Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "7mm HyperFlex AMP Cold Water Wetsuit Boots"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 23 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NJ Shore - 37deg, 3.9.2014
Reviewer: Allan B. (, )

My first surf session in Northeastern winter conditions, sub-40 deg. water. No cold or discomfort in my feet. Hard work to get them off, but that will probably get easier with technique.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm!!!, 3.9.2013
Reviewer: Mike Sizzle (, )

Paddle board surfed for three straight hours last weekend in 48 degree water and feet stayed super warm. The boots definitely fill with water but it heats quickly and you're never cold. Was concerned they would be hard to get on judging from how small the entry is. But with a little technique they go on and off fairly easily.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Well Made will last a long time, 5.25.2012
Reviewer: J Mehtala (, )

I just ordered these this May 2012 to use for windsurfing this fall. The boots are very well made and the pull strap is a good feature. The only thing I don't like is that the top of the boot is cut small and it is a challenge to get your foot in and out. I highly recomend using the bootie socks because they help make your feet slippery which aids getting in and out. But once you get in the boot it feels awesome and the tight cut on top means a snug fit to keep water out. I give these booties a thumbs up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AMP, 1.22.2012
Reviewer: Nikolas S. (, )

AMPlifies its resistance to cold water... These boots keeps my feet warm for the winter season in Norway. They also have a good grip on supposedly slippery rocks... So these pair of BOOTIES will get you what you deserve.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 lake michigan , 1.11.2012
Reviewer: Steve in Port Washington WI (, )

36 degree water and nice and toasty

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 toasty toasty, 12.5.2011
Reviewer: russ (, )

worth every penny

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 W.A.R.M.T.H., 11.29.2011
Reviewer: Daniel M. Osti (, )

Warm as can be...I'd rather have warm toes instead of cold feet. Well worth the price, though they are more than I need here on the central coast of California.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 only good for about 2 hours in cold water, 11.13.2011
Reviewer: Mayhem (, )

These are ok for early autumn, but I'm doing coldwater surf in Long Island, NY. It's November and still only 56 degrees now, and my feet go numb after 2 hours. The water comes in right away through the seams, and the insulation is not that great. Feet & hands are the 1st to go, so you're better off spending the money on really good boots + gloves. I'm getting the Xcel 7mm drylock boots to replace these.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Boots, 9.9.2011
Reviewer: Ruben (, )

Went out in 60 degree water, they kept me warm the entire time. Nice for rocky beaches.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 so warm they are cool!!!, 4.3.2011
Reviewer: Lou & Gail (, )

my wife and i recently got these boots and could not wait to try them. sup-ing in a western ny waterway they kept our feet toasty warm. can't wait to get in lake erie for some early season sup surfing and wind surfing. these boots will extend our season by months. great fit, a little hard to remove but worth the effort. the wife ordered the wrong size and the exchange was easy and quick. thanks wetsuitwearhouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 superb, 1.26.2011
Reviewer: Angus (, )

tested out the other day, kept my feet super warm with no slippage when worn with fins

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: Apryl (, )

These are so warm, my feet are incredibly happy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 for Long Island winters, 4.18.2010
Reviewer: Bry (, NY)

these booties are definitely worth the price. They are durable and aren't too hard to put on/take off. kept my feet warm enough during february seshs

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great boots, 4.9.2010
Reviewer: andrew (adelaide, Sa)

these boots are great - really warm and fit well and good price

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Foot tropics, 3.31.2010
Reviewer: Jennifer (Fort Collins, CO)

I windsurf in Colorado as soon as the ice comes off the lakes & my feet have never been warmer with these! I am a woman with a foot size 8 and ordered the men's 7. I found the length to be almost too short but they are super wide for my skinny long feet. However the fit does not affect the warmth, definitely like tropics for the feet!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WARM, 3.17.2010
Reviewer: Bob (Newport, RI)

These booties are warm. Excellent booties for the price. I have no complaints. Keeps my feet warm in the New England winter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Boots, 12.26.2009
Reviewer: Scott (New York, NY)

These boots are warm and comfy. You can feel your board under them and not much water gets in. I took the advice of another poster and got the aqua sock and they are a breeze to get on and off. I would imagine it would be tough without them. I highly recommend anyone looking at these to get them. You will not be disappointed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very solid, 6.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I've used these booties for two winters several times a week paddling in the very chilly Puget Sound and occasional surfing out on the Washington and Oregon coast. I also just used them for whitewater guide training in the 36 degree Wenatchee River this spring. Paired w/ the poly socks, they've kept me warm in all those harsh conditions are and still solid after hundreds of sessions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very solid, 6.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I've used these booties for two winters several times a week paddling in the very chilly Puget Sound and occasional surfing out on the Washington and Oregon coast. I also just used them for whitewater guide training in the 36 degree Wenatchee River this spring. Paired w/ the poly socks, they've kept me warm in all those harsh conditions are and still solid after hundreds of sessions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not bad, 4.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Again, these do run a little big so order a 1/2 size or a whole size down. If you've got wetsuit socks these have easy entry/exit, otherwise its a workout. Pretty tough bottoms, not a whole lot of leakage. Got me through the winter.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 warm feet, 3.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

used for the first time yesterday in 41 degree water..no problem at all..toes warm and could feel the board under my feet..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy, 11.18.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Definitely order a half size or even a whole size down, because they do run a little big. (If you are a size 10 or size 9.5 then a size 9 boot will treat you right. ) Easy entry, easy exit, no complaints there; they are designed to be snug. I get awesome traction with these. As long as you wax your board a little bit, you'll be straight. I would say its a great product for the price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good for the $, 10.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Very warm, not much leakage, a bit of a chore to get off. Bottom is flexible but a bit thin, and the traction is so so.

 

Back to 7mm HyperFlex AMP Cold Water Wetsuit Boots