Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3mm HyperFlex AMP Split-Toe Wetsuit Boots"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Stitching in the heel - Unacceptable , 3.12.2013
Reviewer: A.Dude (, )

Raised stitching in the heel, right where you press with the weight. To me, uncomfortable to the point of being unacceptable. The boots went back.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toasty, 10.18.2012
Reviewer: Chickenwing (, )

These shoes keep my feet pretty warm. Very comfortable, but after using for 4 hours it has created a blister on one of my toes. A little tape on the toe and it works wonders. I haven't tried other shoes, so I can't compare against something else. Perfect for gulf of Mexico water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Booties, 1.9.2012
Reviewer: Stan Mitchell (, )

They fit well-same size as my shoe--really keep your feet warm.A lot warmer than my last pair of booties. Totally stoked with the toe bridge. No more leash between the toes.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT boots, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Steve (, )

These boots rock. They're kind of tough to get off, but most wet gear is. I don't recommend smelling them after use either. ;)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Gentleman Approves, 5.12.2011
Reviewer: The Gentleman (, )

I picked up a pair of these boots about a month ago as a replacement for some O'Neill booties that I had been using for a good 8-9 years. I surf in Southern California... mostly in and around LA County. These things are great... very comfortable and very warm. They also aren't nearly as bulky as my old booties. I generally wear a size 13 although I'm probably closer to a 13.5 (if such a thing existed). I ordered the 13 in these and it fits great. As always, the service from Wetsuit Wearhouse was awesome. Very quick delivery. This is the 3rd or 4th thing I've bought from them and I've been pleased with the service and delivery on all of them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Field tested on Barbados coral, 3.22.2011
Reviewer: BearPaw (, )

I wear size 11.5 shoes and got the size 11 booties which fit well. They were comfortable and not too hot in 82 degree water. Little water leaked in and they were great when walking out on rough coral, limestone,and sea urchins.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product!, 2.21.2011
Reviewer: Kevin (, )

I had a little trouble finding the correct size. I have worn Xcel booties in the past and typically need to buy them 1 size larger than my shoe size. In the Hyoerflex booties I wera one size smaller than my shoe size. All that aside, the booties are very stretchy and very warm. I love the tapered cuff at the top and the sealed seams. They allow very little water to enter and I can still wiggle my toes after a 4 hour session in 55 degree water. I would definately reccomend these booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No worries here either...., 5.13.2010
Reviewer: robertatthebeach (, )

Fleece lined, went 1/2 size lower, great fit, toasty warm. The Oneil PsychoII probably helps a lot also. I have never been this warm in cold water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Solid Booties, 2.19.2010
Reviewer: Devon (Melbourne Beach, FL)

I wore these in 52 degree water with the 4/3, and they worked great. Had good feeling on my board, and no foot numbness over a couple three hour sessions.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good but a little tight, 4.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I wear a 12.5 so I ordered a 12 and my toes are slightly cramped. I own other size 12 booties and they fit fine so i would suggest ordering a size larger if you are a half size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect So Far..Doing well in SoCal Winter Sessions, 3.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The boots are working out real nice. They fit great and keep the feet nice and toasty in SoCal winter surf..now on the verge of Spring. Shoe size is 9 so I went with 9. Perfect fit..Perfect Price!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 OK but little loose, 3.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Some water got into mine, but they did the job. I like a tighter fit boot though. Maybe order a size too small.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 OK but little loose, 3.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Some water got into mine, but they did the job. I like a tighter fit boot though. Maybe order a size too small.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits like a glove - only for your feet, 1.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I'm a shoe size 7 1/2 -8 and I orderd a 7 and they fit perfectly. Very pleased!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good so far, 10.10.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I was a little skeptical about the split toe, but after trying them, I'm in love! These boots have excellent feel of the board. It took a little getting used to, I ended up splitting the toe from the rest of the boot for movement. Sizing was accurate. Very comfortable, surfing around San Francisco. Great boot for a great price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No Worries Here, 8.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I must admit I was a bit apprehensive on ordering untried fitted booties when I placed the order. My shoe size is generally a 11.5 so I went with the size 11 bootie. After getting them in the mail, I slipped them on and they fit perfectly! I tried them out in the Monterey area in August (water temp in the mid to high 50's) for some sessions, and my feet were comfortably warm. No worries here!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and comfy, 10.8.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I totally give this booty 5 stars! I have been surfing 20 years, tried booties probably 15 years ago and decided never again. I remember that I couldn't feel connected with my board...not so with this booty. I can feel my board and the extra traction was really nice too. The water temp averages 55 degrees and I was toasty. I wear a 9 1/2 to 10 mens. Went with a size 9 and it was perfect. So stoked on the fit. But if you think you have an abnormally fat big toe don't go with the split toe model. If my big toe was any larger it would not have fit.

 

Back to 3mm HyperFlex AMP Split-Toe Wetsuit Boots