Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5/4/3mm Men's Billabong FOIL Steamer Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 56 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, toasty, warm and comfortable., 9.12.2014
Reviewer: Russ (, )

I just spent about 8 hours in ~64F water and had to let water in several times to cool off. This is a very warm wet suit with a comfortable fit and durable construction. Highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent for the Oregon Coast , 7.14.2014
Reviewer: Michael (, )

Took a chance on this suit as I usually buy O'neill. I was not disappointed! Just a great suit at a great price. Very flexible, and easy to get on and off. I am 5'8, 170 lbs and the LS size fit me like a glove. I took it out this past weekend to Short Sands beach on the Oregon coast. Water temp was about 57 degrees. This suit kept me warm, so much so that a few times, I had to let some cool water in! Haven't used the hood yet but it is nice to see that they included it. Thanks wetsuit Wearhouse for the great deal!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic, 5.21.2014
Reviewer: Troy (, )

Completely happy with my purchase. I would suggest calling wetsuit wear house for advice. I originally ordered a clearance suit and was not happy with the product or the fit. Wasted $20 shipping it back. Second attempt I called them. They were very helpful and I am completely satisfied with the result. My boat has a depth finder but no water temp gauge, so I am not sure of the temp. However, I skied today in a Utah mountain lake with spring snow runoff. Most people around here refuse to even go yet because the water is still too cold. We were the only people in the the beautiful glassy water, and I was so warm I felt like I was at home in front of my fireplace. This year this wetsuit has gained me an extra three weeks of skiing. Next year I anticipate an extra 2-4 weeks of early season beyond that. I totally love this suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy, 4.22.2014
Reviewer: Jerry (, )

I ordered my suit on Monday had it by Thursday surfed all day Saturday didn't get cold one bit water temp was about 50

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cape Cod Spring, 4.18.2014
Reviewer: Scott (, )

Bought this suit to extend my season windsurfing on Cape Cod. Used on a windy day, 50 degree air temp, 45 degree water temp and I did not get cold after 2 hours sailing. I was in and out of the water. Suit is plenty comfortable and flexible. Staff at Wetsuit Wearhouse are very helpful. Dont hesitate to call with questions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cold Water Windsurfing , 4.14.2014
Reviewer: Matt R. (, )

I bought this suit to bridge the gap between my dry suit & summer wet suit for cold water spring windsurfing. I haven't used it in the water yet, but it fits perfectly and you can certainly see the construction of the suit is excellent. Sealed seams & quality of materials are obvious. I like the special thermal layer on the core and the flexibility of the 5/4/3 suit that I will need windsurfing. Most suits of this weight are not nearly flexible enough for windsurfing. I'm looking forward to using it this spring.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FOIL 5/4/3, 12.30.2013
Reviewer: Mark Guice (, )

Verry satisfied with the foil wetsuit. I am a hydrofoiler and recently went with the water temp at 40 degrees. No problem! Stayed warm. Plenty of room to flex in this suit

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm comfort, 11.23.2013
Reviewer: Martin (, )

Just had this suit on for 2 hours kite surfing in strong wind and air temperature 48 degrees F. Amazing comfort! I am definitely sold.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 World's Toughest Mudder, 11.21.2013
Reviewer: BOOM BANG MUDD (, )

My team and I purchased this suit for use in the World's Toughest Mudder 2013. It did a great job...it's durable, warm, and holds up to a pounding. The only thing I would say is that if you are a bigger guy it may be snug in certain areas...arms, etc...I am 225 and it was a bit of a challenge getting it on...but once on...OOHRAH!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gift, 10.30.2013
Reviewer: Steph (, )

This was bought as a gift for my brother. He loves it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It's awesome , 9.17.2013
Reviewer: YeongSeok LEE (, )

This wetsuit is awesome and very comfortable. Wetsuit wearhouse's delivery was so fast. Very satisfied with free hood. I am gonna surf tomorrow for test. Anyway, I recommend to buy this billabong wetsuit. I am sure you will be happy. Thanks.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good wetsuit, 4.14.2013
Reviewer: TD (, )

