Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Hyperflex 50/50 Poly Fleece & Neoprene Long Sleeve Top"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 25 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Proper fit, 1.13.2013
Reviewer: Tom from Kona (, )

I ordered a medium and it fits me well. I am 6 foot and 165 pounds, wide shoulders & long arms, it is just a little tight in the shoulders. A larger size would be way to big.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice top, 11.4.2012
Reviewer: Paul B (, )

As others have said "Web purchase was easy and smooth. Delivery was on time. Very impressed with the protective layers around this wetsuit for shipping. Great instructions on care, handling and cleaning. Size was perfect and true to sizing chart." My use was for a different use. I ran in an obstacle course called "Mud on the Mountain" here in PA. It was 32 degrees, and there were multiple water obstacles that had to be dealt with. So it was cold, and snowing, and my only protection from that weather was THIS top. It worked GREAT! I was actually very warm for the whole "race". My lower half was very unhappy when in the water, but my core was fine. I never would have finished had it not been for this great wet suit! Lots of people were finishing shivering and blue...not me...I was fine. TOTALLY recommend this!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good experience, 11.1.2012
Reviewer: B Hill (, )

Web purchase was easy and smooth. Delivery was on time. Very impressed with the protective layers around this wetsuit for shipping. Great instructions on care, handling and cleaning. Size was perfect and true to sizing chart.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good top just short and tight, 9.26.2012
Reviewer: WesB (, )

the construction is great on this and it is lightweight and warm. Sizing is tough. I have to go with an XL because of my chest or else I draw blood under my arms. If it fits the chest, its wayyyy too big in the waist and still leaves room between the boardies and the bottom of the Top. Seems these are made for short square bodied people and not any of the surfers I know. But its nice to be able to put on a wet top that isnt freezing.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice top, bad sizing chart, 9.23.2012
Reviewer: NCBoarder (, )

The top is definitely worth it but the sizes are way off. I'm 6'2", 230lbs, 46" chest and 38" waist, which says it should be the XXL. It was way too big. Wetsuit Wearhouse was great about letting me order another one and return the one that didn't fit. Got the XL and it is about right but doesn't need to stretch, so I would be on the low end of an XL. But the top is great. Soft and warm and easy to maneuver in.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very Nice, 8.28.2012
Reviewer: SDG (, )

Great product. Keeps me warm on cool days and doubles as a rash guard with padding. I'm 5'10, 155lb and went with a small. Fits great, snug, long enough to cover waistline, can be difficult to get on/off but went 4 stars cause the neck isn't flexible at all to get my big head thru.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for sun protection and warmth, 6.11.2012
Reviewer: Rpc (, )

I ordered an extra large and it was a bit big, but comfortable. Great for warmth in a cold pool, flexible and easy to manuever in swimming. The top was also good for protection from sun damage, dries quickly.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 used for cool weather kayaking and surf ski paddling, 3.25.2012
Reviewer: John H (, )

This has only been part of paddling wear collection for a week, but I've made the right decision. The fleece sleeves, sides and shoulders allow my skin to breath a bit. The front and rear panels keep my core warm. Pair this with the right bottoms this top is very versitile

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what is says, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: Jay (, )

Size is just like Hyperflex suits. Nice and warm under my 5/4/3 without adding restrictions to movements.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Trust your instincts, 4.4.2011
Reviewer: TP (, )

I'm excited for my order to come. I read the reviews of others and followed the size chart but for me my chest was a 49 and the chart said 3XL would be good. When the top came in it was loose on me and I should have gotten the size that I usually wear 2XL. I called customer service about the return and it was easy and painless. I liked the quality of the one that I returned and so I can't wait for it to return which should be today or tomorrow. Will definitely by again in the near future.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Forget the size chart., 3.13.2010
Reviewer: rd (South Padre Island, tx)

According to the size chart, I should have a large. Finally settled with the small but still too big in the waist. Otherwise, it is great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Easy warmth for acquacise, 2.22.2010
Reviewer: Martha Jewett (Pine Brook, NJ)

