Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "4/3mm Men's Billabong FOIL Steamer Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 39 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sick!!!, 1.24.2013
Reviewer: Evan Conger (, )

Awesome suit for the money works great surfing north Florida and Georgia mostly but has been a great purchase! Highly recommend!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great wetsuit, 11.27.2012
Reviewer: alan ciel (, )

great fit and quality

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Panel under zipper, 10.16.2012
Reviewer: JohnM (, )

Nice rubber, fits well, but the large panel under the zipper gets stuck at our lower back when putting on. You then need to have help pulling up the panel. Poor design.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 6.14.2012
Reviewer: jim (, )

superior suit - doesn't matter the price. suited (pun) perfectly for norcal waters, whether for surfing or boarding or just swimming. great fit, warm & comfortable, very little flush or water seep, strong build and the knee pads are a big help. the wearhouse handled the order without a hitch - everything worked out great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Solid Wetsuit for Cold Water Kayaking, 3.21.2012
Reviewer: Cheryl T. (, )

Our kayaks are open water and my son was freezing his butt off in the cold waters of the Carquinez Strait off the shores of Benicia/SF Bay. I bought this wetsuit based upon its 4/3MM construction and price. It delivers the goods, provides enough warmth and comfort that he does not return blue. He's 6'3" and slender. The Med X-Tall fits him perfectly. It is not bullet proof but quality of construction is adequate for the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm in 37 degree water!, 1.29.2012
Reviewer: Erik Blohm (, )

I surfed Lake Erie all this January, kept me nice and toasty for an hour last week in 37 degree water. I wear a 1mm neoprene vest (Rip curl) with the quicksilver hooded vest under the suit. I was hoping this would workout so I can layer for different temps and it did! Great service from the WW.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Billabong FTW, 1.19.2012
Reviewer: New England Surf (, )

This suit is awesome! I spent two and a half hours in the January waters of Massachusetts without getting cold. Great suit for the price!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Everything else great, but durability poor, 1.10.2012
Reviewer: PT (, )

Very good suit in XLS for a short buff guy (200 lbs) with nice warmth and mobility -- goes on easily once broken in, and is easy to put on and take off. Only problem: it starts to tear and develop holes in seam corners with less than 4 months use (surfing 3 out of 4 days in clean Santa Cruz water). Inner lining starts breaking apart as well, at around the same time period. If you don't surf often, this is a good value. If you surf every day, you kind of get what you pay for with this one.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wet Suit, 1.4.2012
Reviewer: Lisa (, )

I purchased this wetsuit as a Christmas Present for my boyfriend so he could waterski in the winter. The people at Wetsuit Warehouse were very helpful and informative. The suit came faster than I had expected and works great. He skied 2 days after Christmas in 50 degree water and wasn't cold at all. We have used it a couple more times since then and have had no problems with it at all. I would highly recommend this suit to anyone!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Great fit & VG performance, but durability a questionmark, 12.7.2011
Reviewer: PT (, )

Loved this suit's price and performance, overall -- close to my O'Neill Psycho on the performance front -- but the neck ripped (small tear that grew and needed repair) without anything happening to it, and the inner lining tends to shred under normal use.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 11.20.2011
Reviewer: Glen (, )

I've wore alot of suits that I rented from the local surf shops before I could talk myself into buying one for myself. I figured I'd start out with a low end. It turned out to be a great suit. I ordered a MT. Im 6', 170lbs, 36" chest, and a 32" waist. It fits well, just a tad too tight but loosens in the water. I think this brand runs a touch small. I live in San Diego, so the water stays aroun 55-70 degrees. This suit keeps me very warm all year. Overall, I like the suit alot.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for low price, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: Nick (, )

I tried out the wetsuit in 15Ā°C water and did not freeze at all even after two hours surfing. Good quality, very flexible and very affordable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 10.11.2011
Reviewer: Randy (, )

Great Suit nice and warm in the cold NorthWest!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/4 Foil Billabong, 10.8.2011
Reviewer: afostetr (, )

Great wetsuit, very warm and easy to get in and out of.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 amazing wetsuit, 5.18.2011
Reviewer: Brandon (, )

This wetsuit is amazing! Here in Michigan we are always riding in 40 - 50 degree water and this wetsuit makes it very comfortable. I was also very impressed on comfort and stretchyness of the suit. I would buy this 100 times over again! Very impressed. Well worth the money!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit purchase, 3.2.2011
Reviewer: Roberto Barķas - Chile (, )

Nice wetsuit - fitted so good keeping me warm and confortable in cold water. Company services as information and shipping working at excelence.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very satisfied, 1.25.2011
Reviewer: Dennnis (, )

wetsuit kept me toastie in 54 degree water.it is a great suit for the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and comfy, 1.24.2011
Reviewer: Sean - Los Angeles (, )

This is my first wetsuit so I'm no pro on the subject. That being said I've been surfing 3 times with this suit and it's kept me toasty warm in 56-57 degree water. The construction looks pretty solid for the price. The interior is super soft and there are no rough seams anywhere, even when going commando!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very satisfied, 10.26.2010
Reviewer: Cliff Burrow (, )

Great wetsuit at a very reasonable price. Comfortable and kept me dry and warm after several hours in the water. Shipping fast and free.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 9.29.2010
Reviewer: Jason Shugar (, )

