Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2.5mm Men's Hyperflex CYCLONE Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 15 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Good suit, too tight in the arms, 2.1.2014
Reviewer: Alden (, )

I am an athletic but fairly slight person, 5'10" & 160 lbs. the suit fits well but is quite restrictive in the arms, they are simply to small.

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Too constricting tin the arms o use for swimming, 11.23.2013
Reviewer: Jo Ann Gustafson (, )

My husband when he tried to swim felt this was very uncomfortable in the arms when he tried to swim-not flexible enough or smaller for the size chart. Try the HHyperflex Cyclone 2 instead as I found mine comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keeps me warm and is flexible, 8.7.2012
Reviewer: Rick (, )

This suit fits tight and I needed help to get it zipped up but it is very flexible. After a couple times using it, it feels very comfortable. I wear a .5mm rash guard with it. I body-board and it keeps me warm in 64-68 degree waters. I recommend it to anyone that wants comfort, flexibility and warmth.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good value, 7.24.2012
Reviewer: j (, )

The suit fit as described. Took a week or 10 days to arrive (with the free shipping option). Comfortable and warm in mid-high 60s water temp for a couple hours. Definitely worth it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Almost Perfect!, 7.20.2012
Reviewer: Mark F. (, )

The suit worked quite well. I bought it to swim in the cold waters of Maine. It kept me warm and I very much enjoyed the water. The only minor nuisance was water seeping in from the zipper. The internal flap could be bigger. I would recommend wearing a tight fitting elastic short sleeve shirt under the suit to solve this minor problem. One more thing - if you are not young and limber you will need someone to help you with the zipper and neck strap. All in all a great product and don't let these minor concerns deter your purchase.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice suit for a good price., 9.19.2011
Reviewer: Neal (, )

I'm very happy with my 2.5mm shorty. Using it watersking on a Wisconsin lake in September (and I plan to go into October). The only complaint I have is that it's a tad tight in the arms, but that's manageable and has already loosened up a bit in the 3 or 4 times I've used it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Highly Capable, 4.18.2011
Reviewer: Gary Galveston-Texas (, )

True to size,2.5mm thickness in all the right spots, stretchy,.Great chest protector for wind. Just because it's flatlocked and under 100$ doesnt mean its cheap quality and wont perform.Only slight con would be arms are a little tight but its like that for a reason.Pretty solid suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 10.5.2010
Reviewer: Mark K. (, )

Great for northern summers that arent too warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Review, 8.18.2010
Reviewer: Dan Miller (, )

This wetsuit held up well. It was the perfect wetsuit for diving in the Caribbean during the summer. Never once was I hot or cold. It is a very comfortable suit and easy to get into.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Water's not warm enough yet but......, 3.31.2010
Reviewer: David J. Tonkovich (San Diego, CA)

I am ready. Have purchased enough "springers" to tell that this suit is going to exceed my expectations. I purchased the 3/2 full version of this wetsuit for the previous winter season and have easily become a Hyperflex fan. For the performance, flexibility, comfort, and value, Hyperflex can't be beat. Fits perfect and the 100% stretch keeps you nice and heated in comfort. Only 4 stars given due to still wearing full suit. Summers coming!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is really a 2.5 / 1.5 mm suit, 8.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is a nice suit but it is not 2.5 mm thick through out. The only sections that are 2.5 mm are the smooth chest and back panels. The rest of the wetsuit (legs, arms, etc) are 1.5 mm. The wetsuit description and labeling should be corrected to reflect this fact.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit & Service, 8.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Ordered from Orlando based on sizing chat which was dead on the suit shipped the very next day and arrived on time. Called the service dept. Because I found the suit elsewhere on sale and wetsuit warehouse matched the price, no problems. The suit fit well and did keep me warm in 62deg North Massachusettes Atlantic ocean water. Love the suit fit, stretch, cursive logo, and wetsuit warehouse service.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2.5 mm Hyperflex cyclone, 6.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Great suite. Accurate sizing. Only thing that could make it better is to come in a 3mm.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2.5 mm Cyclone, 10.9.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Looks like a good suit. I tried it on and it fits well so the sizing chart seems accurate. I haven't had it in the water yet, but I suspect all will be fine. Looks good - feels good. It is warm out of the water I can tell you that. I like the flexibility as I bought this for windsurfing.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Suit, 9.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This is my first suit so I can't compare to anything else. I bought it to clean the pool, I used it at about 75 degrees and it did a good job. Fairly easy to put on and take off. I bought this suit because it came in short length.

 

Back to 2.5mm Men's Hyperflex CYCLONE Shorty Springsuit