Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

3mm HyperFlex Mesh Skin Wetsuit Gloves


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 16 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 gloves, 1.14.2014
Reviewer: Joe Macaluso (, )

Nice and warm!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3mm glove review, 4.17.2013
Reviewer: Erick (, )

Excellent gloves for kiteboarding, held up perfectly even in 50 degree water temps. 1 hour session hands just barely started to get cold.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hannah, 3.25.2013
Reviewer: Hannah Davies (, )

I am a new surfer and fell a lot - they really helped me stay really warm in 60 degree temperature water. I measured my hand as they suggested and they fit perfectly.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Not so good, 11.5.2012
Reviewer: doug (, )

I used them one season last winter for kiteboarding in Mass. The neoprene is not waterproof so they will get wet very quickly. Once wet you get cold. They are fine in the fall but now I'm looking for better gloves for the winter. I heard the Ion-essential Neo 3/2 are great but can't find them in the US yet (Wetsuitwarehouse if you're listening... hint hint)

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Good but could use an extra small in size, 3.22.2011
Reviewer: Cindy1231 (, )

I bought it online and picked the smallest size they had which was the size S. It was kind of loose but works fine when I tucked it under my wetsuit...it does the job and kept the cold water out. An extra-S size would have been a perfect fit for my smaller hands if they made it. Anyways, I was still able to flex my finger comfortably and I think the extra size actually gave me a better paddle in the water...like I had bigger hands.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect KiteBoarding Gloves, 12.30.2009
Reviewer: Johnnie (Destin, FL)

Enjoyed using the gloves in 43 degree weather. Hands were warm my entire session. Price was perfect! Took everyones advice on going a size larger, and the gloves fit well. Comfortable to wear.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Save your pennies for a quality pair of gloves, 12.27.2009
Reviewer: Paul (Sayville, ny)

I bought these a few months ago. They fit well and worked well the first 3 or 4 times out. Then they started developing tears at the seams and two sessions later the thumb seam on one had a rip about an inch long. It actually flapped open and closed. They both leak pretty bad. I finally had enough and purchased a pair of ripcurl 3mm f-bombs. They are twice the price but they are also 3 times the quality. No problems now. Spend your money wisely on a quality pair of gloves and you won't regret it. Trust me on that.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Fit !!!, 5.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Due to other reviews, I decided to order the medium size for myself. (Just a fit for female, with "average" size hands) They are quite flexible and great fit - really soft! Look forward to using them.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Watch out, 4.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought these gloves in November '08 and started surfing a few days a week in Santa Cruz with them. By December, some of the seams were coming apart on the wrist, so I just sewed them back up. Then a hole started forming in the palm of one glove and kept spreading until I eventually tore it off. By March, both gloves had quarter sized holes in the palm and were falling apart at the seams. I don't know why I'm still using them...worked well before they started falling apart though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Gloves!!!, 4.19.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Used these gloves a couple times wakeboarding. 45 degree water and 60air temp and windy. Gloves worked great kept my hands warm and were very comfortable. Sizing was ok, they do run a little on the smaller side.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3mm Hyperflex Surf Gloves, 3.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Excelent product. WARNING on size they run very small. I've small hands &size medium just fits!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Watch the size!, 1.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The gloves are great but the size is small. I recommend you choose one size larger than you think you need. The fingers are short. Customer service is great, and the return process was handled smoothly.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 12.9.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Great gloves, but the fingers seem short for a man. I ordered first pair in regular size but they didnt fit.Fingers too short.Had to return [and pay shipping]to order larger size that seem to be ok. Guess it's hard to judge sizes. Overall, the product is good and service is excellent.Would recommend to friends.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm Gloves for surfing, 11.11.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Size fits right but still a bit of water inside which is normal in wetsuits, kinda makes your arms feel heavier. Still worth it, considerably helps maintain warmer body temp, and good for windy days.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great windsurfing gloves (Pennsylvania), 10.21.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Work great ... flexible, good grip, takes the chill off the hands and fingers

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Used for rafting, 6.5.2007
Reviewer: (, )

The 3mm Hyperflex Surf Gloves were another big hit with me. I wore them every day too. I like how soft and flexible the gloves are, and especially how sticky they are. My hands never slipped off anything with these on, and I was able to grip wet, clumsy items (like coolers) securely. These gloves required less effort for me to hang on to everything. They were plenty thick enough to protect my hands when I wrestled the boat & dragged it onto the beach with a single wet rope. I don't remember my hands getting cold, so these must have kept me warm. Sometimes I had to scramble to get everything in place for an approaching rapid, & then hang on at the last minute. I'd grab these gloves without putting them on, & then use them like a super stick towel for hanging on. They're really wonderful.

 

« Back to 3mm HyperFlex Mesh Skin Wetsuit Gloves

sidebar