Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Women's Billabong Synergy S/S Wetsuit Jacket"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Review Mystery Resolved!, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: Julia Miller (, )

I think this would be a great top if you receive the item as pictured. Because of reading reviews, I ordered sizes 8 and 10 to compare though I am an 8 by the size chart. The 10 looked like a great top but was too big. The 8 was completely different with tiny neck opening (could not put on) and offset zipper that was too short to do any good. Mystery solved: The good reviews I read (comfortable, flexible, easy on/off) are for the style pictured, and the bad reviews (neck hole that rips your head off, etc.) are for the style that I received as size 8. I returned both with no problem.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm and flexible, 12.31.2012
Reviewer: Swmr (, )

Good warm top for extending snorkeling in the winter months. Every place not covered by this top had goosebumps during my recent vacation in Costa Rica. Thankful for the coverage during our JELLYFISH ATTACK! My only complaint is the neck hole makes me feel as if I'm ripping my head off (and I have a small head).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect!, 10.29.2012
Reviewer: MK (, )

light weight and very flexible for swimming, but it still provides warmth. easy to put on and remove. well designed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect!, 10.29.2012
Reviewer: Marcia Kra (, )

light weight and very flexible for swimming, but it still provides warmth. easy to put on and remove. well designed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!!, 8.27.2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth (, )

I had been searching high and low for a top but could not find one that would fit me. I'm 5'8" and about 145 lbs...my cup size is 36C and I ordered a size 8. I have gotten so many compliments on the top! Definitely recommend this, great buy!

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Neck too small!, 7.19.2012
Reviewer: par (, )

Bought this for my daughter and the neck opening is way too small! There is no way she could pull it over her head. There is a small zipper at the back on the waist. Billabong should have put that zipper at the neck and it would be perfect! Love the material and style, so giving it 2 stars even though we had to return it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Neck fatigue, 12.11.2011
Reviewer: Jan Ruback (, )

This jacket has really made a difference in body temperature which I really needed. However, my neck is practically disengaged from my body every time I remove it. I'm hoping it will loosen up with age. (Someone suggested I take it to a shoe repair place and ask them to put in a zipper. Will that compromise the fabric and let water in?) JR

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it., 7.7.2011
Reviewer: Dianna (, )

Easy on, easy off, just the right amount of warmth for summer swims.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2mm Women's Billabong Synergy S/S Wetsuit Jacket, 11.16.2010
Reviewer: Graham Doege (, )

Great, except it really needs a zipper at the neckline.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the perfect swimmer's wetsuit top!, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: Judi Ellwanger (, )

I'm a swimmer 60+ female)who's been looking for a flexible, lightweight wetsuit jacket that I could swim in during winter months here in Tucson, AZ. My new Billabong Synergy S/S wetsuit jacket is the perfect answer! Plagued with serious arthritis and other issues, warmth is critically important to me; but the other tops I considered didn't offer the flexibility required for swimming. I've worn my Billabong jacket for two weeks now and absolutely love it! The design is perfect for arm/torso movement and still provides the core warmth essential for fall/winter swims. I've recommended my jacket to other dedicated swimmers because it's the best available.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Jacket/Top Ever, 1.20.2010
Reviewer: Roma JD Lambson (National Park Area of, Utah)

I searched high & low for a short sleeve rashguard type shirt but I wanted something a little more substantial than a typical rashguard. I am SO happy with this purchase! This shirt is easy to get on & off, even when it is wet, the fabric is very stretchy (it's like a thin super stretch wetsuit). I'm always hesitant on what size to order because sizing varies so much, I finally went with the chart. I am 5'10" and weigh 140. I wear an 8 or 10 dress (usually a 10 for my 34D chest), I bought the 10 it fits great... I think the 8 would have fit fine too. Thank you Billabong for making this to fit us women who have a larger bust. I give this 1mm Women's Billabong Synergy S/S Wetsuit Jacket 5+ stars!!!

 

Back to 2mm Women's Billabong Synergy S/S Wetsuit Jacket