I started taking acquacise class and felt cold the whole time. A woman in class was wearing a wetsuit jacket, but still felt cold. I realized I needed two layers--something long sleeve because my arms are out of the water so much and a vest. This top is easy to get on and off because it's thin, light, and flexible. Because another review said it tends to ride up, which it does, I also bought the 2.5mm Neosport vest. The second layer helps with warmth and also keep this top from riding up. The two items kept me so warm in class, I bought a second set of each (so they can dry in between). Between the time I ordered the first and second sets, the manufacturer of this top changed seasons and sizes slightly, so the second one was too big (even though it was the same SKU). I was able to exchange it with ease(I hadn't gotten it wet or removed the labels). Customer service from Dave was great!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 1.5mm Hyperflex 50/50 Poly Fleece & Neoprene Long Sleeve Top, 2.5.2010
Reviewer: carol (Boise, ID)

I ordered the small and it fit everywhere except in the neck. I had to make an alteration to tighten the neck but otherwise it was perfect for snorkeling and diving in 79 degree water. For diving it was paired with farmer john bottom and a long sleeve rash guard was worn under it which was perfect and very comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful, 2.2.2010
Reviewer: Ned Hausman (Washington, DC)

I am very sensitive to the cold and the pool in which I swim laps is too cold for me (81 degrees). I originally ordered another wetsuit top that was too loose to properly swim laps. When I called to inquire about returning it, the sales person was great and immediately recommended that I try this top. The return process was very smooth and the free shipping is another added plus. This top is exactly what I need. It fits well and is conducive to swimming laps and other such workouts. Most importantly, it keeps me warm throughout my entire workout. What a great feeling. I can't recommend this product enough.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 excellent for tempertures about 72 to 78, 12.12.2009
Reviewer: Shirley Rizzo (Hilo, Hawaii)

Really like the shirt and the material that is on the arms. Keeps you warm. I was surprized and happy with the material on the arms as I would not have thought it would keep you warm. The only thing I did not like is that it tends to ride up and does not stay down unless you wear wetsuit pants and tuck it in.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 not for the cold of Lake Superior, 7.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

We purchased several of these tops for a trip to the Apostle Islands in our kayaks. They were not what we were looking for to keep our arms warm over our wet suits. The size of XL was perfect for my normal size 16-18 women size. The fleece was not as thick as we had hoped. I think these tops are perfect for other waters rather than the cold of the big lake. The customer sales person was great when I called to return these. I will keep my eyes out for other products from this company.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5mm Hyperflex, 7.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is a great solution if you are looking for a slightly thicker rash guard, but it can also be worn under a wetsuit. I wore it under a 3/2 in April on Cape Cod and was plenty warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Does exactly what it says on the tin, 7.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Does exactly what it is meant too, keeps you nice and warm when worn under a wetsuit. Would recommend it to anyone who wears a wetsuit

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5mm Hyperflex Neoprene top, 6.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

In a word....fantastic!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Solution!, 2.5.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Fixes the problem of warm pool and cold air in water aerobics class. Women's 2x = XL in this unisex style for me. Put it on and off like a "reverse condom" and it's a whole lot easier to get on and off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for the money!, 1.11.2009
Reviewer: (, )

If you like to wear something comfortable when you go to the pool during cold days/nights, this is the suit you need. It's warm and flexible. You will jump right in the pool and won't shiver through your workout!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Neoprene wetsuit jacket, 12.10.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The neoprene jacket was comfortable during the synchronized swimming. My arms moved swiftly, although the unisex sleeves were too loose and long for me, the body part fit perfectly. The product stayed put and didn't fold up at the ends; I think because of the Zipper. Having a zipper in the front is easier to put on and off than this one being in the back. Zipper at the bottom had a little discomfort because it was against my tailbone, but other than that, I would recommend this product for plus size women. Holly Cowles

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Jacket, 11.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Works great with sleeveless shorties. Keeps you warm yet lets you move without restriction. buy one, you'll love it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit - Hyperflex, 11.11.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Keeps one warm as toast and relatively easy on and off...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 11.10.2007
Reviewer: (, )

very comfortable. Easy access.

 

Back to 1.5mm Hyperflex 50/50 Poly Fleece & Neoprene Long Sleeve Top