Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3/2mm Men's Billabong FOIL Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 31 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thank you Wetsuit Wearhouse!, 12.29.2012
Reviewer: Heather (, )

I purchased this wetsuit for my 23 year old son for Christmas. I knew nothing about wetsuits but learned a lot from the website and from speaking to customer service. I Thought the website was better than any other on wetsuits. My son is 6ft. 2 in. and weighs a mere 140 lbs. I initially looked at the small tall but after speaking to the wearhouse on the phone opted for the med. tall. It arrived in the mail quickly and the free shipping was a bonus. It fit my son perfectly and was superbly constructed. I felt confident that if it didn't fit right or if there was something wrong with it an exchange would be simple. Thank you Wetsuit Wearhouse

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 5.7.2012
Reviewer: Joe L (, )

The suit is great. It fits well. The only thing to point out is that the company initially send me one with a broken zipper. When I called the company, they send me a new one with a return shipping label and take of me immediately. It is ok that we receive defective product once in awhile. The most important thing is the this company take action immediately and correct the mistake. Will definitely shop with them for my future wetsuit needs. Also, super fast shipping. Great product, great company! Highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great, 4.8.2012
Reviewer: Michael (, )

fits and looks great for the price

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suits for the price, 2.1.2012
Reviewer: chris (, )

I bought 2 of them; for off the rack suits, size XXL fits my upper body perfectly, i.e., not too tight, not loose, good flexibility, no pinching, etc. The quality of the stitching is good, the knee pads are truly padded and not those crappy iron-on pasties you get with the "deal of the day" suits. You do get what you pay for. I use the suits for surfing/diving California waters. Since I try to live in the water on weekends (the only time I get to have fun in the ocean), one is drying while the other is being used. I have had no problems staying warm in these suits, even in windy, choppy conditions where you definitely stay wet on the board. Overall, I expect these suits to perform well and last a good 5 years.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 It works, 10.13.2011
Reviewer: Jack (, )

Got this one a few weeks ago. First off, the good - Fits well (I am 6'1, 175 and got the MT. Fits nice and snugly) No chaffing, etc around the neck Nice and stretchy - I didn't get too tired paddling around in it. Now the bad - I wore this on a 58 degree day in late summer when the water was still about 69-70 degrees. I surfed for about 2 hours, but after that I started to get pretty cold. Air temp was definitely cool, but the water was relatively warm. I found the zipper really hard to get on, in fact I broke it the second time I tried to wear zip it up. I did send it back to Billabong and they returned it with a new zipper free of charge about 10 days later (pretty quick as I live in NY and their shop is in CA.) Overall I would say if you don't stay out for more than 3 hours at a session and surf in water in the high 60's, this is a good suit for the price (just be careful with the zipper). If you are surfing for longer periods (especially with cooler air temps), spend a few more bucks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, helpful staff, 10.11.2011
Reviewer: LJD (, )

First full wetsuit and wasn't sure size to order so called and talked to a really helpful guy. I'm 6'1" 175lb ordered Large Tall and it's a great fit though haven't been in the water with it yet.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best buy, 9.30.2011
Reviewer: Dane (, )

Good fit, good price. Easy to pack and put on. Perfect for snorkeling;

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Billabong foil suit, 6.16.2011
Reviewer: D from NJ (, )

I have not been able to use the suit yet (temperatures went directly from winter to summer). Suit fits great. I'm 5'-8.5" 145 lbs and I got a MS (just below the limit in height). However, if you are at the limit in height, you probably want to get the next size up. Service from wetsuit wearhouse is always the best.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good buy, 6.11.2011
Reviewer: Hooligan (, )

I own a 5/4/3 in this model and now a 3/2 in this model and am extremely happy with both. The fit is alittle snug for the stated size but the suit(s) is/are warm, flex well and are extremely comfortable. I've used the 5/4/3 in the dead of winter in NJ in 34 degree water and the 3/2 in 60 degree water and was able to stay out with no problems. I did note on the 3/2 that I've experienced a "dump" of water in the area of my low back at the zipper which I did not experience in the 5/4/3. i would recommend this suit to anyone considering it (actually sent back an Xcel suit and purchased this suit instead - the Xcel was like taping razor blades to my neck. The designs, specifically the neck, of these suits is second to none)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 3.20.2011
Reviewer: Federico (, )

