Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Toddler's Billabong INTRUDER Shorty Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very practical concept!!, 5.18.2014
Reviewer: Caroline Potter (, )

This is a great idea - especially for a toddler who does NOT have a panzita!! Our 20month old who is 33lbs cannot fit into the size 2T because of his big tummy! So we are awaiting the 4T size - hopefully that will fit. But overall, it's a very nicely structured wetsuit for the kids!! Totally worth it...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keeps Toddler Warm, 1.23.2014
Reviewer: Jennifer (, )

Bought this for my 20 month old 25lbs. The pool he swims at for lessons is 78 degrees. Little bit big right now but I wanted room to grow. He come out of the water warm and doesn't shiver. Works great. Also nice to have zipper in the back instead of irritating him under the chin.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy with the purchase, 12.31.2013
Reviewer: Bill (, )

Works great. Got it for my 2 and 1/2 year old for his winter time swim lesson. I feel that it made a real difference, he didn't get as cold. Good value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cincinnati Mom, 10.15.2013
Reviewer: Brenda (, )

My five-year-old is 47 inches tall and weighs 43 pounds. I bought him the size 6 suit and it fits like a glove. My older son has a hyperflex suit, but I really can't tell a difference in stretchability, even though the INTRUDER is supposed to be more stretchy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice suit, 9.11.2013
Reviewer: JT Kowalski (, )

I bought this size 6 shorty for my 50", 50# 6 year old. It fits him perfectly. He may need another next year given how well it fits him right now. The quality appears better than the O'Neill Reactor I also bought.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, perfect toddler sizing, 7.6.2013
Reviewer: mom of 3 (, )

Bought this suit in a size 2 for my chubby little 20 month old. In contrast to other youth suits that were size 2, this one is a true toddler size. It fits him perfectly and keeps him warm enough to splash about the pool for a few hours...just enough to make him take a nice, long nap. Highly recommend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First swimming class, 5.16.2013
Reviewer: Mike House (, )

I was fortunate enough to have retired recently, and my daughter and son-in-law, who both work full time, asked if I would be willing to take my 4 year old grandson to his first swimming lessons at the local YMCA. His enthuasism to learn was definitly impacted by the cool temp. of the pool, and after watching his little body shiver and turn blue, I found your website. I could not be happier with the suit, its quality, fit, and price. The free shipping was a big plus, and it arrived sooner than I ever expected! I will be ordering another for him, as he is growing like a weed, and his first suit will fit his little brother perfectly for his first lessons soon. Thanks so very much!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great suit, but small fit, 2.26.2013
Reviewer: geistwakedoc (, )

very nice quality, but small -- do not think there is anyway the size 4 could fit the height and weight recommended. I would recommend a whole size larger...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit - lots of stretch!, 3.15.2012
Reviewer: Melinda (, )

My 7 year old loves this suit. He had the O'Neill 30% stretch and liked it but said this one is much easier to swim with. It keeps him very warm in the pool. Great suit overall!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great quality and great service, 2.4.2012
Reviewer: mia (, )

love the product, fits perfectly and no more blue lips...great quality. thank you to wetsuit warehouse for a prompt delivery...the order arrived in 2 days!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great!, 12.20.2011
Reviewer: Catalina (, )

We purchased this for our 4 year old, 42", 32lbs and it works great. When we got it my husband thought it was for our 8 month old because it looks tiny, but it fit great. It really keeps him warm in the pool which was one of his main complaints. We're really happy with it and recommend it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Solved Blue Lips During Swim Lessons, 10.2.2011
Reviewer: Diane (, )

My 4 year old son is taking swimming lessons and complained that he was too cold to swim. I did a lot of research and finally decided a wet suit was the way to go for him. We've only had one class so far wearing this suit, but already I saw him participating more and not stopping to complain about being cold. The quality is great and our swim instructor was asking me where we bought the suit and how much we paid. Apparently, the price here beats what she has seen locally. All-in-all, I doubt you will be disappointed with this suit, particularly for cold water during swimming lessons.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great for kids, comfortable, 7.5.2011
Reviewer: Chad (, )

I bought two of these for my kids (4 and 6). We were in ~65 degree air temp and cold water temp for June in northern Minnesota. My kids happily put them on to play in the sand, swim, tube and ski. These suits offer great mobility! the size 4 was a bit big, but still offered a lot of warmth. Great quality, will last for years and many, many kids. Easy to get on and off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly right, 2.15.2011
Reviewer: Hans Butenschon (, )

This was exactly the product I was looking for, when buying a wetsuit for my five year old son. 100 percent neoprene, good zipper, good seams and no fuss = 100 percent fun even when water is a little cold. The size tables on the product page was very helpful for determining the correct size. The ordering process was easy and delivery to New England prompt. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, 11.14.2010
Reviewer: Alodie (, )

My 4-year old niece is a bit tall for her age so I bought a size 6 which fit her perfectly with room to grow. It keeps her warm and insulated during her swimming lessons which is the reason why we bought it in the first place.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Experience, 7.28.2010
Reviewer: Jim (, )

My little guy loves the suit. It was delivered in 2 days to the east coast. He has had 3 sessions with it, each over an hour long and no complaints about the cold waters hear on the east coast. I would highly recommend it, $40 was way cheaper then most of the shops around here ($70 or more).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great purchase, 6.28.2010
Reviewer: Angie (, )

My son, who is "off the charts" tall, just outgrew his size 2 suit right around the time he turned 2. We loved the suit though; it kept him warm in cold pools and made the whole experience much more enjoyable. Now I bought him a size 4, and it fits great, with room to grow.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 size 6 too short, 7.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered this wetsuit for my 8 year old and followed the size chart to the letter. My son is 4'2" and 52 lbs. The quality of the suit was 5 star, but the length way too short. I purchased a size 4 in a different brand and found that the size 6 Intruder was the same length as the Hyperflex. I have since had to sell this suit and order a different one that offer torso length measurements in the sizing chart. Again, good suit, wrong size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The little dude digs it the most., 7.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

There's no better way to get the little ones to enjoy the frigid pacific northwest waters during the summer time. Takk skal du ha!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Quality, 6.9.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My guy is very small for his age so I ordered a size 2. He loves it! It's really well made and strechy. I'm looking forward to swimming with him this year for more than 5-10 minutes at a time. Thanks so much for a great product. I will be ordering another when he outgrows this one.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit!, 5.19.2009
Reviewer: (, )

My son is tall for his age, so I used the sizing guidelines and went strictly by weight. He is 4 years old and I bought a size 4. The suit fits great and is flexible. He loves the wetsuit and wants to wear it even when he doesn't need to. A++++

 

Back to 2mm Toddler's Billabong INTRUDER Shorty Wetsuit