Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Kid's & Junior's Hyperflex ACCESS Shorty Springsuit-Boys"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 61 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit -- allows for a longer swim season, 5.20.2014
Reviewer: Ann (, )

This is well made with seams in all the right places. The entire suit is neoprene, something that I had understood when I ordered a different suit (core warmer = neoprene on torso only, not arms and legs). The kids are very happy and warm with these suits.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Suit for Cool Water, 4.5.2014
Reviewer: Amy A. (, )

This is our second suit. It fits well, is durable, and is great for spring and fall swimming in the Northeast

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fine, a little longer than same size BIllabong, 12.9.2013
Reviewer: Betty (, )

This suit fits my tall, skinny guy a little better than the Billabongs which were slightly shorter for same size. It's a nice wetsuit, no complaints at all.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Solid wetsuit, 10.18.2013
Reviewer: Tim (, )

The wetsuit fits well and is comfortable. We are still using it to swim in our unheated pool in Atlanta. This was a good value and a good purchase. The only negative is that the zipper is in the back. If it was in the front my 8 year old son would not need my help in getting his wetsuit on and off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for Fall in Los Angeles, 10.3.2013
Reviewer: SoCalMom (, )

Order a size bigger - I went by weight - lol - my kids are taller and I should have just got size 14. 12 will work this season, but that's it. The suit is perfect for what we need it for. Good colors, zipper, fabric. Five stars. Great price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My son is so much warmer!, 9.18.2013
Reviewer: Janel (, )

My son doesn't have much body fat and was freezing when swimming indoors on his swim team. Now that he has this wetsuit he feels 100 times warmer and is super happy to be on the team. I would definitely recommend this product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice little suit, 4.26.2013
Reviewer: Jocelyn (, )

This is a nice little suit for a nice price. We intentionally got a slightly larger size than my son needed, so he could grow into it, but I think we got just a bit TOO big, because it doesn't keep him as warm as it seems it probably should, I think it lets too much water in. But it does keep him warmer than he would be with no wetsuit at all, and when he gets out of the water he warms up faster. We went to the water park on a cloudy 68 degree day, and he lasted about an hour doing water slides and the wave pool, which is much better than the 15 minutes I expected!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 11.13.2012
Reviewer: Vickie (, )

I ordered 3 of these for my Grandkids for Christmas. Since they haven't gotten or tried them yet, I can't comment on that, but they are very nicely made and a nice weight. Look like they should have been more expensive.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!!!!, 9.24.2012
Reviewer: Lauren (, )

We live in Florida and my son is always boogie boarding and surfing. Getting all scratched up is part of the course. Even with his sun shirt he still gets scatched until his chest is raw and bleeding. I got this more for protection than warmth and this is awesome. A good fit,looks very awesome and he looks like a serious boogie boarder. It has also given him some serious confidence. I recommend suit to everyone who wants some protection from the sand and of course the cold. Thank you.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great wetsuit for swimming, 9.21.2012
Reviewer: Mommy77 (, )

As many other reviewers, I bought this suit for my son to keep him warm while he takes swim calsses. He is 6 years old, very skinny, but rather tall for his age (95 percentil), and the size 4 suit fits him perfectly (though I think it will become small for him because of his height shortly). The suit keeps him perfectly warm for the whole lesson. He doesn't want to come out of the pool even after 90 minutes. Just as comparison, he would be shivering and shaking without the suit after just 10 minutes in the same pool. When he takes the suit of, he is completely warm under it. We fill warm water into the suit in the shower before he enters the pool, so he doesn't get cold for a minute. I only gave four stars as there was a small hole on the suit when it arrived (may be due to the mailman who squished the suit into the mailbox...). I am afraid that the material might give way where the hole is, but I couldn't return the suit as we needed it urgently. I would definetly recommend this wetsuit to others with kids who get cold easily in a pool. Great product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Wetsuit!, 6.11.2012
Reviewer: Jamie R. (, )

We purchased this wet suit because my 6 year old son is very thin and gets very cold in the pool fast. We wanted something to keep him warmer so he could enjoy swimming longer. It doesn't keep him super warm but he does stay in the pool longer. It has a really great fit and excellent quality. I will definitely get him another as he grows. It also arrived way quicker than anticipated.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: T. Myers (, )

Excellent quality and fit. My 7 year old outgrew his last one and this replaces it. Lake MI gets pretty chilly and he loves to swim in it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm Kid's & Junior's Hyperflex ACCESS Shorty Springsuit-Boys , 3.26.2012
Reviewer: Larry C (, )