Have only used the suit once. The fit is very true, but is a little tight in the shoulders. The hood that comes with it works very well. Very little water comes gets through the drawstring. The hood did feel as if it were choking me. Overall a super wetsuit and for the price you can't beat it. Dried very quickly hanging in the shower. Could easily go the next day or a two session day and not have that wet wetsuit feeling.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cold water suit, 4.9.2013
Reviewer: Kevin Stonemetz (, )

Great cold water suit high quality construction great price used it last weekend at the lake for wake boarding in 55 degree water it was nice and warm would highly recommend this suit

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable and Warm!!!!, 2.5.2013
Reviewer: Vic (, )

For the price you can't do better! Waters 51 deg. here in HB and I needed something more than a 3/2 so I saw the price on this and got it! Glad I did! It was pretty toasty, and after a 2 hr session I was not shivering until after I took it off! Very easy to move in!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Havenít been winter surfing in 20 years, 12.22.2012
Reviewer: Rich P (, )

Just went out after suit came in mail, Jersey shore in Dec. 50 water and 37 air. Suit was warmer than I could have asked for, stayed out 2 hours could have stayed more if the waves were better. Go with the 7mm boots and 7mm claw gloves you wonít be sorry.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 haven't been winter surfing in 20 years great suit., 12.22.2012
Reviewer: Rich P (, )

Just went out after suit came in mail, Jersey shore in Dec 50 water and 37 air. Suit was warmer than I could have asked for, stayed out 2 hours could have stayed more if the waves were better. Go with the 7mm boots and 7mm claw gloves you won't be sorry.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 December in NJ, 12.15.2012
Reviewer: Doug S. (, )

On my 62nd birthday I wore this suit in 48 degree weather and air temp and was warm. I didn't really believe I would be but I was. 7mm boots were actually too warm and the 3mm detached hood that came with the suit also had me sweating! Great Fun. Great Suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Took it for a spin in Cornwall UK surfing, 10.16.2012
Reviewer: JRM (, )

It was October and the suit was awesome. Keep me all warm and fuzzy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 flexible and warm, 10.15.2012
Reviewer: Fairfield, ct (, )

I've not gone in real cold water yet (60F) But I do like this suit. It is very flexible and warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm @ Flexable, 5.13.2012
Reviewer: Bryan (, )

In the Northern Pacific waters of Japan this suit is toasty. It also allows enough flexibility for unimpeded movement. Thumbs up for a suit well worth the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 4.25.2012
Reviewer: Alex C (, )

Great suit for the cold New England water!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WARM!, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Steve (, )

I've been wearing the suit into the mid-high 50's water so far and have actually opened the zipper on one occasion to cool off. It's kind of a pain to get off, but most jumpsuits are.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuits!!!, 12.5.2011
Reviewer: T Reeder (, )

Great product and great pricing-thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Satisfied!, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: E (, )

Excellent suit! Have worn it daily the past two winters in low-mid 50 degree waters, and am very happy with the warmth and flexibility of this suit. On a side note, my Billabong 5/4/3 has outlasted the two previous high end ($400) 4/3 suits of a different manufacturer. Am buying a second suit on wetsuitwarehouse today.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 super stoked, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: Daniel M. Osti (, )

Shipment came asap...just in-time for a great week of surfing at Rincon, CA. The suit fits great and the hood is for sure a bonus...I wasnt sure about the hood but my head really appreciates the warmth. Cant go wrong.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5/4/3mm FOIL, 11.27.2011
Reviewer: JWC (, )

Good fit with no restriction in mobility. Affordable. Provides appropriate warmth during sessions in the cool waters of the Great Lakes.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit 5/4/3 review, 11.16.2011
Reviewer: william poltl (, )

Great wetsuit for the money!! I'm very happy

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 entry level suit, 11.13.2011
Reviewer: 52 degree bill (, )

fair garment for the price. the velcro will grab the terry liner unless you carefully fold over the tab. i would prefer if the suit was a straight 5mm. there seems to be mostly thin rubber on the legs and arms. hood is a little binding and tight, but functions well. back zip is a little inflexible against my spine.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Billabong Foil Steamer, 10.3.2011
Reviewer: Tim K. (, )

