Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5mm HyperFlex Mesh Skin Wetsuit Gloves"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best gloves, 10.12.2014
Reviewer: Terrill (, )

Been surfing 48 years and these gloves are hands down the best!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super! Easy to put on and take off, 6.15.2013
Reviewer: Chitown Rabbit (, )

Super! Easy to put on and take off. Not expensive. Beyond expectations

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Warm, not for swimming, 5.28.2013
Reviewer: Trish (, )

I should have read more carefully before I purchased these gloves. I have started swimming in a northern Michigan lake and bought these gloves to keep my hands warm. They do a great job of keeping them warm but I could not swim with them on. It was like having weights attached to my hands. They did fit easily under the sleeves of my wetsuit, but felt bulky. I would say they are fine gloves but are not for swimming.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Big boy gloves, 4.1.2013
Reviewer: Big D (, )

Great deal, nice gloves

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Buy them, 11.8.2012
Reviewer: Adam (, )

Great gloves,easy to use and works for surfing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice!, 4.24.2012
Reviewer: Tim (, )

Worked great - I was using another pair of 5mm gloves and these felt much warmer (but the water temp might be up 5 degrees too?). Good grip - pretty easy to put on - great price - highly recommend.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Dale, 12.24.2011
Reviewer: Dale Flud (, )

Water is around 52 and after a few couple hour sessions the cooler temps aren't a factor. Nice fit. The only minor downside is I think a little texture on the palm might help.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good glove for the price, 11.11.2011
Reviewer: kate (, )

i ordered a small for me, and a medium for my husband. we both should have ordered a size smaller. i would recommend a size down from your normal size. like the other reviews, they are a bit big in the wrists. our 5/4/3 suits hold them in most the time. i think i will try the rubber band idea mentioned in other rewiews. i would buy again in a size smaller for the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect fit perfect glove, 8.24.2011
Reviewer: matt from van. canada (, )

for the price you can't go wrong. just wore them in westport wa. and my hands stayed nice and warm all day. i was out for 6 1/2 hrs. i did go for the med. and it was perfect. the length was just right to tuck under the suit. no water made it in, will enjoy them for years.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: mark (, )

like them but should have ordered smaller size after I got them wet I realized they are a bit big, a lot of water gets in them. Still nice plenty warm but for surfing in and out of water I wish I got large instead of x-large

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Gloves, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: Jeff Thompson (, )

I have just used them once so far, but they fit great and kept my hands warm. Looking foreword to many years of use here in WI.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice for the price, 5.14.2010
Reviewer: MMG (, )

They worked and were warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice gloves, 8.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I just wanted something to protect my hands from initial iciness that is so common with the northwest waterways, and I like these gloves. I agree that longer ones might be a little more practical but on the other hand these are really easy to get on and off. They feel good on and they look good, too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and toasty, 4.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

They fit well and kept my hands warm. I prefer mittens better but for fingered gloves they are great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not bad, 4.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

These are pretty good gloves for the price. I second the rubberband idea. These things kind of stretch out a little bit and let water in, but a simple rubberband fixes it. These will get you through the midatlantic winter, but I'd recommend paying $6 more for the billabong gloves; they're a little more high end.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very Warm Gloves, 2.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Tested these gloves in 43 degree water and i felt no cold what so ever.They have great flexability and are very comfortable as well. I do agree with a previous review as to them needing some banding or being longer in the wrist. Worked well with a 4/3 suit. Overall a good purchase!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Overall good product, 1.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )

These things feel well built and will do their job. I just wish the wrists were a little longer, or had a stronger gasket... when in my 4/3 i have no problems because the tight wetsuit holds down fine over them. If i wear them with a 3/2 i get some more leakage because of their thick/short wrists. I recommend these for 4/3 or thicker setups.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5mm hyperflex glove is great!!!, 12.25.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Bought them for some NYC winter surf, warm and still flexy...hey just like the name. They are great and would recommend them for anyone looking for an inexpensive winter glove. We'll see how long they last.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 so far so good, 12.11.2008
Reviewer: (, )

We are surfing here in Cape Cod Massachusetts and its not as cold as its going to get but so far these gloves have been great. So nice to not be bogged down by those heavy claws or mittens that feel like you have bricks in hand. Love all my Hyperflex gear. pray for surf!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good gloves, 11.18.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I like these a lot. They have great grip and no leaks. At first I was getting a little water in because they werent quite as tight on the wrists as needed but believe it or not, a simple rubberband on each glove does the trick. These should hold up for the whole cold winter. If you've got $5 extra laying around, get the billabong gloves. My friend has them and theyre real nice.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice, 10.31.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I have used mine only twice. I got them to use while kiteboarding in Wisconsin late October and early November. The water get cold, so I needed something to keep my hands warm. They work great for that reason as my hands never got cold. Only drawback for me as a kiteboarder is that they were a little thick which made it tougher to hold the control bar. I would recommend the 3mm as they might not affect your grip as much.

 

Back to 5mm HyperFlex Mesh Skin Wetsuit Gloves