Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout We accept all major credit cards  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

3/2mm Men's Rip Curl DAWN PATROL Full Wetsuit - Red


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 16 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Solid, basic wetsuit, 6.2.2011
Reviewer: Chris (, )

This is a very good basic wetsuit. It kept me warm in all but the coldest winter water in SoCal. Range of motion is great, and the seals and stitching are high quality. My only complaint is with the zipper, which began losing teeth after about a year of regular use (2-3 days/week). It finally became unzippable after 18 months, which is a pretty long time for a wetsuit. Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for good value in a wetsuit that doesn't have a lot of fancy features, just quality construction.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The test is on, 5.10.2011
Reviewer: Nail Head (, )

Don't let the price fool you I have used the best wetsuits on the market I mean the $400 to $500 ones. I am very happy with the purchase of this one and it keeps me warm and dry in the 50 to 60 range. I get to surf 3 to 4 times per week so I am putting it to the test.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stoked, 1.18.2011
Reviewer: anonymous (, )

I ordered this wetsuit for my boyfriend. I've always worn Ripcurl suits for myself and he was due for a new suit. It arrived within exactly one week of ordering it, i'm very pleased with the results and would reccomend this suit to any guy! Nice stretch and tight fit, looks great & works in any CA water temperatures.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Da Kine........., 1.6.2011
Reviewer: Dave Gamble (, )

I would recommend this suit to all surfers. I had my last Rip Curl full 3/2 suit for over 10 years with never a hole, rip or torn stitch anywhere and finally had to replace it due to a broken zipper which was mostly my fault(I got aggravated with it and yanked on it too hard). But the suit as I said was getting old and I was ready to replace it even if the zipper had not finally broken. And this new one has a shorter zipper which is a nice improvement and doesn't make it any more difficult to get in and out of. Also loving the new, super stretch neoprene which was the other big reason I was ready to get a new suit. As you can tell I'm a Rip Curl wetsuit fan for life.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rip Curl Dawn Patrol, 9.19.2010
Reviewer: Rich (, )

Fits great, keeps me warm in 57 degree water, I can't complain.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rip curl dawn patrol, 8.30.2010
Reviewer: Jerome (, )

I ordered it from europe and I received it within a week. The wetsuit fit me perfectly, it's really comfortable, strech and keep me warm even in real cold water. I would definitely recommend that wetsuit

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Man I feel good in this!, 7.20.2010
Reviewer: Brendan (, )

I don't know much about wetsuits, but from what I've seen and felt with this suit, it's a great buy. I put it on this past weekend at the beach in Baja, Mexico and swam out to sea. Needless to say, I felt right at home with the dolphins let me tell you! Great fit. Great feel. Perfect thickness for 60 degree water too. I bet I could use it in the fifties. Range of motion is a slice.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Affordable and timely, 4.27.2010
Reviewer: Nick (, )

Ordered my suit on a sunday via overnight shipping, suit arrived tuesday morning. Great fit, great suit, great price. (its a little long in the legs but i dont mind as long as the seal is as nice as it is.)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 spot-on sizing, 12.1.2009
Reviewer: han (singapore, )

always have doubts about sizing when shopping online, more so with wetsuits. but wetsuit wearhouse got it spot-on. wetsuit is a snug fit and doesn't allow water entry from ankles, wrists or neck. product delivered earlier than expected and in perfect condition. great experience and will definitely return!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit for the price., 6.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have owned other wetsuits in this price range, but so far this has been the best wetsuit I've owned. Granted, it lacks some of the bells and whistles of the bomb series or fireskins, but it definitely gets the job done. I surf in socal and this suit is perfect for water temps most almost year round. I'm not sure how it will do during the winter, but I can vouch for spring/ fall conditions. Overall I would say if yOu don't mind dropping a little extra cash grab the fireskin and you'll be set year round, but if you only go out in the warmer seasons then this is the suit is more then adequate. Either way get a ripcurl, I had an O'Neill before this and it fell apart in a few months. I surf like 5 days a week and this rip curl has lasted way longer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Price and Fast Delivery, 5.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Item arrived within a week of order in good condition. Great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quick Service and fast shipping, 11.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The item arrived within a week of my order, it is a present for my son , so I'm not sure on the other points.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit, 10.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Super stretchy, no holes, no flushing, solid construction. I am 6'2" 175 lbs. and the MT was not long enough on my legs. Great suit for the price!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 10.8.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I am 6'3", about 215, and this suit in XL fits me perfectly. No leakage through the seams and comfortably tight around neck for little flush through on wipe outs. I was in 65 degree waters off NJ and actually started to get too hot in this suit. Wetsuit Wearhouse delivery was awesome. I placed the order at 2pm and it was at my door at 9am the next morning.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PERFECT 3/2mm Men's Rip Curl Classic Full Wetsuit, 9.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )

couldn't be happier about my purchase. it's a perfect fit and crazy solid quality for the cost, even regardless of the good price the quality is top shelf. I'm stoked for winter to get to socal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Suit! great fit!, 7.23.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Thanks Wetsuit warehouse....fast shipping and awesome suit!

 

« Back to 3/2mm Men's Rip Curl DAWN PATROL Full Wetsuit - Red

sidebar