Nice suit for the price,good fit, warm, flexible. I received the suit the day after I placed the order !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Billabong Foil Steamer, 9.12.2011
Reviewer: Scott Erickson (, )

My son and I had been renting wetsuits for surfing the Washington coast. This suit is much nicer and warmer than any we have rented. I bought a suit for both of us and we are very happy with them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, Lots of Bang for Your Buck!, 8.4.2011
Reviewer: Magnum (, )

Just got this suit. Very happy with Wetsuit Wearhouse. Speedy (AND FREE) delivery, arrived at my house in under five business days. The sizing chart was spot on. It's pretty snug, but happy with the size that was recommended. Suite is very comfortable and very warm. I surf in Westport, Washingtion, and I think this suit will be great for all seasons (though I don't plan on being out in the middle of winter). Can't argue with the free hood, either. Seems very flexible as well. Haven't had this in the water yet, but very confident this suit will perform well. Seems like a lot of bang for the buck. I would recommend this suit to anyone looking for this thickness of suit and doesn't want to spend a ton of money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 5.23.2011
Reviewer: shaun (, )

5'10 172lbs athletic build fits well, keeps me warm in snow run off for inland surfing.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great suit at this price, 5.7.2011
Reviewer: kyle (, )

while this suit is not as flexible as some of the much more expensive suits in their line, for this price you cant really go wrong. the suit is very warm though its not blind stitched like i was hoping it was, so there is some leaking through the seams. the upper arms are all super flex rubber so this suit paddles as good as any suit I've owned and the legs are a little stiff but not too bad. i would recommend to people who are looking for a cheaper suit that will keep them warm in water 56-63 degrees.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 4.26.2011
Reviewer: Corey (, )

Bought to Jet Ski in the cold water. Also bought the 5mm SG5 boots and the 4mm foil gloves. Wore in 37 deg water and 40 deg air temp, I was very warm. Very happy with suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very good, 1.15.2011
Reviewer: Mark B (, )

So I bought this suit so I could extend my jet ski season longer, the day I got this in the mail( which was very quick by the way) I put the suit on with my 5 mm boots and gloves that I also purchaced from wet suit wear house and jumped into my 50 degree pool and 40 degree out side temp and was very comfortable for 30 min in water, the only reason I got was I got boared, thank you wet suit wearhouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tested in japan!, 11.17.2010
Reviewer: Juan (, )

I tested this wetsuit in a rain and cold day here in japan, very warm and strechy perfect for stay long time in the water. I leaved the hood( include) in house, too hot!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Wetsuit, 11.15.2010
Reviewer: Jason (, )

I used this wetsuit wakeboarding last week and was blown away by how warm I stayed. The air temp was 45 and the water temp was 55 degrees and I never got the least bit cold. Best wetsuit I have ever wore.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice warm suit, 10.7.2010
Reviewer: ben (, )

great suit it keeps me warm while wakeboarding in northern IL has extented the season by months, little water down the zip sometimes shoulder zip would be better for that

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, warm suit, 8.7.2010
Reviewer: T (, )

I surf in OR and WA (temps around 50-58), and this 5/4/3 has kept me plenty warm in the summer. I would say from the minute I'm in to the minute I'm out, never once have I thought about the temperature of the water. Definitely warm. Great design, easy on and off. Only downfall would be the velcro sticking where it isn't supposed too, such as on the microfleece inside. But, as long as you remember to fold the flap over onto the velcro strip when you're taking it off, you'll have no issues. Dries quickly, a little bit of flushing but it is a backzip and I had my collar loosened (too hot!!) Seriously a great wetsuit, very very warm and durable. No qualms at all.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm as pee, 8.5.2010
Reviewer: JT (, )

No compliants about this suit what so ever, been using it the last couple of months up in sept-iles,quebec canada. If you dont know where that is, google it. Yup, its cold. Tested it in the nude last time and didnt feel the cold at all. Neck is comfy, neoprene strechy, overall great warm suit for the price! A++

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Never felt cold, 3.21.2010
Reviewer: Bryan (Portland, OR)

