Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "Hyperflex Poly Fleece Rash Guard"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 28 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Flexible. Comfortable. Happy!, 11.20.2013
Reviewer: Rachel (, )

I attend an aqua aerobics class in an outdoor heated pool. I needed something a bit warm for cold mornings. I am wearing this over a rash guard and absolutely love it. I've reached the perfect warmness with this top. Plus, I love that it is very comfortable and movement is unrestricted.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed!, 5.5.2013
Reviewer: Deb (, )

I don't like to wear wetsuits, so I make and wear my own dive skins. Since we usually dive tropical waters, a dive skin is all I need, however, every once in a while I need something more on my arms. This fleece top is going to fit the bill, just right. I will wear it under my dive skin and it will give me just the right amount of extra warmth. I am thrilled with this top! The workmanship is flawless and I will also be able to wear it in the winter, while skiing or snowshoeing. This was a great buy, since I can wear it while diving and during cold winter weather outdoor activities. Thank you, Wetsuit Wearhouse!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Seems great so far, 3.28.2013
Reviewer: Joe (, )

Haven't worn it in the water yet. I am on the upper side of the size charts for XXXL - 50 chest and 42 waist - and it seems to fit me perfectly. Neck is comfortable and arm length seems about right for me at 6 foot tall. Quality also seems very good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great insulator, 3.12.2013
Reviewer: Steve (, )

This top is great for added insulation or even alone on a day wind there's a little chill in the air. Very comfortable and quality seems to be good. Only thing I'm frustrated about is the sizing is not true and either are the measurement guide. I read some reviews so I got a size smaller than I usually wear and it still fits big.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome cold weater rash guard, 2.1.2012
Reviewer: Mike inTahoe (, )

If you are trying to stay warmer during water sports when it is chilly this is a nice piece to have. It is even nice under just a neoprene top to add warmth. So I use under my neoprene top in the middle of the summer to under my full wetsuit in the spring and fall. I agree with the other people reviewing this piece to go a size smaller. I normally wear a size large in a wetsuit top but have a medium in this and it fits nicely

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for under a wetsuit., 1.17.2012
Reviewer: Bill Cleveland (, )

I bought this solely from the description on the website. I wear it underneath my wetsuit. It works great and holds water which keeps me warmer when I kiteboard. I will look to buy another of these products. I don't know about durability

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great all around base layer, 11.27.2011
Reviewer: Jay the Kayaker (, )

I bought this to wear under my wetsuit on cold whitewater kayaking trips. It makes a great baselayer, it provides extra warmth without a lot of bulk. It would also work very well as a baselayer for any kind of cold weather outdoor activity. I'm a big guy, so finding it in a 3xl option was also very nice. Retailers who sell kayaking focused products of this type don't go up to 3xl.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Multi purpose, 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Libby (, )

I just bought this product and I have used it by itself or under my wetsuit. Great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Poly Fleece Rash Guard, 6.26.2011
Reviewer: Shannon (, )

I'm a swim instructor in Australia and bought this top for winter. The top is excellent, keeps me warm, the only thing is I would definitly order the size below what you usually would order. I would usually order a large I ordered medium because of other reviews about the sizing but I could even go a small as medium isn't tight on me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 XS Sizing for Gals, 3.6.2011
Reviewer: Char (, )

I just purchased this top to wear under my wet suit jacket for summer snorkeling at the lake. It will work great for when a lightweight neoprene jacket isn't quite warm enough. This is a well made-great looking top. I purchased an XS. I am 120 pounds with a 36" chest. It fits nice and is very comfortable. So glad it is offered in a small size for us girls !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Under My Wetsuit, 1.11.2011
Reviewer: Jason (, )

I wear this under my wetsuit and it keeps me warm. When I take it off I am dry and can put my shirt right on. Great product.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Feel and Fit, 12.30.2010
Reviewer: Barry (, )

Other than the wrists being a little too tight it has has good feel and fit. I haven't used it water yet but am a little concerned that the stitching around the inside of the neck will be uncomfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Poly Fleece Rash Guard, 11.9.2010
Reviewer: Jon M (, )

Soft Comfortable fits snug and feels good. I've worn mine once under a wind breaker on a long bike ride on a cold, windy and rainy day. It kept me warm the whole time. liked it so much I plan to buy the same for my kids.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 9.26.2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth (, )

Terrific for fall swimming in ocean water. I lasted longer in the water than other swimmers today.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best rashguard ever, 9.20.2010
Reviewer: Kim (, )

This beats any other rashguard I"ve used. Buying another. Comfortable and warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Poly LS Rashguard, 7.22.2010
Reviewer: Richard (, )

Very soft, good fit and comfortable. Will buy another one

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Soft and stretchy!, 5.11.2010
Reviewer: reviewer (, )

This is a very comfortable "swim sweater" for over suit or under wetsuit. For women I'd recommend one size down if you want form fitting since this top is a generous cut and very stretchy. Love it!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 nice but larger than expected, 2.1.2010
Reviewer: G (Chicago, IL)

This is my first fleece base layer and I have to say it really is quite comfortable... The only disappointment I have with it is its size... I ordered in a medium which fits well in just about every other item I've ordered from WSW and other online services. This particular medium, however, really seems too large. I expected a tight fit - like a compression jersey - and it isn't tight like that at all. If I had to do over again, I'd order a size smaller.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Poly Fleece Long Sleeve Top, 1.31.2010
Reviewer: Steve (Bozeman, MT)

This is just what I was looking for as an insulated rash guard to keep the chill off. I mostly swim in 70 - 80 degree water and I do not like the chill of getting in. This top does the trick, it keeps me warm in the warm, the wind chill off out of the water, and with the fleece interior is more comfortable than my old lycra rash guards.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great summer top, 8.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Have been using this top instead of a shorty, 68-70 degree water. Keeps me warm in early morning surf.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this Top!, 3.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is the best semi-rashguard top I have seen. It is warm, fits my tall body super well and is very well made. I use it for cold weather kayaking and rafting. It isn't bulky, but it is warm. It is a perfect first layer under a drytop.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent thermal layer, 1.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

After three surf sessions in the cold, winter Pacific waters off Ventura, it definitely makes a 3:2 wetsuit feel like a 4:3, but without the bulk. Very warm, very comfortable. And much more affordable than an Oneil ThermoX, too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for my needs, 12.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I swim in an outdoor pool and this top helps keep me warm while I do my laps. I would buy this product again and I definitely recommend it to everyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So Far, So Good, 11.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I've only tried the poly fleece twice, and so far it's living up to my expectations. It's pretty comfortable and flexible. The real test will come when I use it to run in wet and cold weather.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 10.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I use it for cool weather swimming and it has exceeded my expectations. It keeps the chill off and I especially like it's flexibility.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 , 10.15.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I like the shirt

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 10.8.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I use this product for surfing. It keeps you worm on those windy days. It dries fast for those back to back sessions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 2.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I use this top to keep warm in an outdoor water aerobics class. It works great in 40-50 degree weather. It is easy to get on and off and dries rapidly.

 

Back to Hyperflex Poly Fleece Rash Guard