Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2.5mm Women's Hyperflex ACCESS Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 22 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, 10.1.2013
Reviewer: Doug (, )

Follow the sizing chart and you won't have any problems. I bought for my girlfriend and it fit perfect. Would def buy another one. Next one will be heavier as this is a bit light if it is chilly.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 just perfect!, 6.3.2013
Reviewer: Connie A (, )

I am 5'2" and weigh about 123lbs -- got the shorty in a size 8 and it fits perfectly -- tight, but not too tight. The neck closes with volcro so you can adjust it to fit how you'd like. The back zipper is easy to manage. I got the shorty so I didn't have to worry about arm and leg length. I swim in an open lake that is pretty cold in May and needed a wetsuit so I could stay in longer. It does keep me warmer and is easy to swim in -- not at all restrictive. Not super warm, but warmer than not wearing a wetsuit. Some water does trickle in, but I think a little is normal. It's pretty much as-described -- I found it just perfect for what I wanted.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 More than expected, 2.25.2012
Reviewer: Mari H (, )

I really liked it; however it was a little tight for my chest area since I am a C cup. So, I saw it...try it on...and return it :(. I am waiting for the next size up to come to me ASAP! :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit!, 1.26.2012
Reviewer: Ellen (, )

I'm so grateful to have found a wetsuit that is comfortable, fits well, and does not cut off circulation! I'm 5'6 and 125 lbs and the size 8 fits perfectly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfy, 5.8.2011
Reviewer: Julia Dorsey Loomis (, )

I've never worn a wetsuit of any kind but purchased this one for a snorkeling trip in the Caribbean in April. I ordered by height and weight and it was just right, though when I tried it on dry it felt snug under the arms. In the water it was perfect and kept me nice and warm. My companions, who hadn't brought wetsuits, wished they'd had. Now I look forward to swimming in the Atlantic a little before and a little after season.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Solid Performer, 3.9.2011
Reviewer: Susie (, )

This is my first shorty wetsuit. After reading other reviews, I went up one size and I am glad I did - the fit is perfect. The collar is also more comfortable than my full size suit. A good investment and a solid performer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cute design, shorter in trunk length, 2.23.2011
Reviewer: SwimtherapyinWW (, )

My height would be in the 3/4 or 5/6 range but I ordered a 7/8 because I tend to size up a lot in one piece swimsuits and this is still a tad short but will work as I would think the next size would be too big else where. I love the pink Hawaiian like flowers and writing. It is great price considering that is how much a swimsuit would cost. I am using it to teach aquatic exercise.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice for my first wetsuit, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

This wetsuit is very nice, well made, and is keeping me much warmer as I take scuba lessons. think it will be just great in warm water in Carribean. I ordered by height and weight chart. Suit is a little roomy in bust area for me, but I am only a B cup. I would probably try the next size down if I ordered again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very comfortable springsuit, 12.8.2010
Reviewer: Cecile Calvert (, )

I'm very pleased with this springsuit, it's a great value for the price and it's quite comfortable for lap swimming. I think the sizes run a bit small, especially if you are taller than average--go by your height and weight more than your measurements. I was glad I went up a size from my usual swimsuit size. I'm ordering another to have on hand.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First wetsuit/working well for me!, 11.15.2010
Reviewer: Frances (, )

Got this suit to help in the colder lap pool at the gym. I tended to get headaches and neckaches from long cold swims. This suit has helped keep me warm and I have not suffered from the same problems since using for a month. Covers neck well, very flexible while swimming, doesn't weight you down. The pool is saltwater and it stills smells like chlorine when I swim but this suit has helped repel some of the pugnant smell while covering most of my body. I have really enjoyed this suit and it has made enjoy swimming as much as I always have at age 55! Could possibly have gone with a smaller size, but at this price, it is cheaper than most bathing suits I can get!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 very comfortable, 8.31.2010
Reviewer: RH (, )

I bought the suit by weight and bust size, but probably could have bought a size smaller, because it is a little loose in the bust, but that is okay. This is the first wetsuit I have bought that was long enough in the torso, and gives me plenty of room for freedom of movement in water aerobics. Great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this wetsuit, 4.29.2010
Reviewer: Mary MacDonald (, )

This is the best fitting wetsuit I have had. My only problem is with the velcro at the neck. Its so strong that its hard to get it open all the way to get the zipper down. I am going to order another just to have in my closet for when this one dies, as I have waited a long time for a wet suit to fit like this.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 florida girl, 4.3.2010
Reviewer: psilverthorn (washington, dc)

i love this wetsuit. the water was around 68 degreess and the suit allowed me to be comfortable for extended periods of time it the water; great price too. I wish i had thought of this years ago. The sizes run quite a bit smaller than the chart suggests, so i had to return one and get the next size up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT suit. . .First time buyer, 2.24.2010
Reviewer: Sandi (Augusta, GA)

Was in an exercise group for Hot water therapy and they stopped the group so had to revert to using pool at the "Y". The water is much cooler altho they say its 88degrees; the therapist suggested I try a wetsuit to help me. WAS Thrilled when I found this site because the quality sounded wonderful..loved the video really helped me. I chose the size according to my weight not height and its easy on and off couldn't be better. SO HAPPY! !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love my new wetsuit, 1.4.2010
Reviewer: Michelle (Santa Rosa, CA)

I love my new wet wait. Can't wait to try it out. The sizing chart is a little off. I ended up getting the next size up and that worked better for me.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 the size chart is off, 8.11.2009
Reviewer: (, )

i'm a woman. 5'3" and i weigh about 108# so i ordered the size 3/4. I couldn't get it on it was so small. i had to return it, unfortunately. if it fit, i would have kept it because the price was so good.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice suit.....awfully snug, 7.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

So, I am writing this as a first time wetsuit buyer. I am a bigger lady and I wear xxl for most of my clothes. This wetsuit was advertised as a xxl but is actually a size 14. I guess in some sizing charts that may be a xxl, but it fits more like a xl. I was able to pour myself into it and I really like the feel and functionality of it. I will wear it a bit tighter than I like and hope to shed a few pounds and meet the suit in the middle. :-)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Suit!, 5.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

No complaints. Excellent suit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 4.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Great suit...great fit. I buy 2 or 3 suits per year because I am a swim instructor in the water about 4 hours a day. They "move" well and wear well. They're very consistent...thanks for your product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 helps my arthritis, 4.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have very bad arthritis and spend a lot of time in the pool. The wetsuit allows me to swim even when the water is colder than I like. This is my third suit. I swim 3 times a day and it is nice to have a dry suit to change into.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Repeat customer, 8.18.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The Hyperflex wetsuit is a great value. This is my second one in about a year. My first one is not worn out, but I'm a swim instructor and I always need a dry backup suit. They are very easy on and off, fit well, very comfortable, and wear well. I highly recommend it and will probably continue to purchase this style and brand.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 8.31.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Great Fit - good Quality well worth the price

 

Back to 2.5mm Women's Hyperflex ACCESS Shorty Springsuit