I wore this suit in the Northern Oregon Coast for well over an hour and never felt cold. Even another 30 minutes standing on the beach in the wind didn't phase me. Free shipping was nice and my order shipped the very next day of order

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 fantastic, 3.19.2010
Reviewer: Josiah (Houston, TX)

Went kayaking with windchill at 45, and water temp around 48. After an hour of diving, my torso was completely dry when I got out. A little water found it's way down my back from the back of the neck, but nothing a hood wont solve. All around great suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome!!!, 3.1.2010
Reviewer: daniel rubio (san diego, ca)

this suit is amazing!! preforms great. i was in 50 degree water and never felt cold at all, well except on my face at first. haha, i highly reccomend this suit and the service was awesome. great buy!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Never again with Fed Ex, 3.1.2010
Reviewer: doug culp (memphis, tn)

great suit, and great company, but unless wetsuit warehouse gives some other shipping options, i probably wont order again from them,,,,had problems in the past with fed ex, and this order turned out to be a nightmare.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sweet, 5.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This wetsuit is very nice quality and is real comfortable.I can not believe how good it works for the money.Why pay more this suit rocks and fits like a glove, very warm in 46 degree water,amazing..........

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable, 5.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This wetsuit is great for the cold Santa Cruz water and very easy to get in and out of.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hawaiian in the Northwest, 3.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I'm origanally from hawaii and now live in Washington... So this wet suit seemed to be the perfect one for my needs of surfing on the Oregon Coast... The interior of the wet suit is awsome. I plan on going surfing soon. I'll repost when i do, but I'm sure my feedback will still be positive. thanks wetsuit warehouse! great communication and fast shipping. I've already recomended you guys to all of my surf buds... ALOHA..AAAAAAAA++++++++

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suit for many needs, 1.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is my first wetsuit I have owned but have worn many others. I wore this last weekend while rafting the upper wind river in southern Washington in 35 degree class III-IV+ water. Besides my head, I stayed plenty warm and am excited to wear it more. I wish it had another mm in the legs since I am a skinnier guy but the suit overall provided me with excellent flexibility and warmth for the upcoming raft racing season

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First timer, 12.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I never bought a wetsuite before let alone a wetsuite over the internet.. I didn't know much but after doing a little research I decided to purchase the FOIL Steamer Wetsuit... I surf in socal and during the winter months this wetsuite is more than warm enough for long periods of time in the water.. I am very happy with this wetsuite and would reccomend it to anyone...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit!, 11.28.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Have used it several times already and every time it has performed flawlessly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, great price!, 11.21.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Durable, warm, inexpensive...what more do you need...i surf in NorCal...nice without the hood for summer, slap on a hood for the winter...great suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality wetsuit for a decent price, 11.18.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Tried this one on in a local shop, then ordered and saved money. Tried it out during a washing machine-like dawn patrol and the suit did exactly what I wanted it to do. From reading other reviews, I feel confident that as the water temp drops, I'll still be able to get out and improve my surfing skills.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit. Incredible Value....Fast Shipping. Do not hesitate., 10.9.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I have been Windsurfing/Kitesurfing for 25 years in a variety of conditions from Cold Canadian Winter to Hot...Hot summer. I have owned several suits. This is by far one of the nicest suits I have purchased, and the least expensive. This is excellent value. Ships quickly and Is very comfortable and warm. I have spent hundreds more on other suits only to be disappointed. The suit has a very comfortable lining, and excellent quality construction. I Highly recommend this suit to anyone. As soon as I ordered one, my buddies did too. Get one before they are all gone!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit!!, 9.15.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The suit is perfect. It's come very fast. Very easy to buy and really safe. Thanks a lot for everything. I'll buy again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit., 8.20.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Very comfortable suit and keeps me warm in the water

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit...., 10.13.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I was a bit concerned about buying this suit unseen, did not know my exact size either. MT for me was just perfect. You can realy feel that this suit is of great quality and will keep you warm. Tested it in the north sea (46 F degrees in the water)Did not even get cold!!! Absolutely worth it!!

 

Back to 5/4/3mm Men's Billabong FOIL Steamer Full Wetsuit