Considering this is my first wetsuit, I have nothing to compare it to. I used it in September on a cooler day and was thrilled at how comfortable I was. I'm 6'3'' and it fits great. For me, it was the perfect purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awsome suit, 9.21.2010
Reviewer: jon leech (, )

billabong has ticked 5 stars this is the best suit ive owned it keeps wind out is so flexible and its warm thank god for technology i am now purchasing more of the foil line of wetsuits .the fit is perfect i'm 6 foot and have no problem getting in and out the jersey interior is silky smoothe well done .thankyou ww.inc 7 days delivery to australia.thanks mate

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, great price, 9.16.2010
Reviewer: Julian (, )

Very helpfull staff talked to me on the phone and I placed my order online. Took the suit to Alaska and was really comfortable in 55F water. Very please with the service and product. Will definately buy again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm as Toast, 8.8.2010
Reviewer: Rob Slattery (, )

Great steamer...delivery within one week, excellent price,perfect fit & the first time in the water here in the Southern Ocean, (Albany, West Australia) in winter did not notice the water temperature on entering or during surf. Best was after surf & removal of steamer my body was warm in the cold air (usually chilled to the bone).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME SUIT, GREAT DEAL, 7.8.2010
Reviewer: Da Snake (, )

This is a great deal on a solid suit. If you're not planning on riding in anythin TOO cold this suit will do the job and handle most.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for amateur wakeboarding, 6.10.2010
Reviewer: Tyler (, )

I bought my first boat in late September but really wanted to get out on the water and start wakeboarding so I bought this wetsuit after reading some good reviews and seeing the low price. I was a little nervous at first about it tearing or keeping me warm enough but it has been perfect. I did not get cold at all in roughly 50F water and after 100+ wipeouts, it hasn't torn at all. Great suit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit, 4.30.2010
Reviewer: Matt Hoang (, )

This wetsuit is GODLY. I'm currently living in NorCal, around the bay area, and this suit def does more than its job. Even after stepping into the water all the way to the waist up, I felt absolutely no flushing or any cold water coming in. It kept me warm for more than 3 hours with plowing wind and rain, with plenty more to shred the gnar. As a bonus, the shipping was very swift, and the price of this thing is unbeatable. Billabong makes quality stuff... I def recommend this suit. By all means.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good suit, 2.27.2010
Reviewer: sean baldwni (Lafayette, ca)

Super excited to get it. I immediately threw it on and jumped in my cold ass pool and was warm as can be. My hands were frozen but everything else was money! Excited to get out there and surf some waves.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Suit!, 1.28.2010
Reviewer: Karl (Havelock, NC)

This suit is rated to 55 degrees but will let you get a good 3 hour session in 45 degree water. Minimal flushing on the zipper and flexibility is good were it counts. You can't beat it for the price!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 i like it... but it ripped., 12.5.2009
Reviewer: thomas (san francisco, ca)

i like the wet suit... it keeps me warm when i surf and when i skim BUT the seams ripped when i fell on my knee... . other than that... its a fantastic wet suit... just dont trip, fall, or do anything that could rip the seam, because the knee pad area isnt sewn very well... .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FOIL Steamer Full Wetsuit, 7.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This suit definitely keeps you warm (Northern Oregon). I would reccomend it, especially for the price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great, So Far, 6.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I've only worn the suit once, but it kept me really warm and fit perfectly. I'd also like to put in a plug for Wetsuit Wearhouse. They got me the product in a timely fashion, had unbeatable prices, and a solid selection of suits.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Still a little Early, 4.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have worn it twice and would say it has treated me well. The water temp here has been around 55 and the suit has kept me worm. For the money it has been solid, I just hope it holds up. It is hard to tell from the picture but the suit is a little fruity looking with the sides being Flourecent green. Keep that in mind.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suit, 3.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This thing is great, nice and comfortable and so warm. Didn't feel the least bit cold while my buddy was shivering in his spring-suit. Definently recommend it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A great deal, 3.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I'm very pleased with the Foil. Very flexible and is keeping me nice and toasty. And three hundred dollars cheaper then anyone else. Wow

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm stoked!!!, 2.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I had no idea what to expect of this wetsuit when I purchased it. I just hoped it would be warmer than my older 3/2. The first time I tried it was on a dawn patrol to El Porto. Water was 56 degrees and the air was about 50. I stayed out there for nearly 2 hours without feeling the least bit cold. Even getting into the water wasn't bad; the glued seams kept the water from gettin inside. Also, the neck liner is SUPER comfy - no chance of rashes with this thing. Bottom line: I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The fact that I got it for the price of the last springsuit that I bought is just icing on the cake.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/3mm Men's Billabong FOIL Steamer Full Wetsuit, 10.3.2008
Reviewer: (, )

So far so good. The suit is the kind. wetsuit wharehouse was quick, easy and affordable. Gotta go get wet now. C-YA

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT WETSUIT, 9.21.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Its a very good wetsuit,better than other brands i had so far.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Steamer, 9.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

No problems with the warehouse wetrsuits guys, delivery on time. The suit looks nice, i had the foil from 2006 and had no problems with it. This year has a nice improvement on the material on the neck, very smooth. Ill try it out this winter, see how it works in real winter

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 1st Billabong wet suit, 9.20.2007
Reviewer: (, )

this suit is killer - the liner is something new to me and I llok forward to another winter in the surf

 

Back to 4/3mm Men's Billabong FOIL Steamer Full Wetsuit