Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "7mm XCEL DRYLOCK Wetsuit Boots"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pac NW Surfer, 3.7.2014
Reviewer: John Kinder (, )

reat cold water grip surfing and dry and warm everything it says about it self is true . Great Boots

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for River Surfing, 11.29.2013
Reviewer: Gabe (, )

I use this for white water SUP and am very pleased. I needed to go two shoe sizes up but the fit is great. My toes have plenty of room without the boot feeling like a flipper. The soles are thin so I get great contact with the board and my feet don't cramp up like when I SUP with water shoes. Very warm. The neoprene is very stiff out of the box but it softened up quickly so I was able to get them on and off after a few tries.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased, 11.18.2013
Reviewer: hank (, )

I'm so happy with this bootie. They are quite comfortable with a bit more square toe area. Remind me of my Keen hikers. No toe smashing. They are quite warm. Surfing in Alaska with my previous pair of Rip Curl 7 mmm and i'd get an hour before my feet were numb. First day I used these i stayed out for 2 hours and my feet were never cold. Water temp is around 38 F. It will get a little colder in the coming months but I'm pretty sure they're going to perform very well. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Warning: cinch strap in 2013 model is diagonal, 11.9.2013
Reviewer: DR (, )

The velcro cinch strap is now diagonal - doesn't work well with kiteboard straps. Returned.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best ever made Period, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: John Kinder (, )

Love them water tight too

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 xcel 7mm boot, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: eric b/racine,wis (, )

wore boots 2 times now in 45 degree water and have faith they will be good for wisconsin winters.I wear size 11.5 /12 in shoes and the 11 boot is a great fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best booties ever!!, 10.29.2013
Reviewer: Hannah (, )

Stop! Don't even look at the other kinds of booties out there - these are the ones you need! Amazing quality and arrived super fast too. Very happy :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 2.24.2013
Reviewer: Peyton w (, )

These are the best cold water boots out there. Couldn't be happier.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Loves these boots , 2.18.2013
Reviewer: smith (, )

I surfed for three hours in 36 degree water, My feet stayed dry and warm the hole time. I own all XCEL gear now and I have been blown away by the amazing quality.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm & tough, 11.18.2012
Reviewer: John H. (, )

Keeps feet very warm (but not completely dry) in very cold water; soles are sturdy and hold up to rough ground, gravel etc.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product for SUP, 11.11.2012
Reviewer: chuckc1971 (, )

A local who has SUP'ed far more than me tried to talk me into the 5mm version of this boot, but seeing how streams/rivers are already in the low 50s in early November, I sprung for the 7mm version and have no regrets. Since I don't surf, I spend far more time out of water than in and my feet didn't overheat even after 3+ hours of paddeling. Both times I accidentally got my feet in the water resulted in my feet staying just as warm beforehand. I walked up/down a steep road, a grassy hill and across some rough terrain on an island. Boots did well during all of these.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 6.2.2012
Reviewer: Andy (, )

The description doesn't lie. Lake Michigan got to about 37 on the south end this year and my feet stayed warm and dry. These are quite comfortable, too. Great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Toes, 1.19.2012
Reviewer: New England Surf (, )

I spent two and a half hours in the January waters of Massachusetts without getting cold! Awesome bootie for any cold waters you might come across! Close toes are happy toes!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 7mm XCEL INFINITI DRYLOCK Westsuit Boots, 7.4.2011
Reviewer: D. Kingi (, )

Great boots

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 regular toe, 3.20.2011
Reviewer: Rockman (, )

It's hard to beat the review about the cave. I'm a surfer in 47 - 54 degree water. Been using excel booties a long time. The dry lock is another plus but really don't keep all the water out. They do keep your feet warm for 2-4 hours in cold water. B

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wet caving boots, 12.14.2010
Reviewer: Richard Gilliam (, )

Finally I have a pair of dry, warm boots to go wet caving in. I wear these inside a pair of pull-on boots that we drill holes in the side of so the water will drain out. After five hours of 52 degree water my feet are dry and warm. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very warm!, 10.24.2010
Reviewer: Erik (, )

Bought these for fall/spring river boarding in Colorado. Walked 2.5 miles on dirt/gravel in them so far and no sign of destruction (local late-season run is a walk-out). Super warm, very comfortable. I'd wear them around the house, but you'd have to stand in ice water or you would be hot.

 

Back to 7mm XCEL DRYLOCK Wetsuit Boots