Excellent product. I've bought a 2T, 4T, 6T and now an 8T for my grandkids. Each suit gets about 4 years wear - two with the 1st child and then 2 with my second grandkid who is a girl but the blue is fine for her too. Then i donate it at our church bazaar because it is still in very good shape. (Color does fade some from chlorine but that takes 4 years.) Really helps keep their small bodies warm in the water even 84 degree pools.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Made a Merry Christmas, 3.13.2012
Reviewer: Anna Tillman (, )

We purchased 5 of these for Chrisrmas gifts for our 5 grandsons. We live in Alaska and they swim in a lake at our cabin and it will help keep them warm. Going by the size chart we were able to get the right size for all of them. We even ordered another one now to have for a child who comes up here every summer from Florida. Great quality!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 1.31.2012
Reviewer: Heather Z (, )

This is a great suit! It keeps my son warm during his swim lessons so he doesn't want to quit after 15 minutes anymore! He is very thin so it is a little too roomy in the chest and stomach, but the length is just what I expected.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 On Time, and Exactly what I ordered!, 1.13.2012
Reviewer: Paul (, )

WETSUIT WEARHOUSE ROCKS! Delivered exactly what I wanted, in time for X-mas morning. Thank you and my kid thanks you too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great delivery & Quality, 12.17.2011
Reviewer: Anna Tillman (, )

The wet suits look like just what we want for 5 of grandsons. We are using them as Christmas gifts so we are hopeful they will all fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 9.21.2011
Reviewer: Tara (, )

Bought this item to extend the waterski season for my 8 year old. It fots well and gave us the extra comfort/time in the water!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My Son's Best Buddy!, 7.18.2011
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

My 6 year old son was having nothing to do with the freezing cold water at his day camps olympic size pool. At best the temp is maybe 76 degrees. The Hyperflex wetsuit is the BEST thing for keeping him warm and confident in the water. He's skinny/small for his age, so I wasn't sure how the fit would be. Got both size 4 and 6. Right now the 4 is the best fit with no gaps in arm/leg openings. Kept the size 6 for him to grow into. He weighs about 37 lbs and is about 45" tall. With just a little practice on his own, he was able to master getting his suit on/off as well as zipping it up on his own. Best purchase I've made this Summer!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great so far, 7.5.2011
Reviewer: kzjpub (, )

Bought this for my 7yo son. He's pretty tall for his age so we got him the size 8. Great fit. Spent the day at the beach July 4 in Mass. Water in mid-upper 60s. He stayed in for hours. No complaints from him and he can be fussy about how things fit. Also got a size 10 for my 10yo daughter. Same story. Wore it for hours, lots of time in the water. No complaints. Very happy with product.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Works Great, 7.4.2011
Reviewer: damanitz (, )

My 10 year old likes it very much. We recently went to Cape Cod and the water hasn't warmed up much so the suit was appreciated. The suit was as described and no noticeable flaws in workmanship. I would recommend this to others.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 a good investment, 5.29.2011
Reviewer: wingthing (, )

It keeps my 3 yrs old boy warmer in the pool comparing to regular swimwear. I got the size 2 for him, he is in average-slightly taller than average height, skinny. It fits him good with a little bit of room to grow. His old one by another brand was a 3T and it is too short on him. He likes the color and style. I do wish the zipper is longer. It is very difficult to get him out once it is wet and that's why i took away a star. He had another wetsuit and it can zip all the way down to the belly button. He used it for about 5 times now and still have a little bit of a funky smell on the suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My 9 year old loves this suit!, 4.6.2011
Reviewer: Chico mom (, )

I ordered my 9 year old this suit in a size 8. He is 44" and hasn't hit 60lbs. yet. It is a perfect fit. He has already worn it swimming in a cold backyard pool, and looks forward to wearing it in the cool Pacific ocean, and Lake Tahoe this summer. He is usually only in the water a short time as he gets cold easily, but was able to stay in much longer with this suit.Now all the neighborhood kids are asking for a suit like his!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well made wetsuit, 11.1.2010
Reviewer: Katalin Bende (, )

Bought this suit for my 6 yr old who is 3'10", very slim and always cold at his swimming lessons. As snug fit is a must with wetsuits to ensure warmth, I decided to downsize to Size 4 (still gives plenty of room for growth beyond 4') The fit is great and child's core stays warm. The suit seems to be very well made. My only surprise was its thinness, I was not paying enough attention to that 2mm. Will go for a thicker one next time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit!!!, 6.17.2010
Reviewer: s. smith (, )

My son has cerebral palsy and the water temperature of most swimming pools is too cold. This suit provided the warmth that he needed to enjoy his time in the pool! I would definitely recommend this suit. The fit was perfect!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm but not quite snug., 4.27.2010
Reviewer: Michelle (, )

We bought this wetsuit (size 6) for my son who is 5, and weighs less than 40lbs. He loves swimming but gets cold very easily. The suit definitely keeps him warm, but is quite lose around the legs and waist.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful Wetsuit!, 4.7.2010
Reviewer: Shawn (Dawsonville, GA)

