Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5mm Hyperflex AMP Wetsuit Booties"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 31 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, 10.5.2013
Reviewer: kevin orsulak (, )

Warm and comfy fit

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding. Easy to take off and put on., 6.15.2013
Reviewer: Chitown Rabbit (, )

Outstanding. Easy to take off and put on. Inexpensive.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good bootie, 10.1.2012
Reviewer: greg (, )

second pair i have owned. Fits well and keeps my feet warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well made and true to sise, 3.22.2012
Reviewer: Richard N Wilson (, )

Have not used them yet but they look well made and I wear size 13 shoe and these size 13 booties fit fine.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great bang for the buck, 1.3.2012
Reviewer: Wes, NC (, )

Super comfortable, strap keeps your foot back in the boot. True to size. Very happy in the 56 degree water so far...i dont see a problem dropping into the 40's and my feet still staying warm.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Look Great, 10.22.2011
Reviewer: Michael (, )

They look great but unfortunately I was unable to even get my foot half way in. Returned them for a pair with a zipper.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comforatable and warm, 3.21.2011
Reviewer: jb in oceanside (, )

great boots. fit well and warm in cold winter water like the no toes fit. (im not a freaking ninja)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable, 3.9.2011
Reviewer: John Coleman (, )

Lucked into a great fit since I ordered a 10 when I usually wear 10.5 size. (Didn't read about the sizes running large until later.) Booties feel fine, warm and pretty much keep water out. A good add on to my kiteboarding wardrobe.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm in the cold, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: Dan (, )

Went out water temp 45F air 40F, feet stayed dry for first hour before taking on minimal water, feet stayed warm entire session 6 hours. Boots have good contour,support and grip but mine leave a black residue on boards wax. Wear a size 10 (exact) ordered a size 9 after reading previous posts, good call. All around pretty good boots.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfy & cozy, 12.15.2010
Reviewer: doc (, )

i picked these up and was out in 50/50 conditions, no problem with balance on the board. a bit tough to get on the first few times, but break in fairly quickly. the rubber provides a fair amount of ankle support. very happy with the purchase

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 How Hyperflex AMP Boots Fit, 12.14.2010
Reviewer: Jeremy, OBX (, )

I wear size 10 in Xcel and Oneill but the 10 in the Hyperflex AMP Wetsuit Booties was sloshy, dry. If you have problems with with fit in the previously stated brand, for example like needing a half size, this might be the boot for you. It has great features for the price, like sealed seams and gasket at top.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 5.24.2010
Reviewer: j (, )

I use these because i jetski and i submerged my entire leg in the water and not one drop of water came in. i even fell in the water (45 degreese) and my feet stayed totally dry and warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ready to use, 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Bruce (Ensenada, )

I have just recived the item and it fits well hope it keeps my feet warm ready to use

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Boot, 2.6.2010
Reviewer: Dave (Charleston, SC)

I agree with a lot of the other reviews (Great boot, super warm, etc. I just wanted to add a few things that might help people in a similar spot that I was in when I purchased the boot). Again this is a GREAT BOOT in my limited experience but here are two things to know 1. The hype is true, order a size down. I wear ten in shoes, bought 9s in the boot after reading these reviews and it is definitely the right call. The boots ARE difficult to get on and off but it isn't that bad really 2. This is the first pair of boots that I have ever ridden that aren't split toe and I gotta say I like this style (no split toe) better. The boot has suck a well formed shape that fits your foot the split to is really unnecessary. The split toe is colder too so I recommend these without the split toe. The fleece lining the inside of the boots really is great, I was kinda skeptical about the "wicking away moisture" idea (Where does it go). But it totally works. Feet aren't bone dry, but definitely helps.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 5mm booties, 12.25.2009
Reviewer: Dean Robertson (Thousand Oaks, CA)

These booties are very warm and do the job for which they are made, but they are somewhat difficult to put on and take off, especially when wet.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 6.10.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Awesome booties. Really warm and comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 4.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

These booties hug your foot and are very warm, while not feeling cumbersome.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Wetsuit 5mm Booties, 4.10.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Fantastic. Good fit, no crease between the toes. Feels like a warm bootie that cuddles my foot in the coldest water. Good for walking when needed to and from the car or boat. a must for cold weather

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5mm Hyperflex Wetsuit Booties, 3.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I've worn booties surfing for fifteen years and these work great. Hyperflex is what xcel used to be: Durable, hi performance and affordable. I noticed they are cut shorter up the ankle than other booties I've worn. This doesnt affect me with a 5/4/3 wesuit on, but a thinner wetsuit might flush the ankle open.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good, 1.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Totally happy. Surprisingly dry, flexible, don't interfere with feel on board. No need to pay more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excvellent, 1.18.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Great boooties, happy with them

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fit good, kept my feet warm, very good tactile feel of the board., 1.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Good price, fit true to size, kept my feet warm in H2O temp of upper 50's. They don't dry real fast, but what booties do? Would buy again...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 outer banks shaper aproves, 12.30.2008
Reviewer: (, )

These are probably the best boots I've owned and they didn't cost me 60 bucks like the other brands. Very comfortable and warm. Chuck C.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 11.23.2008
Reviewer: (, )

These booties are really great, especially for the price. You wont find better. I'm usually an 11 in most shoe brands but I try to go down a size with neoprene. Not in this case. I got the 10s and they were too small. But you know the Warehouse. No problems with the return. In a week I've got my 11s. Thanks Guys!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good for Surfing California Winters, 11.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Kept my feet warm, my dad has same type kept his feet warm also. Better than split toe booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good for Surfing California Winters, 11.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Kept my feet warm, my dad has same type kept his feet warm also. Better than split toe booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good for Windsurfing in the cold Winter, 11.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Kept my feet very warm and the boots are very flexible (can't imagine why you would get those crazy looking split toe boots). Shipping was super fast too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Recommended, 10.28.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Great booties that are easy to get on/off and keep me warm in 50+ degree water. My shoe size ranges from 12-13 depending upon the shoe. In this case, the 12 was small and the 13 fits perfectly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for windsurfing (Pennsylvania), 10.21.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Nice boots. They "stick" to the board - great traction. Wish I'd gotten these first instead of wasting $50 on other stuff that didn't work as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 10.2.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I use these for jet skiing and they definitely keep your feet very warm. Traction isn't the best on the rubber surfaces of the ski, but is more than adequate for almost everything.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cool Warm Boots, 9.15.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I love these surf booties. Very warm, flexible, and lots of traction on the board. Highly recommend. j

 

Back to 5mm Hyperflex AMP Wetsuit Booties