Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "7mm Billabong XERO GOLD Cold Water Booties"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 22 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very impressed!, 12.31.2013
Reviewer: Jeff Gerlitz (, )

I have never owned a wetsuit, dry suit or any type of apparel that goes along with it. Boots, gloves, hood etc. I'm getting into a new sport here in Seattle which gets you in the water and out of the water throughout the duration. Kind of like surfing. The water here in Lake Washington is currently 44 degrees F and the air temp is about the same. I can't say I've had a full day of use with them yet as I'm still waiting on my dry suit to arrive. I did however, put my booties on and stepped into lake Washington and stood there for 10 minutes. Did not notice a temperature change at all on my feet! Zero water got in and my feet were actually slightly swelled up from getting warm in the booties after taking them off. Again, this is not a great test but from what I have already tried and the other rave reviews out there, I believe this boot will do exactly what I need it to do.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HOT FEET, 12.16.2013
Reviewer: SteveO (, )

I live in Bethany Beach Delaware. I surf, paddle and train year round - no matter what conditions I'll be facing, staying warm is a struggle. Though I will not surf in these 7mil booties, they work perfectly on my SUP and various crafts. 5mil booties are perfectly ok for surfing in the coldest waters during the winter in the Mid-Atlantic - but for SUP, surfski or paddling - you'll need these Bong-7mil-Xero-Golds!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for Windsurfing, 11.16.2013
Reviewer: Dan6454 (, )

I wanted a 7mm boot that didn't have the traditional thick sole of a dive bootie. I wanted to be able to get in the foot straps and have some feel for the board with out feeling like I was wearing regular shoes. These seem to fit the bill. I should only have to enlarge my foot straps a little and frozen feet won't be the reason for calling it a day early and late in the windsurfing season in Oregon.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You're going to wear them where?, 4.26.2013
Reviewer: Mountain Man (, )

A trout stream in the Eastern USA has to be the coldest water you will ever encounter. In the Applachian Mountains, the coldest purest water ever is a trout stream. But to prospect for gold, one must be able to withstand it for hours on end. My approach has been to buy all of the outer extremities apparel, try it then buy the wetsuit and put it all together and test it. These booties are supposed to be the best and from what I have discovered using unheated pools, and freshly filled hottubs, they are just the perfect thing. Also read all of the previous post, they do run big, I wear a size 9 1/2 hunting boot, I bought a size 8 in these, they fit perfectly, and they were very warm in the living room when I first put them on. The individual toes and dividers are a little weird, but all in all I am looking forward to the real test in North Georgia, on Memorial Day!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love them!!!, 2.16.2012
Reviewer: R. Alden (, )

I am very impressed with these booties! I had an old pair of booties and replaced them with these. Much to my surprise my feet were kept very warm while surfing in January in Rhode Island! They are very comfortable too. I would recommend these to anyone for cold water sports.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for the Lakes! , 11.15.2011
Reviewer: superior surfer (, )

Very good design and construction. Comfortable, easy to get on and off and very warm! They do run big compared to other brands. Go with your shoe size or even a size down if you like a really snug fit. Note: These are the internal split-toe model not the round toe that is pictured.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Toasty, but, 9.17.2011
Reviewer: Oregon shark bait (, )

Very warm booty, but the inner toe splitter has fallen out on two pair. Not a screaming big deal, but they could probably figure out a more robust way to construct the little membrane between the big toe and the little toes. Would concur with the assessment that they run large. I wear an 11 shoe, and could probably wear a 9 in these.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Super warm, odd sizing, 2.22.2011
Reviewer: Washingtonian (, )

Used these in February in Oregon, feet did not get even the slightest bit cold. But, they run really big. An 11 shoe is generally pretty tight on me, and size 10 is the biggest I would go in these (I had to exchange 11s for 10s, and they are certainly not too tight).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 12.21.2010
Reviewer: Karl (, )

I hate for my feet to get cold!! These 7mm booties did the trick.Surfed 41 Degree water for 4 hours and my feet NEVER felt cold.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for winters on Jersey Shore, 12.3.2010
Reviewer: SurfandSUP (, )

Wore these for stand-up paddling and didn't feel the 50 degree water at all. Ordered true to my shoe size and they fit true to size. But, O probably should have ordered a size smaller for winter surfing. Very warm but they don't feel as big and clukny as other coldwater boots.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm and toasty, 11.24.2010
Reviewer: Damon (, )

Used these boots today surfing in cleveland ohio...the water was 47 and my feet were toasty warm for 4 hours straight....my only complaint is that I ordered my regular shoe size 10, great fit dry, but they got sloppy when the water made it's way in, so I guessed I should have ordered a bit smaller. But other than that they are great boots and the ankle strap is a nice touch!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great boot for swimming, 11.9.2010
Reviewer: Steph Coll (, )

I have been swimming with these boots (and 3mm swim socks) in water temperatures in the lower 40s for an hour at a time. My feet stay warm during the entire swim. (My feet get cold after about 30 minutes when wearing only layers of swim socks.) Flexibility is great, but bear in mind they are very buoyant.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 warm and wide, 11.5.2010
Reviewer: ABC sailman (, )

I windsurf in water down to the high 30s and these boots keep my feet toasty. The only quibble I have is that they make my feet much wider and I have to reset all the foot straps on my boards to accomodate them ;however it is well worth the effort,great booties!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 chrissup, 11.1.2010
Reviewer: chris huffman (, )

so far very warm and comfy on the board. no leaking what so ever.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Booties super satisfied!!, 5.7.2010
Reviewer: Erwin (, )

Felt like my feet were in 90 degrees of water the whole time and i suffer from poor circulation in my toes. Never once did i feel cold or uncomfortable in these booties. I highly recommend them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 epic booties., 4.16.2010
Reviewer: leecee (port washington, WI)

these booties are a MUST for freshwater surfing in the frigid waters of lake michigan. keep my toes nice and toasty in even 35 degree fahrenheit water. the straps are killer. if you're a half size i'd go to the lower size rather that the higher. that's what i did, and they fit like a glove. also, you'd think that 7mm booties wouldn't be very flexible. i use them for surfing, and there is hardly constriction. wonderful buy. very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nothing short of excellent!!!, 2.27.2010
Reviewer: Karl from NC (Havelock, NC)

Very comfortable!! Was in 45 degree water for a 4 hour session and my feet were warm the entire time!!These are tops in my book!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 High Quality, 2.6.2010
Reviewer: Michael Kenyon (Santa Monica, CA)

I bought these because in water below 60F, my feet would go numb in 30 minutes with 3mm boots due to Raynaud's phenomenon. So far, my feet have been warm and comfortable, I'm very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit, 4.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

If your a half size go down definitely. Water was 40 and my feet were warm and comfortable...def quality boots

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5 stars so far, 1.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have used mine about five times for winter surfing and am impressed. Was out for 2 hours in 1 degree air temp/33 degree water temp on Lake Erie and my feet were toasty and comfortable. The double straps are killer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awsome booties, 12.29.2008
Reviewer: (, )

36 degree water and my feet were sweating. The poly fleece is so comfortable I feel like I'm wearing garfeild slippers.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GET 'EM, 12.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Warm boots. Plush poly fleece lining. A solid investment for cold water surfing.

 

Back to 7mm Billabong XERO GOLD Cold Water Booties