Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Men's Billabong FOIL S/S Wetsuit Jacket"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good quality - Needed different size, 7.16.2014
Reviewer: dustin (, )

Typical suit from Billabong, good quality, but my size was off. The stitching looks really good for flatlock - firm and tight. Build quality seems good. One complaint - which might be due to the size issue - is that the neoprene bunches slightly behind your shoulders. I'm guessing this was because my arm cuffs were WAY TOO TIGHT. Pros: quality neoprene, super stretchy, was very comfortable even when tight. Cons: slightly bunched seam under arms, comes down closer to elbows than a T-shirt - less than I would have liked but could be a good thing. I ordered a Large and I am a XLS in Quicksilver. The neck is spot on for about 15.75-16 inches, but I'm definitely a XLS because the chest is on the smaller side. If you're going off the size chart, use the higher numbers for this top, not the lower ones. I turned out being an XL and my numbers match the high end of L and low end of XL.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great For Kiteboarding, 3.27.2013
Reviewer: Shane (, )

Keeps me warm in the water after a wipeout and protects from the wind when riding. I like the board short loop. It helps keep the wetshirt from riding up and my shorts from falling down under my harness.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice, 1.19.2012
Reviewer: Joe (, )

Have had a few of these, they wear out after a few years of daily four hour use in sea without proper wash-off all the time. Great and the 2mm is warmer than thinner wet-suit tops. Tend to chaff the skin sometimes around the inner arms so I rub petroleum jelly on the skin which takes care of that. However, wetsuit tops are problematic for many hour open water sea swim, chaffing sometimes, and, for example, when they're about, "sea lice" can get under the wetsuit and the itching proceeds, but that's not the wetsuit's fault.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My first wetsuit, 12.15.2011
Reviewer: Chad (, )

My young daughter always wants to get in hotel swimming pools regardless of how cold they are. I hate swimming when the water is less than 85 degrees, so I always dreaded the pool. I decided to give this a try, and it works much better than I expected. Now, my daughter is ready to get out of the pool due to being cold while I'm still very comfortable. I can now hop in the pool with my kids even when other parents are driven out from the cold. It does fit very tight, and it is a pain to get on/off, especially when wet, but that's what makes it work. I've only worn it a half dozen times, but it does seem to be well made. I've found no defects in the stitching, and the material is thick but flexible.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Jacket, 8.16.2011
Reviewer: Lee Newland (, )

Used this top on a trip last week to Isla Mujeres. Good fit. Comfortable. Snorkeled twice a day for a week with no problems. Should serve well when the waters start cooling down.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfact, 7.18.2011
Reviewer: Chesnut (, )

I wanted a summer dawn patrol top for the mornings that are not cold but need some protection. This vest is exactly what I was thinking of when I purchased. It fits great and I don't feel as though I'm sliding around every stroke. It is easy in and out. All in all I am very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Wetsuit, 3.3.2011
Reviewer: Marshall (, )

I live in Houston, Tx and went out to the beach in Galveston 2 days ago a little skeptical as to wether or not this would hold up to the 58 degree water. I was pretty surprised as to how well it worked. I felt very comfortable and warm despite the cold weather. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice jacket, 12.10.2009
Reviewer: Bryn Kaufman (Kailua, HI)

First I would like to thank Wetsuit Warehouse for their great service. The phone and Email support is fast, as is the shipping. Two things you should know about this jacket. One is like the other reviewer said it is probably sized a little small. I was a medium according to the size chart but one size up was a better fit. The other thing to keep in mind is this jacket comes off over your head. I found it more difficult to get this off than my Spring Suit even with the zipper it has in back. I hope this review is helpful and enjoy your time on the water!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 5.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought the jacket for jetskiing in NW Washington state early in the season. I was out last night, 70 deg air, 55 deg water, jumping wakes, getting wet, and stayed very comfortable. It seems sized small, bought based on weight and height. Would suggest being generous on the sizing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great, 2.7.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Keeps you warm and still able to play water volleyball, I am 69 years old and it works great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Billabong S/S wetsuit for swimming, 12.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I bought this top for use at our indoor public pool because I think they have lowered the temperature of the water to save energy costs. Plus now that it's winter the air temperature on the pool deck is also on the cool side. I've used it twice and think it really works well. The sleeves and shoulders are flexible enough that they don't interfere with swimming and once you figure it out the jacket is quite easy to take on and off by yourself. The jacket is warm enough that I can feel the contrast between my torso and my exposes arms and legs. When I used it the first time I had practiced getting it on and off dry but at the pool I couldn't slide the jacket off when it was wet. The lifeguard saw my struggle and helped peel it off. She asked me if I had been in the hot tub with it on. The warmth she felt in the jacket was just the trapped heat from my body and this is and indication of how good the jacket is. I was using an IST vest and compared to the Billabong it doesn't keep you warm at all and it always leaked at the neck and arms.

 

Back to 2mm Men's Billabong FOIL S/S Wetsuit Jacket