Suit fits and looks great. Waited 4 business days to get it. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 billabong foil suit, 2.15.2011
Reviewer: Luke D. (, )

It's a perfect fit. I'm 5'6 and 130 pounds- all torso, short legs. I got a small and it fit's perfectly! It's tight, but the way it's supposed to be. You have a good range of movement, comfort, and it looks great. Very nice deal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FOIL, 9.25.2010
Reviewer: Nathan S (, )

So I bought the wetsuit... Got it about 2 weeks later. I DO NOT recomend the free shipping. But the wetsuit is absolutely amazing

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing, 9.15.2010
Reviewer: Paul (, )

Great Wetsuit!! Fit perfect!! Fast shipping!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit...XL..billibong foil suit.., 8.19.2010
Reviewer: Robert Ledeaux (, )

This wetsuit will work great...with my new bodyboarding equiptment.. waiting for some good waves..wore it in the shower..just to check it out..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit for the money, 8.17.2010
Reviewer: al the ski guy (, )

this is definitely worth the money...comfortable fit and great looks. love the zipper and openings. best suit for the money !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Wetsuit, 8.13.2010
Reviewer: Chris (, )

Got into the water and instantly knew this was an awesome suit. The water was abnormally cold this time around and the suit still kept me warm and able to do what i needed to do without freezing! I loved it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, great price, 7.29.2010
Reviewer: Cielo Acosta (, )

I haven't used the suit yet but the fit is great and quality seems excellent. I'm 5'9" and 145 lbs, I got size medium. The shipping was fast and I'm very happy with the price. I'm excited to order from Wetsuit Wearhouse in the future.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Buy, 7.14.2010
Reviewer: Jon (, )

Great buy for the price! Worked really well in 50 degree water.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Deal!, 7.1.2010
Reviewer: Renegade Arthur (, )

Great suit for the price the material is awesome, but like the other reviews said go one size up. i'm 155 5'8 and ordered a medium and it fits perfect

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit!, 4.27.2010
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Extremely flexible and comfy to paddle in. No neck rash either.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Buy, 3.9.2010
Reviewer: Luke (, )

Great fit, stretch, feel, and overall buy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Foil Wetsuit, 1.2.2010
Reviewer: Richard Rack (San Clemente, CA)

I wore the suit for the first time two days ago. I liked the suit so much I went on-line that night and bought another!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get the next size, 7.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Large felt like a medium, I am 6' 183 lbs. and it didn't come close to fitting.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Freediver, 7.12.2009
Reviewer: (, )

It's great the material is real strong and looks hot and feels smooth the only thing I don't like about it is the lower half is not as flexible and that the ends aren't as sturdy as the body for example the ends of the legs they are fully stitched and the ends of the arms aren't even stitched but for the price it awsome

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great buy for the price, 7.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is a great suit for the money. I was quite warm out in 60 something degree water while everyone in trunks was shivering. I spent 4 straight hours catching waves instead of having to go in and warm up. No rash on my chest at all! A little bit of water comes in the zipper part and the back of the neck, but nothing major. The suit is very flexible although it fits very tight. My Large feels almost like a Medium. I would suggest buying one size up and trying that out. In my opinion if you surf colder water, you could buy the sealed lock wetsuit just like this for $30 more. This flatlock design still worked great in New Jersey water in the mid to low 60's.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great bang for the buck, 7.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Can't beat it for the money. The ankles are a bit tight to squeeze through. I got a medium and I'm about 5'9" and 160lbs. Ankles need to be superstretch too...but I guess then we'd be paying for it. Well worth the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love the flex, 6.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I was looking for a flexible 3/2. This is perfect.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 ok, 6.26.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I am 5'8 115 pounds and got the small suit the upper body of the suit fit fine but once it came to the legs and the ankles it was physically impossible for my size 10 foot to fit through because when they say 50 percent stretch they mean the upper body the lower body has very little stretch and i only got my big toe through the little unflexible hole.. fortunately wetsuit wearhouse is very good about this and i am getting full refund and there shipping me a new oniel hammer there was no stress!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Its awesome, 11.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Its real comfortable and works great out in the water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit!, 9.2.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This suit is lightweight, flexible, and insulates real well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 7.23.2007
Reviewer: (, )

awsome suit, fits great, works great and for an amazing price.

 

Back to 3/2mm Men's Billabong FOIL Full Wetsuit