Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "HANGAIR Wetsuit Dryer"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT PRODUCT, 12.1.2011
Reviewer: UnkleJimmy (, )

I've had a Hangair for 2 years and it works great! I also spliced a cig.liter adapter so I can dry while not home. Also I clothpin the gloves to the sleeves so the air blows out the cuff into the glove, also put the booties under the legs. If you need a QUICK dry put the end of your cloths drier vent hose to the top and have hot air blow through.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 HANGAIR, 11.30.2011
Reviewer: David (, )

It is a very big/ bulky hangar. The fan only circulates on and off, giving little (if any) air into the suit. it should be on constantly. there is no switch or mode to change.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great in damp climates, 11.6.2011
Reviewer: Freeride (, )

Works great as advertised. I was able to dry a wetsuit in Seattle overnight in an unheated garage with this thing...simply amazing during near freezing outdoor temps. Typically a wetsuit just doesn't seem to dry with our dampness in an unheated garage 7-10 days later it is still wet in the calves - not with this thing! Very impressed!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 It's the bomb!, 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Jeff S., Anderson, SC (, )

It's not just about getting into a warm dry suit on a particularly cold day that makes this suit worthwhile, and it's not even about how quick it dries (takes under 4 hrs for my full body suit). It's about how it extends the new smell of your favorite wetsuit longer. It doesn't keep that funk that gets in your trunks with normal drying! Don't think twice - buy it! You'll never question the purchase thereafter!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The answer, 3.9.2011
Reviewer: John Coleman (, )

This is a wetsuit's answer to a ski boot dryer! Wish I had one sooner since turnaround time to putting on a dry wetsuit again has been dramatically reduced.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Service - Great Product, 1.15.2011
Reviewer: Bob (, )

This is my first experience with Wetsuit Warehouse and the setvice was great. The Hangair is a must if you surf regularly and dont like to put on a wet wetsuit. Dries suit overnight. Great product. A must and the price is reasonable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dry Wetsuits! Yes!, 1.2.2011
Reviewer: H (, )

I bought one for myself and one for my boyfriend as we grew tired of putting on cold, damp wetsuits this winter. It actually does dry your suit out faster than just letting it drip dry. We are happy with both of ours! And the power cord is nice and long too! Great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Use it After Each Swim, 11.24.2010
Reviewer: Hal Meyer (, )

I use my wetsuit every day. When I am done, I hang it on the Dryer and the dryer gets it done. The DC fan should last for years. When it quits, I should be able to replace the fan at very low cost.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product Idea!, 6.16.2010
Reviewer: Suzy T. (, )

I bought two of these as a gift for my son, and he really likes them. In a closed garage on an open garment rack, the suits dry in less than eight hours. Outside in a shady area, I imagine drying time would be closer to five hours. Yet another product I wish I had invented.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Impressive piece of equipment, 4.29.2010
Reviewer: Chris G. (, )

Used it the first time today. My 4/3 was dry in an hour!. Works as advertised, by filling the suit like a bladder. Nice air flow out of the sleeves and ankles. Everyone in the family thought it was ingenious.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome buy!, 4.16.2010
Reviewer: leecee (port washington, WI)

i'm very pleased with the hangair wetsuit dryer! what's more uncomfortable than getting into a cold wet wetsuit? well, guess what? there is absolutely no need for that feeling anymore. dries my 5/4/3 mm suit in just under 8 hours. i hang it out on my patio plugged in to the utility outlet outside. it's wonderful. a must if you're in the water often. i've looked at different prices...the best deal is on here. very satisfied!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nothing like a dry wetsuite in December, 2.2.2010
Reviewer: Nathan Lowrie (El Segundo, CA)

Just buy it. It works better than what they say. My 4:3 E Bomb wetsuit dries in 5-8 hours. Amazing product. No more stinky damp wetsuit for me!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is pretty neat!, 5.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

It dried my Medium Tall Jumpsuit in about 3 hours... Amazing product and well worth the money. Yeah, it's expensive, but, think about getting into a cold, damp wetsuit versus getting in a warm dry one in a matter of hours. Plus it works great as a hanger when your suit isn't in use. Highly recommended!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 One of the best purchases I've ever made, 5.19.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This hanger is more than worth the money, wetsuit wearhouse also had the best deal when I got it. I hang my full suits overnight with the Hangair on LOW and my suits are allways bone dry on the inside the next morning, often on the outside too. California winters may not be as extreme as other parts of the country, but climbing into a wet wetsuit at sunrise when it's 40 or less still isn't pleasant. This hanger solves that problem, and I've never even used the HIGH setting. This is one of the best surf related inventions ever. I laugh at my friends when they have to get into their cold soggy suits, I tell them this is a simple solution more than worth the $50. If you've ever had to suffer putting on a cold soggy suit, you won't regret buying this.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 money well spent, 5.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My son surfs year round and has at least 3 different wet suits. His buds keep there boards here and I always had wet suits hanging in various bathrooms and never really getting dry. Not anymore!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Investment, 1.12.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Probably some of the best money I've spent on a surf related product. Theres nothing worse than getting into a wet suit that isn't dry in the middle of a northeast winter. Hey bubs work on a glove and boot dryer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delivers as promised, 12.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I gave my husband this gift for Christmas, and he says it hasn't been anything less than "kick ass". Dries full suit overnight and seems to be well worth the moderate price for an extremely useful/appreciated gift.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You must get one of these if you buy a wet suit, 10.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The guy who invented this should win a Nobel Peace Prize! Drys the suit in no time at all, usually in 12 hours or less..worth every penny!I live in NYC and installed a pool, I bought the Blue Seventy SKull cap, gloves, wet suit and socks, all great and worth it. I am swiming in 60 degree or less water every morning and could not do it without the all the Blue Seventy Equipment. Very good quality or the price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Wetsuit Dryer, 12.27.2007
Reviewer: (, )

Good product. Well conceived and well made. Takes 4-5 hours to dry a 2/2 springsuit in heavy Florida humidity, but it is nice to get in a dry suit when surfing frequently. Haven't tested it on a full suit. It is Dec 27 and haven't had to wear one yet.

 

Back to HANGAIR Wetsuit Dryer