Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "4/3mm Men's Quiksilver IGNITE Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 12 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Suit EVER!, 2.7.2013
Reviewer: sonic (, )

And why haven't you purchased this yet? Okay so here's the story... I decided to order a suit from a local shop. Quicksilver was MIA and didn't have this suit in stock anywhere so I was SOL. We got a Oniel suit in, and it wasn't great. I have a Syncro which I love, but this suit is worth every penny more and I would buy again and again. The fitting chart is spot on and the 3/4 suit fits a little more snug than the 2/3 Quicksilver ones. Not much, just a hair. The neck is definitely smaller FYI than my Syncro so you'll probably have to stretch it out over a vase or something. The suit entry takes some getting used to, but it's well worth it to not have a zipper up your back. Very little water and the suit is warm. No fleece in the chest area but I don't notice the difference in temperature honestly since the neoprene is amazing. So soft and super super flexible; WAY better than ripcurl and oniel. Might not be as durable, but it feels great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Cold Water Suit!!!, 3.21.2012
Reviewer: Garrick (, )

Absolutely love this suit, great for the low 50 degree water here in central Cali. It's a little tough to take off after a long day in the water, but other than that, it doesn't get any better than this. Great price too, you could pay more, but why? You won't be disappointed with this wetsuit!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super hero wetsuit!, 3.2.2012
Reviewer: SoCAl Surfer (, )

made of excellent material. stretchyy!!!! difference between my 160 dollar suit and this is exponential in terms of stretch and comfort. getting in and out is difficult but the stretchiness helps with that. not sure where the velcro is because the only thing you do is zipper the front chest and pull over a neck gasket. pretty much the best suit ive ever tried on. the neck part is a little odd at first since it feels like youre getting choked but you get used to it. and it actually feels good in the water. don't listen to negative reviews about this online. this thing is worth every penny

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth every penny and more, 3.2.2012
Reviewer: Rod (, )

I don't understand about Velcro issues with this wetsuit? It has no Velcro.theres a chest zipper that is connected to a neck flap the comes from the back of ur neck up and over your head. One thing though is that it is hard to get in and out of. But the wetsuit is so flexible and light it's ridiculous. Probably no more than 3-5 lbs wet. Highly recommended. It is also very comfy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super Warm, 11.15.2011
Reviewer: Brad (, )

Great flex and super warm! Went surfing last week in 60 deg and felt hot. Waiting until it drops to low 50s. One of the best wetsuits i've ever owned. good price too.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Awesomeness, 10.11.2011
Reviewer: Nicko Palacios (, )

Nice suit. super warm and comfortable. Used it multiple times since i bought it in 60ish degree water and find that i actually get hot in the thing. loooking forward to testing it in colder weather. no complaints yet. Shipping was super fast!!! Buy it!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Quicksilver Ignite 4/3, 11.3.2010
Reviewer: Colin (, )

Very comfortable and warm. Only problem is the velcro will defininetly destroy the shoulder area on this westuit in no time! This is somewhat common on all wetsuits with rear zippers/velcro, but seems a bit worse on the Ignite. This was also mentioned before by another reviewer as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm & Comfortable, 6.19.2010
Reviewer: Erik (, )

Just used this in Colorado yesterday (low-mid 50's water). I'm right on the L-XL line (42) and went with large. Very warm and comfortable -- super stretchy. 'Super Hero' look is a bonus. Great suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good wettie, 1.18.2010
Reviewer: Heath Keegan (Kunugiyama, Chiba)

The suit fits like a glove and is very flexible. I haven't worn it in the water yet, but I can tell by the build quality that it's going to very warm. The seams are finished off very well inside and out.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 9.7.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Used in the cold waters of Norway and it works really good! The sizing chart is accurate, it's a bit tight but you don't notice because it's so stretchy and you can move so easily.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Suit, 9.4.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I got this suit and if fit perfect. The sizing chart was pretty accurate. Per the sizing chart I did think it was going to be a bit looser around the middle but it was snug. I haven't surfed it yet because the water is too warm. This is the 3rd suit I bought here and the customer service is great. I returned the other two suits (SCUBA type) because of fit and it was no problem. I will buy more suits here for sure. Have a great day and stay in the water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 8.29.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I am very satisfied with my wetsuit. Sizing chart was accurate, fix and quality is excellent. Kept me warm while in 52 degree water bodyboarding. I would highly reccomend this suit to anyone.

 

Back to 4/3mm Men's Quiksilver IGNITE Full Wetsuit