year without a wetsuit, and it was unbearable. This suit is quite affordable, and well made. I love that the chest is 5mm, it gives a lot of floatation, which is great because I am not the strongest swimmer. I ordered a Large suit, but I am 6'4, 145lbs. So none of the specifications really fit me exactly. The large fits well, the legs are a bit short, but thats not a problem, and the chest area isn't tight against my skin. But that's my only fault to the suit. Would definitely purchase again.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great suit, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Just did a sprint triathlon in this suit....makes a world of difference. A bit heavier than I expected and a bit warm during the pre-race, but felt great in the water. Getting the velcro strap un-done takes some getting used to, but other than that, the on/off was a piece of cake. highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit review, 6.29.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My first tri and this wetsuit made it very comfortable. Good fit and it came through the mail to me quickly. I paid the extra $3 for Fed Ex and got it in plenty of time, 3 or 4 days. Nice!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 My first tri wetsuit so far so good, 3.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Good fit (XXL 46 chest- 36 waist 6' 220 lb) good quality - easy to get on & off. Comfortable in low 60's water temp no hood or boots. Lots of buoyancy. Would reccomend as a good starter suit.

 

Back to Men's NeoSport NRG Full Triathlon Wetsuit