Our family was planning a vacation to an indoor water park. My 12 year old is "special needs"...he gets cold easily and he has a feeding tube in his belly. I found this wetsuit and decided to give it a try. It is amazing. Kept him warm all day and worked well to protect his tube. We/HE LOVES it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 3.5.2010
Reviewer: Kerri (Manchester, NH)

Love this company and the wetsuit! I bought this for my four year old son to wear during swim lessons. He was the only kid this week not crying that he was cold. Well worth the money. Fits great and was shipped quickly. Highly recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Child, Happy Mom, 3.3.2010
Reviewer: Kelly Manbeck (Fishers, IN)

I bought this wetsuit for my son for his swimming lessons also for the pool during the summer. He's always freezing and shivering. He's only used 1 time and so far so good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warmth for little ones, 2.28.2010
Reviewer: Cory (Stetson, ME)

We have two little girls who love the pool but the liitle one (3 years old) can't stand the cold for very long. With the wetsuit she finally was able to participate in the full 30 minute indoor lesson. We are looking forward to using the wetsuits outdoors this summer as our camp is on a COLD spring fed lake on the Maine/Canadian border.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 happy warm child = happy mom, 2.23.2010
Reviewer: mb (, )

From a 4yr old child who only ever completed 10 min of his 45 min lesson, after wearing this suit he was so happy and spent the whole lesson giving me the two-thumbs-up sign with a huge smile on his face. Size was perfect - thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awsomeniss, 1.2.2010
Reviewer: carson (stuart, FL)

this wetsuit has kept me warm through 40 degree water..it was the onl thing i had and i could still get 2hour surfs in just sith this spring suit...sick love it

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent wetsuit, 12.18.2009
Reviewer: sana kneifati (little neck, ny)

I was very happy with the wetsuit I got it for my so who is taking a swimming leson and the water was kept a little cold he love it and he got into the water faster and it fit him very good

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactaly as ordered, 11.30.2009
Reviewer: Seileen (Alexandria, VA)

The wetsuit arrived very swiftly and was exactly the right size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2ND Purchase, 7.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Our son liked the first one so much, we ordered another! Very satisfied. He says that despite the time it takes to get off and on, the benefits outweigh!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, warm kid!, 7.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I got this suit for my 4 yr old son who's always cold in the pool. This suit fits him great and I hope he'll actually get another year's use from it as well. I was super surprised in the fast shipping from W. Warehouse and will order from you all again. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic, 7.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My 3 1/2 year old kept getting out of the pool because she was so cold. This reasonably-priced suit has made a huge difference in her swimming experience this summer. Thank you!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Good quality, 7.15.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought this suit for my 6 yo grandson who freezes in the big pool. The size 4 wetsuit is big around the legs for his skinny build and irritates his neck even when he wears a shirt with a high neck underneath. He still gets some benefits in terms of warmth and added buoancy and he gets lots of envious queries about were he got the wetsuit from other young swimmers. I think some extra bulk and a rash shirt might help overcome the problems.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit!, 7.9.2009
Reviewer: (, )

As advertised, my son LOVES the fit! We're ordering another!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit!, 7.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

well, i'm kid, and my heart is set to surfing, and well, i've been feezing my butt off the last few days,but this wetsuit does it's job, it does look cheezzzzyy, but for the money..it's a great buy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit!, 7.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

well, i'm kid, and my heart is set to surfing, and well, i've been feezing my butt off the last few days,but this wetsuit does it's job, it does look cheezzzzyy, but for the money..it's a great buy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 7.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought this for my almost 6 year old son. The pool was freezing and he didn't want to go to swim lessons. It is a great wetsuit and he is so much warmer in the water. The delivery was also lightning fast. Great product and great service!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great, 6.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Bought this for my son just turning 11. He is very sensitive to cold water and a delicate kid. First time he couldn't get it on so I said let me help you. 2nd try he got it on with help and he couldn't lift his arms so he said it wouldn't work for swimming and took it off. 3rd try I had him put it on and go into the water. Then he said oh no cold water is coming in. Then we explained it was a "wet suit" and so he realized the water was warming up. After that he used it all the time except one day when the water was over 80 and he exclaimed it was too hot. So with my son it took some getting used to as he never had a wetsuit before, but all and all it was a big success for us. Next week we plan on starting lessons at a local pond which is the main reason I bought it. My son is a very thin on the tall side 11 yo boy and the size 12 fit him well with room to grow.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great wetsuit, 6.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Well made, keeps my 8 year old warm for swim practice at the outdoor pool. He only wears it on chilly days (when the water temperature is 68 to 72F). He now stays in the water for the whole hour. Looks good too. To improve it, I would put the zipper in the front. My 8 yr old wears size 8 in the wetsuit. If you have a large 8 yr old you probably should try size 10. I am very HAPPY with this wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nicely made suit, 6.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

