Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5/4/3mm Women's Billabong SYNERGY Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 16 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 GREAT FOR THE PRICE, 5.11.2014
Reviewer: swimgirl (, )

The wet suit is as described in previous reviews, which is why I bought it. My use is to expand my swimming season in spring and fall in the cold spring fed pond down the road from me. It is unbelievably warm --- I was in 56 degree water today, and was not cold except for my feet and hands --- plan on getting warmer gloves and booties. I am 5'5" 135 lbs, and the medium fits me well. As described, the sleeves are not cuffed, so water does come in...so you need gloves in very cold water. The hood is child size, as reported, and shouldn't be included with the adult size wet suit. It is very well made with sturdy materials, and well reinforced knees for kneeling. It is buoyant and seems well balanced for swimming. Can't beat the quality and functionality for the price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warmth and a great fit, 4.9.2014
Reviewer: Court (, )

Haven't been able to get in the water yet as our lake is still frozen but fit was perfect thanks to the size chart. I was super toasty just trying it on. Not sure about the hood- I wouldn't say that I have an overly large head, but man that sucker is tight! Doubt I'll use it. Overall, very happy with my second Billabong wet suit purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keeps me warm in the fresh CO snowmelt, 4.29.2013
Reviewer: Suzanne (, )

Great suit. My first. Paddleboarding in Freezing CO rivers is toasty warm. Like the adjustable neck. I'm a petite 5'2 about 108 and the size 4 fits well. Would recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for first time wetsuit owner, 11.16.2012
Reviewer: Laura B (, )

My first wetsuit purchase and I love it. Not only was the sizing chart accurate but the customer service staff was very helpful and friendly. I'm using the wetsuit in 50 degree water for water jogging and it is comfortable, warm and flexible.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy, but runs small, 11.2.2012
Reviewer: Ginger (, )

I bought this on sale for $100 (new!) I just went waterskiing in SoCal and it kept me nice and warm (10/2012). A bargain for the price. My only issue was in the sizing. At 5'5" and 90# I should easily fit into a 0, however the 4 was a much better fit. I don't care that I got the 4, but the forearms and ankles are incredibly tight. So my advise is to go try this wetsuit on in a store, regardless of where you make your purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stocked about the suit. The Hood not so sure., 7.11.2012
Reviewer: Jamie (, )

I have not had the chance to wear it in the water yet. With a dry test fit the suit fits well. I am 5'7" and 135-140. Length of sleeves and legs are great. Like the big flap that protects from zipper rub on the back. Over all really stoked. As for the hood it takes a bit (struggle) to get on! NOt sure if i will use it often.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit, hood difficult., 10.3.2011
Reviewer: Brooke (, )

The suit is awesome very warm and flexible, easy on/off fit is good, love the huge flap under the back zipper. This might be operator error but I had a very hard time getting the hood on also considering my head size is small to x-small. I SUP'ed the Turnagain Arm bore tide in Alaska in September and had a great and warm time except for when I tweaked my neck trying to get the hood on. I'm getting a helmet and going back out.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 A little big in the wrist and shoulder area, 6.14.2011
Reviewer: Kate (, )

I love how the wetsuit fits from the waist down...it fits perfectly! It is a little lose in the wrist/should/chest area. Other then that. I am happy...a great deal!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Wrists & Ankles a little big, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: Apryl (, )

This has a bit of an odd shape - the shoulders and chest fit perfectly but the middle has a lot of extra room. However, it does fit in the length very well (I'm 5'10" and about 135 and bought size 10). My only real gripe is that the wrists should be much smaller. If I don't wear gloves then water just goes in the arms and defeats the whole purpose. The ankles could be a bit more snug as well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stoked!, 1.9.2011
Reviewer: R.F. (, )

I love this wetsuit and am completely blown away by the price. It's very comfortable and I was able to paddle in it through some choppy water today. Personally, this is my first Billabong and it fits me better then any other brand. I got the size 0 and for me it was true to size. I grabbed the 3/2 for when it gets warmer. Great Deal!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit, 9.8.2010
Reviewer: Katie (, )

I really like this wetsuit, very comfortable and versatile. I used it in for kiteboarding in The Gorge, it kept me plenty warm and water did NOT come rushing in which was great. I have also used it for scuba diving in the winter in Florida, everyone else was layering up and cold but I was perfect and could actually move comfortably in this suit. Definately recommend Wetsuit Warehouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 cold water surfing., 4.16.2010
Reviewer: leecee (port washington, WI)

this wetsuit is great for freshwater surfing in lake michigan. it keeps you nice and toasty in the frigid waters. it even works well for water 35 degrees fahrenheit. pair it with some cold water booties, and gloves...it's all you need. wonderful product. definitely would recommend wetsuit wearhouse. great products with the lowest prices.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 NIce and I look cute :), 4.1.2010
Reviewer: Jena (Santa Cruz, CA)

This wetsuit is TOASTY, cute, and a nice price. My only concern was I ordered an 8 and it seemed a little bigger than my other suits - so just take that into consideration and ENJOY!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for the price, 3.23.2010
Reviewer: Carrie (Mashpee, MA)

I surf and SUP in the cold North Atlantic waters off of Cape Cod, MA. I have 6/5 for the extreme cold, but needed an in- between suit for spring before I hop into my 4/3. I used the Billabong 5/4/3 with my 7mm booties and 5mm mittens and was very comfortable. The suit was extremely flexible and worked great. I am very happy with my purchase and Wetsuit Wearhouse had it to me in days!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5/4/3mm Women's Billabong SYNERGY Full Wetsuit, 1.3.2010
Reviewer: Just_a_newb (Long Island, NY)

I wore this on Jan 1st in 45f Long Island water and light winds. Pair this with super warm gloves and tight/sealed (to block water and prevent feeling like you have bricks on your feet) booties and you will be set. It's a great value for entry level person like myself. Even the hood is worth using.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very comfortable, 12.9.2009
Reviewer: Kay (Phenix City, AL)

This is the first wetsuit I have ever purchased. It was a great value. It kept me very warm in the cold Atlantic Ocean water even when the wind was blowing. I could have stayed in the water all day. For a first time user, it was easy to get on and off.

 

Back to 5/4/3mm Women's Billabong SYNERGY Full Wetsuit