A very nicely made suit that fits my trim 9 year old son perfectly. Nice thick chest and back panels for protection. Equally nice for beach or pool use.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 High quality, uncomfortable neck, 5.18.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Well made. My son complains that the thick neckband is uncomfortable.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Haven't used it yet, 5.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

We're moving to NZ in a year so I'm buying things to prepare for the move. I want my girl to feel comfortable swimming in the Tasman Sea! I think this will help her do just that!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Does its job, 4.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I got this for my skinny 6 yo who freezes in the pool during his swimming class. Not he does not shiver and gets though the lesson without complaining about the water temperature. The suit is well made, taking off while wet is a bit challenging. Sizing by weight/height looks just about right.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 kids wetsuits, 4.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The suits work well and we use them commercially.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm Kids Hyperflex Shorty, 3.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Really works! We got this for our 7 yr old daughter, who is on the swim team and moved up to the "cold pool". She could not do the work outs, due to her lips and body turning blue, and uncontrollable shivering, She now works out with the big kids, and is keeping up fine. Worth the money. The Geuy Family in Saudi Arabia

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for chilly pools - sized true to fit, 3.5.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered these for our 4 and 6 year old to use during winter swim lessons at the local rec center. They are fantastic. The suits are well made, sizing is true to fit, and most importantly, they keep the kids warm in the pool for the duration of the lesson. I ordered these in the morning and they arrived the next day - speedy fast! Thanks for a great product that I will recommend to others.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect solution for a cool pool, 2.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Like some of the other reviewers, we got this wetsuit a few weeks ago for my 7-year-old son who is participating in a swim team this winter and has to practice in a fairly cold pool. My son has very little body fat and would turn blue by about halfway through the hour-long practice. We ordered this suit and it has solved our problems. We are thrilled. Worth every penny!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for pool, too, 2.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have a thin 5 year old who found the pool miserably cold during winter swim lessons. This has helped a lot. The suit is good quality with nice seams -- indeed it is very similar to one my husband has. The order arrived very quickly, and customer service responded promptly when I had a question.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Value, 2.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Ordered these for all my kids for a spring break trip we are taking - they fit fairly true to size (error going up a size if you are between). Can't wait to use them!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 1.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I also have a 7 yr old son with no body fat. He could only make it through 30-35 minutes of swim practice in an 80 degree pool. His lips would turn blue, so I knew he wasn't faking it. I tried rash guards, but they didn't work. I ordered the Hyperflex Shorty and it did the trick. He now stays in the pool for the entire practice. And the sizing chart was accurate. It was well worth the investment.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 1.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I also have a 7 yr old son with no body fat. He could only make it through 30-35 minutes of swim practice in an 80 degree pool. His lips would turn blue, so I knew he wasn't faking it. I tried rash guards, but they didn't work. I ordered the Hyperflex Shorty and it did the trick. He now stays in the pool for the entire practice. And the sizing chart was accurate. It was well worth the investment.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really nice wetsuit..., 12.10.2008
Reviewer: (, )

My son has been swimming on a swim team. The pool is heated but not really warm enough for a 7 year old with no body fat. As the weather has gotten colder, he has lost interest in getting in the pool, so we purchased this wet suit. Yesterday outside temperature was below 50 degrees, and he did not want to take the suit off because "once you start swimming in the wetsuit, it heats up inside." It has worked very well. One note, my son is a large (just turned) 7 year old, but the size chart put him right in the middle of size 6, so we ordered a size 6. It fits perfectly. Trust the size chart.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome for our child with Down Syndrome, 9.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Our son used this suit for swim team practice and it was awesome in getting him over the cold water issues. Great fit and excellent durability

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great suit for price, but not for triathlons!, 9.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )

for surfing, jet skiing, and water skiing - it is probably great, but for a triathlon, not so much. there is some serious velcro on the back of the neck, way too tough for a kid to loosen himself in transition, but it was the only one we could find in his size. however, wetsuit warehouse was great, great quality for price, order processed and delivered fast, will definitely look to them again when we need a suit!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 8.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

You sent a yellow trimmed suit rather than blue, but we needed that week. It's still a great suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good product; good price, 6.18.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Perfect for my kids' swim lessons where it hasn't warmed up yet. Easy on and off, though the velcro around the neck area is a bit much and catches my daughter's hair all the time. All in all a good wettie for the littler ones.

 

Back to 2mm Kid's & Junior's Hyperflex ACCESS Shorty Springsuit-Boys